Shemmy Clutched November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 The older one was worse. The new model still okay. The floating feeling still bearable. Even the brake are much better. Quite a good car, i feel. I know becos my dad is a camry fanatic. Well, not really a fanatic but camry offers very good value for money. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 (edited) My dad almost got the Camry 2.0 last 2 weeks... SE quote 94-96k(i cannot remember) as final price.... I told him for something made in Thailand so expensive.... in the end, i jio him to KM last Sat and he end up got the Civic 1.8 @ 86k.... KM was having promo... get 1.6 free upgrade to 1.8(2009 production) or 2.0 (2008 production). 2.0 left black only... Which one would u choose? Edited November 24, 2009 by Dj_spike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latour Neutral Newbie November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 It is good la. I have one. hehe. Decent for the price you pay. I dont deny there are better choices, cannot finish comparing one la. To each his own. Cheers~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 On 11/24/2009 at 6:19 AM, Kangadrool said: As a passenger, I already feel the car riding like a boat and floating precariously at 80km/hr. I don't know how the driver can tahan highway cornering. immunce liao lah. i saw some drivers, their style of driving a camry makes me more worry than the driver himself/herself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 My dad got the 2.4 model two years back from borneo at abt that price. So now, which would you choose? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Author Share November 24, 2009 On 11/24/2009 at 9:14 AM, Dj_spike said: My dad almost got the Camry 2.0 last 2 weeks... SE quote 94-96k(i cannot remember) as final price.... I told him for something made in Thailand so expensive.... in the end, i jio him to KM last Sat and he end up got the Civic 1.8 @ 86k.... KM was having promo... get 1.6 free upgrade to 1.8(2009 production) or 2.0 (2008 production). 2.0 left black only... Which one would u choose? if not wrong, some KM cars are assemble in tai-kok as well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Author Share November 24, 2009 On 11/24/2009 at 9:24 AM, Shemmy said: My dad got the 2.4 model two years back from borneo at abt that price. So now, which would you choose? actually must check with the SE, some are parts are from jeep-poon but assemble in tai-kok.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 On 11/19/2009 at 12:46 AM, Wish1719 said: Hi, just to check, if i buy the Toyota Camry 2.0 (A) Understand it does not come with HID Headlights, Is it an offence if installed? Kam sia Why would you want to install HID light? We don't need it on our roads and it's blinding to other motorists. It's the more important stuff on the 2.4 that you should install - Traction Control and VSC. Let me know if you could find it cos I would be interested as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobbysmlim Neutral Newbie November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 between 86k-96k, i will go with a used LexusGS, probably 3-4yr old. Definately MIJ, original factory fitted HID... In terms of power, the 2.4L Camry pi bo yan.. I bought one recently..no regrets! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mars1069 Neutral Newbie November 25, 2009 Share November 25, 2009 ya lo, 2nd hand oso not cheap... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear November 25, 2009 Share November 25, 2009 On 11/24/2009 at 10:13 AM, Wish1719 said: if not wrong, some KM cars are assemble in tai-kok as well.. Accord and City fr KM are fr Tai Kok.... the rest all from Japones... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 ya... only factory-gitted allowed... my 2nd car is an camry 2.4. Great car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 Jap or Thai Camry? How's the FC like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 dont worry, i also installed it for 1 year already. if kena caught say sorry la but so far ok la. i installed 6000k HID and shouldn't be higher than that or else the glass will turn black and affect ur HID brightness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lkk Clutched March 10, 2010 Share March 10, 2010 check ths out... www.camryasia.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 10, 2010 Share March 10, 2010 teana for me if am looking along that range and type of car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fedup-camry Neutral Newbie March 10, 2010 Share March 10, 2010 (edited) if die die must have camry, ask BM to change the suspension to hard one and ask for 10year warranty....every 6 months there about need to change one set Edited March 10, 2010 by Fedup-camry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lkk Clutched March 10, 2010 Share March 10, 2010 i m currently driving a tomyam camry... care to elaborate more with regards to the suspensions... thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...