Volta batteries

Gabriel

engine was unable to start..

thnk god managed to jump start...

after borrowing my bro-in law's ride..

so headed to workshop in tampines..

was quoted $197incl gst for 66amh volta MF batteries...

how is this brand...tried running a search online and in mcf

but to no avail..

any bros here using?

onli info i managed to find from MCF...is that the brand is from

pakistan as quoted by one of the bros here...

engine was unable to start..

thnk god managed to jump start...

after borrowing my bro-in law's ride..

so headed to workshop in tampines..

was quoted $197incl gst for 66amh volta MF batteries...

how is this brand...tried running a search online and in mcf

but to no avail..

any bros here using?

onli info i managed to find from MCF...is that the brand is from

pakistan as quoted by one of the bros here...

I think it's from Saudi Arabia la,.. [;)] Quite good leh - fixed 1x NS60, paid $100 and told it can last 1 year plus, longer if I turn off air-con when on engine.. [:)]

Go for Amaron batteries.. choose the green 1. Its a very lasting battery and wif indicator on top of the battery to view lifespan. Only $145 wif installation only.

oh..i did see this in the workshop..but was rushing so took the one the mech recommended..

and mine iss 66mAh...would it still be $145..if so then its def a steal [thumbsup]

I think it's from Saudi Arabia la,.. [;)] Quite good leh - fixed 1x NS60, paid $100 and told it can last 1 year plus, longer if I turn off air-con when on engine.. [:)]

ohok...wad u mean by NS60...and how come onli $100 ? [confused]

oh..i did see this in the workshop..but was rushing so took the one the mech recommended..

and mine iss 66mAh...would it still be $145..if so then its def a steal [thumbsup]

Wow....Long time no see you in forum.....:D

My experience (not with this brand but some other brands) is just continue to use.

According to my mechanic, one of the Malaysian brands I used will only last me 3 to 6 months. It lasted me almost 1 year before the battery started vomitting white powder (but still functioning).

A good habit would be to get mechanic to check our batteries every 6 months when we go for servicing. MF batteries' disadvantage is that they give no earlier symptoms or signs should they decide to kaput or fail later.

used to be offered for this brand - Volta made in India , end up change to amaron.

Wow....Long time no see you in forum.....:D

My experience (not with this brand but some other brands) is just continue to use.

According to my mechanic, one of the Malaysian brands I used will only last me 3 to 6 months. It lasted me almost 1 year before the battery started vomitting white powder (but still functioning).

A good habit would be to get mechanic to check our batteries every 6 months when we go for servicing. MF batteries' disadvantage is that they give no earlier symptoms or signs should they decide to kaput or fail later.

yupz..long time no see ..though me do read the threads on a daily basis..

but um..too much drifting in threads..so me seldom posts...

and my batts...the previous ones..

cant remember wad brand...lasted me less then a yr oso..

but its those maintenance type...

and i think billy car care does check my batt during my servicing

and that was juz recent..wonder how come they did not manage to detect the

weak batt [sweatdrop]

NS60 is the battery size la.. 45AH only,.. $100 special price/offer from my regular tyre-shop [thumbsup]

oh ok...how bout 66AH...do you have any idea how much it would costs..

or which tyre shop are u refering to..

care to pm me..thnks in advance bro

Just sharing my personal experience..!

My India made "A" brand just lasted me 1yr 3 mths.

It was checked twice & was advise to have it replace.

Symptom was the cranking getting slow although with single crank.

Currently, got a wet type, 45AH rated which comes with a Yr warranty.

Well... me was enlighten by tis particular ws owner tat not all MF are completely sealed.

This "A" was a life example..!

In fact, there are 2 small covers on top side. After peal off, 3 holes can be seen. [confused]

Can see the battery water and lead plate inside as well...! [lipsrsealed]

Thus, we really have to ensure what we are paying for...!

wow..for a volta 66ah battery..tats expensive...there are some fake MF batt in the market nowadays..jus imagine changing the colour of the casing of the conventional battery from white to black...it will look like a MF battery liao..

the water amount still inside is still arlight...!

Shop owner said, if water level is low, still can top up and use again.

For my case, just that load test failure...! Too risk to prolong usage.

It was tested twice in different place...b4 me change a wet type due to coming long drive plans to north.

Lately, just found out that both Volta and Osaka are manufacture under same company in Pakistan...!

Googles to search n you could understands further..!