Othello Supersonic November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 (edited) Just called HA to ask Jaffar to go ahead to order the car lock for me. The recept informed that there's this new chap -Jason Tan and ask me to call him later (and in future too). Added the service counter is now on the 1st floor. Anyone met this Jason Tan before ? How's his knowledge ? 1.45pm- Jaffar called me and said he no longer doing skoda cars. So guys, take down this number Jason Tan - 6474 1111 Edited November 16, 2009 by Othello ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 jason tan? simi like? can eat? hehehe hope he solved ur issue!!!!! ho ray! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 Hi bro, Jaffar has relinquished his position as Skoda Service Advisor. He is now concentrating on the China makes. Jason Tan is more affable although I suspect he may have little experience with VAG cars or Skodas. Currently, there is an resident Skoda engineer, Roman, from Czech Republic who will stay in Singapore for 3 years or so, to support HA's commitment to build up the brand. I've brought our Superb back for a minor trouble-shooting lately. I must comment that their diagnosis is very spot-on. The issue has since been resolved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funkyjazz Neutral Newbie November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 I have just change my left wheel dust cover with Jason. I didn't discuss much with him on technical matters. I have done my 60K servicing 3 weeks ago, the car feel smoother. As compare to last few servicing which you don't feel any improvement at all. I think the presence of the Czech engineer do help. But the new service counter is just an empty room with a few desk. No sofa for you. And they open around 8.30am (a bit late for me). If you are sending your car to service during weekday, you may need to take time off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pjere Clutched November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 bro come to our meet and tell us more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funkyjazz Neutral Newbie November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 Sure you want to hear boring story... I will try to come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear November 19, 2009 Share November 19, 2009 On 11/16/2009 at 9:13 AM, Koolaba said: Hi bro, Jaffar has relinquished his position as Skoda Service Advisor. He is now concentrating on the China makes. Jason Tan is more affable although I suspect he may have little experience with VAG cars or Skodas. Currently, there is an resident Skoda engineer, Roman, from Czech Republic who will stay in Singapore for 3 years or so, to support HA's commitment to build up the brand. I've brought our Superb back for a minor trouble-shooting lately. I must comment that their diagnosis is very spot-on. The issue has since been resolved. Woo, this is something positive about HA. Having a resident Skoda Engineer in house can be a good thing. I guess one of the signs of HA's commitment?? Anyone has other recent experiences servicing at HA?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 20, 2009 Author Share November 20, 2009 He just wants to listen to your CAI QIN lah .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sbnp Neutral Newbie November 20, 2009 Share November 20, 2009 Just call up Jason. Normal servicing is $300. (Engine oil $124, Labour $126, Oil Filter $30, Oil Plug?? $3. Add GST) Not allowed to bring in own oil filter and engine oil. Will void warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched November 20, 2009 Share November 20, 2009 Anyone done Skoda servicing outside themselves before? How much for normal oil and filter change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 20, 2009 Share November 20, 2009 300 so ex.... seow! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sbnp Neutral Newbie November 20, 2009 Share November 20, 2009 Oil price is pretty standard ($70-$120), depending on brand. Original oil filter about $12-$14. Labour can be as cheap as $15. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sbnp Neutral Newbie November 20, 2009 Share November 20, 2009 Not only seow. It is sibei seow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched November 20, 2009 Share November 20, 2009 Wah, like tat kenna tied hand and feet leh. Dun go back do servicing with them, void warranty. Flash ECU also void warranty. But I think more prudent to maintain AD warranty leh, what u guys think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 20, 2009 Author Share November 20, 2009 On 11/20/2009 at 2:35 AM, Sbnp said: Just call up Jason. Normal servicing is $300. (Engine oil $124, Labour $126, Oil Filter $30, Oil Plug?? $3. Add GST) Not allowed to bring in own oil filter and engine oil. Will void warranty. Labour is , oil filter so exp !! can get for $12. Oil washer refers to the washer I guess. So how ? your ride still under warranty leh .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 20, 2009 Author Share November 20, 2009 for normal oil change, my wkshop charges labour $15. for major servicing, there are others VAG wkshops available. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 20, 2009 Author Share November 20, 2009 bro for your case I think no choice but to stick with them during warranty period. Combination of SPB II + DSG -> I do not have confidence in external wkshops yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched November 20, 2009 Share November 20, 2009 On 11/20/2009 at 2:35 AM, Sbnp said: Just call up Jason. Normal servicing is $300. (Engine oil $124, Labour $126, Oil Filter $30, Oil Plug?? $3. Add GST) Not allowed to bring in own oil filter and engine oil. Will void warranty. I think Jason got it wrong lah. Engine oil should be $12.4/ l Labour should be $12.6/ hr Oil filter should be $30/ 2pcs Oil plug cannot reuse meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...