Credit cards - benefits

City100a

If you're going overseas, would it mean that period sure spend a lot? If estimated more than $3000 within the same billing cycle, manhattan card gives 3%. 

hmm nope. My accomodation is mostly paid upfront starting from november cos i book via agoda.

I will bring cash along as well. Probably spend few hundred at most on CC but might as well get some cashback.

definitely not big spender haha.

Citi prestige having a good deal of u are into miles

Pay the annual fee, spend $20k and get 80k miles

Gonna time my application when a big purchase is coming up

If you do, don't apply for the sup cards until you get the notification that you will get bonus points/miles for each sup card. Cheap way to get more miles.

recently some updates to SC credit cards.

No more singpost CC with 7% online rebate. Now switched to a Spree Card with rebate of 2-3% but no minimum spend. Got good got bad bah  :mellow:

I'm signing up for the unlimited cashback card. 1.5% better than nothing since I'm going overseas in novemember. hopefully the 3% overseas spend cashback promo will be extended beyond this month.

I have the same idea on using overseas 3% in Malaysia. End up their exchange rate < 3RM per SGD.

when google conversion around 3.11 to 3.13...

I have the same idea on using overseas 3% in Malaysia. End up their exchange rate < 3RM per SGD.

when google conversion around 3.11 to 3.13...

i don't bother fretting about exchange rates on CC when i go overseas.

To me, the whole point is for convenience or to reduce the loss in case of being pickpocketed or even worse, mugged. 

I think go MY, use malaysia banks CC lah like CIMB or Maybank bah.

hmm nope. My accomodation is mostly paid upfront starting from november cos i book via agoda.

I will bring cash along as well. Probably spend few hundred at most on CC but might as well get some cashback.

definitely not big spender haha.

yah, if not spending much, then dun use manhattan. from 3% for >$3k spend, it goes down to only 0.5% if it's below $1k...

I used it twice only this year, to pay for the new car downpayment, and buy air tickets...

the unlimited cash back got 3% promotion until when leh?

yah, if not spending much, then dun use manhattan. from 3% for >$3k spend, it goes down to only 0.5% if it's below $1k...

I used it twice only this year, to pay for the new car downpayment, and buy air tickets...

the unlimited cash back got 3% promotion until when leh?

3% foreign currency spending is only until 31/10/17. dunno if they will extend, hopefully.

if not, just take the 1.5% cashback   [:p]

since have no spending limit to hit, anything u charge also got save few cents haha

3% foreign currency spending is only until 31/10/17. dunno if they will extend, hopefully.

if not, just take the 1.5% cashback   [:p]

since have no spending limit to hit, anything u charge also got save few cents haha

The prob is applied too many cards over the years, esp stanchart ones...

around this time last year, had applied 2 new ones each with my wife, as SCB got LFC road show/event. Apply CCs got fee LFC goodie bags, inside of LFC cap (most useful), note book, and a cheap cheap bag. Also gave huawei wifi router...

so if really quite useful, then will consider get. Else, dun wanna make it got more documents/letters ...  [sweatdrop]

The prob is applied too many cards over the years, esp stanchart ones...

around this time last year, had applied 2 new ones each with my wife, as SCB got LFC road show/event. Apply CCs got fee LFC goodie bags, inside of LFC cap (most useful), note book, and a cheap cheap bag. Also gave huawei wifi router...

so if really quite useful, then will consider get. Else, dun wanna make it got more documents/letters ...  [sweatdrop]

the unlimited cashback card is my 3rd SC card. So it helps since i can login and pay everything together. All e-statements.

yeah i can't really be bothered with too many cards nowadays.

BOC for grocery shopping and makan outside

POSB everyday CC for petrol or makan also

Then maybe this unlimited CB for everything else. 

The manhattan card or spree card for specific reasons like internet shopping.

the unlimited cashback card is my 3rd SC card. So it helps since i can login and pay everything together. All e-statements.

yeah i can't really be bothered with too many cards nowadays.

BOC for grocery shopping and makan outside

POSB everyday CC for petrol or makan also

Then maybe this unlimited CB for everything else. 

The manhattan card or spree card for specific reasons like internet shopping.

yah, i jialat...

i think SCB alone i should have 5-6 already.

i took mortgage loan, and got this visa infinite.

then last time i think got nus card, prudential card, manhattan card, plus last yr the 2 cards...

only use the infinite and manhattan (twice this year only).

then other cards i used frequently/more:

posb everyday, for monthly utilities

uob singtel, for monthly singtel bills

dbs esso, for esso petrol

hsbc, ocbc, when they have attractive promotion (think this year don't have any)

maybank, when they had special promo when we went vacation last year

those that never used this year or last:

BOC, citi, ANZ, Amex, etc.

yah, i jialat...

i think SCB alone i should have 5-6 already.

i took mortgage loan, and got this visa infinite.

then last time i think got nus card, prudential card, manhattan card, plus last yr the 2 cards...

only use the infinite and manhattan (twice this year only).

then other cards i used frequently/more:

posb everyday, for monthly utilities

uob singtel, for monthly singtel bills

dbs esso, for esso petrol

hsbc, ocbc, when they have attractive promotion (think this year don't have any)

maybank, when they had special promo when we went vacation last year

those that never used this year or last:

BOC, citi, ANZ, Amex, etc.

waaaaa u really the can ........... so many cards  :D

ANZ?

Think you can throw the card away already la.

yah, going to do that. applied last Sep at ... PC show cos the SE said got 5% rebate for a category of choice (be it dining, shopping, groceries, or various others), plus give one free umbrella. wife and i took it, mainly for the umbrella  [laugh]

used once only, and they merged into DBS... sure to throw.

(only) net gain is we got the convenience of big umbrella in car if really rain heavy  :D

waaaaa u really the can ........... so many cards  :D

ha ha... all the cards were applied either becos chanced upon them during road shows, and the SEs pushed them dangling freebies or good deals, or like Everyday card and UOB Singtel cards, were 'exclusive' in that only they can be used for utilities/SingTel (for perks)...

E.g. Amex last Sep applied cos got free AA membership and bluetooth speaker.

stanchart last Nov cos got Liverpool Football club freebies and huawei wifi router

Must stress didn't apply cos i really spend a lot every month  [laugh]

I miss ANZ card... 5% for dining AND Hotel. Those on business trips monthly huat ah!

Now DBS, i switch back to Krisflyer card. Those who go hols, this is still better choice

ha ha... all the cards were applied either becos chanced upon them during road shows, and the SEs pushed them dangling freebies or good deals, or like Everyday card and UOB Singtel cards, were 'exclusive' in that only they can be used for utilities/SingTel (for perks)...

E.g. Amex last Sep applied cos got free AA membership and bluetooth speaker.

stanchart last Nov cos got Liverpool Football club freebies and huawei wifi router

Must stress didn't apply cos i really spend a lot every month  [laugh]

If the freebies were good , sure can consider. haha But I lazy to pay the monthly bill to different CC . 

I only have 2 , 1 for petrol , 1 for backup in case.  [grin]

I miss ANZ card... 5% for dining AND Hotel. Those on business trips monthly huat ah!

Now DBS, i switch back to Krisflyer card. Those who go hols, this is still better choice

DBS got such a card meh?

If the freebies were good , sure can consider. haha But I lazy to pay the monthly bill to different CC . 

eh. sign up for freebies, 6 months later cancel la.

That's why i ended up didn't use most of the cards - cos i also lazy to pay.

only that few sure use one, left on giro...

DBS got such a card meh?

eh. sign up for freebies, 6 months later cancel la.

cancel also very lechey ........ must go down to branch to cancel or write in .