Credit cards - benefits

City100a

I'm still using citi dividend, find it better now, every months lots of cash back for me compared to previous

For those with high expenditure, yes... Because in addition to the 888 minimum spend, they also started cashbacks in a lot of other categories.

I didn't research into that as my monthly spend is 400-500+ without any special purchases.

dunnoe... really...haha

Just that when I first applied, got some good discounts for legoland...

and I assume their own bank CC should have better deals in their homeland?

:grin:

This logic not sound leh. Otherwise why are there people using citibank, hsbc and even boc card in SG?

no much logic i agree.

Since I don't stay there, and I don't travel up north that often, did not bother to really research on the best CC to use.

One thing is for sure, when I was in KL shopping centres or restaurants, chances of seeing some malaysian bank CC promo is higher. And I do already have the other foreign bank CC with me as well...so just add to the choices I have.

After a terrible experience with Shittybank, I'll never go back to them. :D

At some point in time, every bank is shitty.

anything or anyone can be shitty at some point in time, wife also [rolleyes]  [rolleyes]  

bro, better not let wife read this ...... I already started praying for you. [laugh]

no much logic i agree.

Since I don't stay there, and I don't travel up north that often, did not bother to really research on the best CC to use.

One thing is for sure, when I was in KL shopping centres or restaurants, chances of seeing some malaysian bank CC promo is higher. And I do already have the other foreign bank CC with me as well...so just add to the choices I have.

Also take note small shops in China does not accept foreign cards also... When I wanted to buy something there and asked if can use my card, they answered me "of course can... As long as your card is issued in China."

At least it help me save money instead of spending at that shop.

Just got an SMS from HSBC saying my request for waiver is rejected. Edited by Ysc3

Also take note small shops in China does not accept foreign cards also... When I wanted to buy something there and asked if can use my card, they answered me "of course can... As long as your card is issued in China."

At least it help me save money instead of spending at that shop.

Just got an SMS from HSBC saying my request for waiver is rejected.

Other revenue stream now tio jammed liao so need to resort to credit card annual fee. See who stupid and blink first and pay annual fee with nothing in return.

Just terminate. Apply another card.

this thread reminds me of a post i read on FB.

this guy posted his Amex Black card, min spending $30k pa, membership fees $1k pa.

unlimited credit and membership be invitation only. He says probably only 50 in sgp. very atas... [thumbsup]

anyone?

want to ask ... which credit card don't charge fee for overseas online purchases ?

last time got ppl tell me HSBC don't charge ... but now my bill have all these "DCC fee" for my overseas online purchases ...

want to ask ... which credit card don't charge fee for overseas online purchases ?

last time got ppl tell me HSBC don't charge ... but now my bill have all these "DCC fee" for my overseas online purchases ...

Just find one with a high overseas spend rebate.

As long as rebate more than the fees (or close to it), why does it matter if there are fees?

IIRC, Amex has no overseas charge but you might want to check further.

Edited by Kusje

Just find one with a high overseas spend rebate.

As long as rebate more than the fees (or close to it), why does it matter if there are fees?

IIRC, Amex has no overseas charge but you might want to check further.

Ya man....use the card that give u double/triple points for overseas usage.

POSB everyday has a decent overseas spend rebate.

But usually i bring one visa and one mastercard.

Wasn't that just a short term promotion only?

ah thanks. Didn't realise it has lapsed  [dead]

hmmm then i don't seem to have any of the "better" cards now ha

Every year Just remember to call in for the fee waiver lah lol

I'm currently trying to get my late fee and interest waived off at BOC after i forgot to pay the first month bill  [bigcry]