Roh96 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 You wouldnt be saying this after you spend 2k on re-spraying and polishing of yr car..........like what i did. Btw....have u consider that cats dont WIPE after they do thier business. Image those things stain all over yr car. Eeeeeeeee I've experience cat sleeping on my car roof before, very obvious footprints on windscreen, some fur and stains on the roof, and some scratch marks on the bonnet. Luckily that was an 8 yrs old car otherwise i will definitely feel the heartpain. Not only that, the cat also pee on one of the rim and tyre, smelly like what and i have to use water to clean it off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 aiya.. last time also got cats and all sorts of stuff come and sleep on my parents cars they also dont mind. dirty just wash la. didnt see any scratches tho. good kitty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 aiya.. last time also got cats and all sorts of stuff come and sleep on my parents cars they also dont mind. dirty just wash la. didnt see any scratches tho. good kitty er...wat kind of OTHER kinds of stuff sleep ah.... knowing you mayvbe you hump on the car...hahahahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 Thats not a nice thing to say irregardless of anybody's kid. U expect a 3yr old to understand all these ? There is a reason why they are call kids and not adults........please talk some sense. There is a reason why they are called animals and not humans. please talk some sense. u expect a cat who scratched a kid and u need someone to be responsible for the injury? a cat has no common sense...just like a kid. if the kid is scratched, he will learn in future not to disturb the strays. the cat also dont scratch the kid if not provoked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 er...wat kind of OTHER kinds of stuff sleep ah.... knowing you mayvbe you hump on the car...hahahahahahah EHHH!!!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 er...wat kind of OTHER kinds of stuff sleep ah.... knowing you mayvbe you hump on the car...hahahahahahah You don't say people lah, everytime you see a "pussy" you will scat until stand erect. Mai kay kay, we ALL saw you at ECP BBQ the last time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 You wouldnt be saying this after you spend 2k on re-spraying and polishing of yr car..........like what i did. Btw....have u consider that cats dont WIPE after they do thier business. Image those things stain all over yr car. Eeeeeeeee I really have no issue with cats sleeping on my car, even if it's brand new or washed. Seriously. The car is simply an inanimate object to me. Sure I will not abuse the car for no reason, but the cat wins over the car. They don't wipe after business, just like any other animal but they do lick their backside. It's how they groom themselves all over. Their saliva has antiseptic properties. Not sure if you will ever do this but if you stroke a community cat's fur, you will just find it dusty mostly. But if you stroke a dog (maybe even a pet dog), you will find that the cat is cleaner than the dog. I have stroked a lot of community cats and given a chance, esp at the vet, I do stroke the dogs there too. I definitely find cats cleaner than dogs. Pet owners with both cats and dogs will probably tell you the same thing too. If you guide your kids, you will find that they interact really well with various animals. If cleaniness is an issue, a pack of those antiseptic wet wipes will do the trick until you find a washing point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 I've experience cat sleeping on my car roof before, very obvious footprints on windscreen, some fur and stains on the roof, and some scratch marks on the bonnet. Luckily that was an 8 yrs old car otherwise i will definitely feel the heartpain. Not only that, the cat also pee on one of the rim and tyre, smelly like what and i have to use water to clean it off. Can be a dog. How to check? 1. Cat pee is very concentrated and yellow and the quantity is very small (like not a pool of urine). 2. Cats generally pee on sandy surfaces as well since they instintively will want to cover it after their business (unless it's the top cat scent marking). But cats have a need to scratch to unsheath their claw covering from time to time. In a normal urban environment, they normally scratch on trees and tyres. They won't scratch on metal as the surface is too smooth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) You wouldnt be saying this after you spend 2k on re-spraying and polishing of yr car..........like what i did. Btw....have u consider that cats dont WIPE after they do thier business. Image those things stain all over yr car. Eeeeeeeee Correction. Cat do wipe after they finish their business. Observe one closely in future and you'll see it. Any cat owner can verify this part. It is reasonable for any parent to want to protect their children. But isn't condemning anything that can hurt them to death a bit extreme? Cats don't go around biting/clawing others for no reason. If a kid decides to torment an animal regardless of whether it is a cat and the animal fights back, would not the kid have learnt a valuable lesson? Even if not a lesson of compassion, he will at least comprehend cause and effect. Every single living creature will defend itself instinctively. Or would you rather the kid go around tormenting other kids which are smaller than him/her? If the smaller kid fights back, whose fault is it now? Should we cull both of them? There are people going around trying to control over population of strays. Those that have a clipped ear have been sterilised by a vet. Should you have a feline problem, why not contact Cat Welfare Society instead? http://www.catwelfare.org/ How can anyone torment the little fur balls? Edited November 23, 2009 by Iisterry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) There is a reason why they are called animals and not humans. please talk some sense. Ppl and cats are not on par and never will be....no matter what circumtances. Period. u expect a cat who scratched a kid and u need someone to be responsible for the injury? Stray cats are never suppose to exist in the first place. They are not my problem. They scratch my boy irregardless of who's fault, i'll make that call. Simple as that. I will inform you when this situation arises and where the neighbourhood is. You wana save them, make your concern count and come save them. a cat has no common sense...just like a kid. if the kid is scratched, he will learn in future not to disturb the strays. What makes you keep thinking a 3yr old can make logical decisions and take instructions seriously? U mean i have to keep a leash on my kid if he still dont understand the nature of a stray cat ? Its my kid's fault ? Do my kid deserve to suffer physical pain in order to learn ? the cat also dont scratch the kid if not provoked. like i said, if a kid knows better, there is nothing to worry about. But the problem isnt about the kid is it ? Its about stray cats. Please offer some concrete solutions on the stray cats instead of blaming on kids and parents whom are just merely following thier instints. Same as the cats are following thiers. Edited November 23, 2009 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 aiya.. its inevitable that kids will get little baluku here and there. kids what.. they play like no tmr. i young that time (now also) always fall down but i learn how to pick myself up (fall down too many times i got used to it lol) and up still grow up healthy and strong. i remember when i was pri 6 i fed a kitty my dad's grouper (the expensive fish to steam one). then next day the kitty came back with 9 other cats surronding my house they were like meow meow meow i was so excited then i fed them everything haha i fed them bread and stuff like that. but i think they didnt like the bread so they didnt come back anymore. only the one cat came back. she was preggy! and she gave birth in my garden super excited. 5 or 6 kittens! she trusts me sooo much that when i sit on my swing she will bring one of kittens over to let me play. super adorable. my parents make so much noise say they want to throw away the cats i cry and cry until they stop threatening me. lol. i still remember it was raining and i tried to build a cardboard shelter which kept them nice and warm. i even used my dad's prada suit as a blanket for them. next day fever. i watched them grow up and my friend adopted all of them please have some kindess in your heart and dont just because they scratch your kid you want to clear them out. they have no where else to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 Thanks for the heads up. I'll keep a look out on thier ears. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 can just ask you son to stay away from the kitties. tell him once tell him twice tell him everytime. dont understand, kena scratch is just a small cut but he might learn from it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWong 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 In the first place, domestic dogs/cats and strays exist because of us HUMANS We bred them, kept them and abandoned them. Overtime, they bred and now Singapore has thousands of strays. I do NOT think that culling strays is the solution. IMO We should educate our children on the lifelong responsibilities of having a PET. Set good examples as adults. Don't BUY a pet cos you or your kid think its CUTE. Dont just dump a pet cos your kid got bored or you DONT have the time for it ANYMORE. I applaud the kind souls who feed the strays every single day rain or shine, they take on the responsibility yet get rude stares and scoldings. Having community strays is an excellent reminder that this thing called Human Kindness exists. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) can just ask you son to stay away from the kitties. tell him once tell him twice tell him everytime. dont understand, kena scratch is just a small cut but he might learn from it. There are a million other more important things to guide them on and remind him a zillion time on it. But have u pause and think why cant a 3 yr old be left alone at home ? The same logic it is with meeting stray cats. They just cannot understand acknowledge the dangers until a certain age. As far as im concern, i have no issues with my 6yr old girl. If she does provoke the cat and GETS IT, then its jolly well her fault and the parents. But please do not come and tell me its my 3yr old boy's fault and he deserves get it. And worst still.....call my KID SILLY!!!!!!!!!! Edited November 23, 2009 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 There are a million other more important things to guide them on and remind him a zillion time on it. But have u pause and think why cant a 3 yr old be left alone at home ? The same logic it is with meeting stray cats. They just cannot understand acknowledge the dangers until a certain age. As far as im concern, i have no issues with my 6yr old girl. If she does provoke the cat and GETS IT, then its jolly well her fault and the parents. But please do not come and tell me its a 3yr old boy's fault and he deserves it. And worst still.....call my KID SILLY!!!!!!!!!! siao. when did i call your kid silly? so if not the kid fault then is the cat fault? for defending itself? are you sure? every living thing has the right to defend themselves. you say your boy kena scratch so want call people clear them off. then the cat die the mother cat wont sad? DIE LEH NOT KENA SCRATCH OR WHATEVER LEH. the cat no right to live under your block no right to do this do that. YOUR BOY KENA SCRATCH WILL RECOVER. THE CAT LEH? DIE ALREADY GO TO HEAVEN LEH. other people see the cat so hungry and thirsty you tell them off because they have a kind heart. UNLIKE YOU! such selfish people. only know how to say "walao my boy kena scratch so angry argh kill the cat! not my boy fault cause 3 yo only the cat must take responsibilty! take them away! i dont care what the authorities do just fark them off!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 There are a million other more important things to guide them on and remind him a zillion time on it. the cat has a life leh. not important? because of your son kena scratch. because he disturb the cat?? you say your son kena scratch UNTIL you want to call authorities to clear the cats SO IMPORTANT sia. then now say still got more important things to guide. SUCH UNKIND WORDS FROM A FATHER. please dont teach your son all this. please ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 Bloody idiot .seriously,i really think that our law shld amend.the punishment is way too light for abusing animals.worst still,these animals cant fight or talk back.if a person can get death sentence for killiln another human beings,why not animals???more for this poor case where it is not manslaughter,its MURDER . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...