Wish1719 1st Gear November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 Hi, just to check, if i buy the Toyota Camry 2.0 (A)Understand it does not come with HID Headlights,Is it an offence if installed?Kam sia ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazeir Neutral Newbie November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 im waitin for my white 2.4 camry to be delivered end of dec... no 2.0 doesnt come wit HID but dunno if it's illegal to have it installed or not.... hehe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 Hi, just to check, if i buy the Toyota Camry 2.0 (A) Understand it does not come with HID Headlights, Is it an offence if installed? Kam sia u buying used or new? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear November 19, 2009 Author Share November 19, 2009 u buying used or new? New Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 Hi, just to check, if i buy the Toyota Camry 2.0 (A) Understand it does not come with HID Headlights, Is it an offence if installed? Kam sia Of cos it's a offence as only factory-fitted is allowed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 BTW why would you want to buy a tomyam 2.0 where are other better 100% Japan made 2.0 around? Anyway the current markup for thaiyota made camry is a big joke..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 Is Jap made camry 2.0 share the same engine as Thai made Camry 2.0? I find Thai Made camry more attractive in look leh...maybe bcos of the front grill and light cluster design. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 Is Jap made camry 2.0 share the same engine as Thai made Camry 2.0? I find Thai Made camry more attractive in look leh...maybe bcos of the front grill and light cluster design. I think so..but never check as I never interested in Thai-made... In Australia I think they have both models; one is called Aurion which is 3.5 l while the other is same as MIJ model... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 If u could afford 2.4, it is much better value for $$ as the additional goodies are more the difference paid. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear November 19, 2009 Author Share November 19, 2009 Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 New New means factory fitted. If you get stopped ask them to go speak to BM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 BTW why would you want to buy a tomyam 2.0 where are other better 100% Japan made 2.0 around? Anyway the current markup for thaiyota made camry is a big joke..... because its a TOYOTA. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urbanx Clutched November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 These's Toyota forum review in town, maybe you can take a look, too www.toyotaclubsg.com 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear November 19, 2009 Author Share November 19, 2009 These's Toyota forum review in town, maybe you can take a look, too www.toyotaclubsg.com thanks mate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear November 19, 2009 Author Share November 19, 2009 New means factory fitted. If you get stopped ask them to go speak to BM hahaha....easy to say.... wait they really go ask BM, fine X 2... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davetan86 Neutral Newbie November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 eh my brother-in-law driving a 2.0 camry. he installed HID and went STA inspection never tio caught leh.. Think play safe don't install better.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latour Neutral Newbie November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 ......................................... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 hahaha....easy to say.... wait they really go ask BM, fine X 2... no lah...........dun joke lah...u serious or not????????????? hahaha TS may just cxl his car order le... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...