S7834g Clutched November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 Just checking if anyone here is playing? Maybe we can form a MCF team to play Multi-Player online.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 the MW2 gang here all on PS3.... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 Just checking if anyone here is playing? Maybe we can form a MCF team to play Multi-Player online.... i buying soon ... hehehehe how is it so far? nice ? very complicated ? i very old liao ... scare i cant keep to the speed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thestig Clutched November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 I am playing on PC and its one of the best games of the year. Too bad I don't play multiplayer though, was more interested in continuing the story from MW1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7834g Clutched November 17, 2009 Author Share November 17, 2009 Pity. Too poor to have a PS3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 Pity. Too poor to have a PS3. Dun say like that.. I'm sure the PS3 is cheaper than ur PC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 yeah... PS3 is only 450 bucks? PC you need a high end rig to run smoothly not to mention the upgrade every yr or 2? at least 1.2-1.5k? hahaha... so long term gaming wise a console is a better bet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 my laptop cant even run fifa 2 online smoothly.. consider v good spec for lappy liaoz.. join the force! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7834g Clutched November 17, 2009 Author Share November 17, 2009 i buying soon ... hehehehe how is it so far? nice ? very complicated ? i very old liao ... scare i cant keep to the speed.... No worries. The pace is blistering, very much Hollywood action movies pace, not too mention the level of details in each stage but it's manageable. It auto-saves at keypoints in each point, so that even if you become bee-hive because you fail to check a corner before entering a room, it'll re-start near where you die. It's simple point and shoot. The screen shots that are on the net right now are the actual game play screens, not story cinematics. The level of details is simpy amazing. So much so that you feel like standing still to enjoy the stages. lol It's definately worth the 70-80 bucks to get it, even for the single player mode, unlike a certain Operation Flashpoint 2:Dragon Rising that i have obtained thru....ermmm....alternative sources. That's a story for another day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7834g Clutched November 17, 2009 Author Share November 17, 2009 I am playing on PC and its one of the best games of the year. Too bad I don't play multiplayer though, was more interested in continuing the story from MW1. Stiggy! Another Top Gear fan, wonder if you caught Season 14 Ep 1? I'm also half-way thru champaign. I've tried multi-player once, just to see if it works. It wasn't hard. I managed 2 kills, even though i was a complete noob. Should be easy to pick up once you get the hang of it...now i'm just simply enjoying every stage of the champaign...it's just so cool. Like being in an Hollywood action flick all the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7834g Clutched November 17, 2009 Author Share November 17, 2009 (edited) yeah... PS3 is only 450 bucks? PC you need a high end rig to run smoothly not to mention the upgrade every yr or 2? at least 1.2-1.5k? hahaha... so long term gaming wise a console is a better bet! Alamak, laptop/PC is not only using for gaming mah, i'm a leisure gamer(also quite old too, reflex slow,online everytime kanna headshot.lol) so i really can't afford a lot of time for gaming. I'm really actually meaning poor for time. :) A couple of hours max on games per week is the max I can afford. So PS3 wouldn't really be worth it unless i'm able to sit thru weekends on it but i'll be killed by my wife for rooting infront of the PS3. So i'm really not getting any a lot of choices here. lol Edited November 17, 2009 by S7834g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 i'm gonna buy in 2 weeks..after my exams finished on 28th nov.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 i buying soon ... hehehehe how is it so far? nice ? very complicated ? i very old liao ... scare i cant keep to the speed.... you buying ps3 or pc? buy ps3 better.... more worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 Alamak, laptop/PC is not only using for gaming mah, i'm a leisure gamer(also quite old too, reflex slow,online everytime kanna headshot.lol) so i really can't afford a lot of time for gaming. I'm really actually meaning poor for time. :) A couple of hours max on games per week is the max I can afford. So PS3 wouldn't really be worth it unless i'm able to sit thru weekends on it but i'll be killed by my wife for rooting infront of the PS3. So i'm really not getting any a lot of choices here. lol actually, i was like you. got a PC and thought pc is better. actually it is better, good graphics and sound. Moreover uses mouse and keyboard which i am more familar. but console, all i have to do is turn it on and can play games. it is easier and anytime can play. for pc, so troublesome, must boot up.... wait and wait.. if wife scold, just switch off console that's it. but pc must wait and wait. damn sian. so i got a dedicated machine to play games... no only fps, other platforms like racing and shooting are easier to control than pc. do consider a console for gaming. i don't play many hours on a console, one day one or two hours are sufficient. weekend unlikely to play too. so it is a more convenient toy as compared with pc. btw, i am a leisure gamer too. kana shot so many times in MW2 - wish i am using mouse and keyboard..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 i still prefer gaming on PC lei... mouse and kb is so so so much better for games like FPS and RTS...for driving, i have a set of momo steering wheel for PC..flight sim, i have a cheapo joystick.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 Alamak, laptop/PC is not only using for gaming mah, i'm a leisure gamer(also quite old too, reflex slow,online everytime kanna headshot.lol) so i really can't afford a lot of time for gaming. I'm really actually meaning poor for time. :) A couple of hours max on games per week is the max I can afford. So PS3 wouldn't really be worth it unless i'm able to sit thru weekends on it but i'll be killed by my wife for rooting infront of the PS3. So i'm really not getting any a lot of choices here. lol then use pc for wat? surf net? PS3 can do that... watch dvd? PS3 can do that too... even blu ray too! you can even install linux on ps3 .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 then use pc for wat? surf net? PS3 can do that... watch dvd? PS3 can do that too... even blu ray too! you can even install linux on ps3 .... wah kao you all.... going around spreading poison.... .. I meant "educating" people on console.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie November 17, 2009 Share November 17, 2009 playing COD: MW2 on pc. Nothing beats playing FPS on mouse and keyboard. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...