Eh .... jin peasant leh ... dont have infinity card unlike radx

*ahem ahem*

Infinite.

Not Infinity.

Don't wait he post picture here again.

[:p]

Your card is black face roman soldier hor. Of course only need one card lor. [laugh]

You see me too up.... I only have a simple credit card I use to pay for everything. Whatever elite cards are for status only. No meaning one.

Called them yesterday, was offered a condition for waiver. That is to chalk up 1k spending total in 2 months. Else, they will bill the annual fee again.

Haha LOL....

I hate it when banks "threathen" me with this kind of conditional waiver.

The last bank (OCBC) that did it to me when I called in to ask for waiver, I immediately just tell the phone agent that it's ok, don't need to waive anh more....just cancel my card.... Cut up my card and throw.

Called them yesterday, was offered a condition for waiver.    That is to chalk up 1k spending total in 2 months.   Else, they will bill the annual fee again.

Haha LOL....

go NTUC buy vouchers.

S$1K - spread among 2-3 families.....very fast clear off

I used to play such trick whenever there is a Bank promotion on Gift Redemption.

I have only 1 credit card. You people sibeh rich to have so many.

A lot of credit cards cuz we are cheapo and poor lah.

need to gian all the rebates as well as sign up bonus. But I always cancel my cards 6 months after taking their free gifts. After 1 year can sign up again.

A lot of credit cards cuz we are cheapo and poor lah.

need to gian all the rebates as well as sign up bonus. But I always cancel my cards 6 months after taking their free gifts. After 1 year can sign up again.

how many luggage cases u want?  :blink:

I usually go for those cash-rebate or vouchers one la.

Got one nice samsonite from HSBC last year. Should be enough.

I have a few perm CCs:

1. Standchart singpost card - for online purchase with 7% rebate

2. POSB Everyday - for SPC petrol

3. Live Fresh - also for online purchase at 5%

4. Standchart 1.5% cashback off card

The rest are quite useless to me actually.

I have a few perm CCs:

i'm thinking of signing up for the SC one as well. 

Thought my laptop up lorry, but it suddenly revived itself, so can't use my manhattan card lol  [laugh]

i even dug it out from the drawer.

wah, really many cards...

I think you have fallen into the banks' traps of enticing you with benefits, then make you subconsciously want to justify spending more $$ in order to reap the benefits.

If you can resist the temptations of the benefits, then won't be compelled into the "must spend else don't benefit" situation. Just stick to one or two main cards, and keep the rest.

btw, everyday card got something other cards can't do - pay for utilities bill.

Everyday card also got rebates from popular and Watsons

I have a few perm CCs:

CIMB rebate card also not bad - 10% rebate (capped at S$60) for F&B and online foreign currencies expenses- Visa Signature card or beauty/health/travel expenses  -Platinum Mastercard.  But have to charge a minimum total of S$500 that particular month and at least 8 X S$30 and above.

Not easy to do unless one is an Amazon USA fan (I already moved to Lazada/redmart/qoo10).

Can just buy 8 times of gift cards from Amazon to hit the min spend/transactions. I guess it can be done on qoo10 as well.

I usually go for those cash-rebate or vouchers one la.

Got one nice samsonite from HSBC last year. Should be enough.

since you have plans to quit Sg in the future, it's ok to collect more samsonite luggages

the more the merrier in fact