Skyraider Neutral Newbie November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 seems that there is an update to columbus RNS510 check it for owners having this http://briskoda.net/ice-security-insurance...-2664-a/155343/ http://vwnavi.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11333&page=2 maybe it does fix the NAVI issue? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puash Neutral Newbie November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 A few of our Skoda Superb II with Columbus unit have brought in to the service centre for update and were solved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archon 2nd Gear November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 (edited) seems that there is an update to columbus RNS510 check it for owners having this http://briskoda.net/ice-security-insurance...-2664-a/155343/ http://vwnavi.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11333&page=2 maybe it does fix the NAVI issue? Yap...that solve nav problem. Go back to HA and they should be able to help you. Edited November 15, 2009 by Archon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superbman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Hi guys, what's the Nav problem that u guys are referring too ? I suspect my maps are not updated even though my SE told me the maps are the most updated during delivery. Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 Thumbs down to the current HA Service team . Sent my Spb2 for servicing 2 weeks ago and discovered they did not calibrate my NAV offset problem. Told them this is a known problem and it should be SOP they check. Told me to go down the following week. Last Fri, waited for 2 hours and they told me they don't know how to solve the NAV offset problem and have to wait for HQ for the patch? They will contact me again... I was like hah??? Other Spbs have come and fixed it before, and they don't know how to do it? WTF? Anyway, now the center is manned by Sherman, no Jason around..... anyone know is it the service team changed engine oil liao? Very dissapointed leh... Oh yeah, the service center "waiting room" is one big cold cavern with a kopi machine at one corner, thats all.... haiz..... the Geely waiting area looks much better... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 some things never change ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speeddemon Neutral Newbie May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 (edited) Oh sh*t.....sounds like the beginning of a nightmare for us 2nd gen owners [grin] Edited May 24, 2010 by Speeddemon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 Oh sh*t.....sounds like the beginning of a nightmare for us 2nd gen owners [grin] Let's wait and see how long they take to get back to me.... BTW what happened to Jason? Left for greener pasture? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 25, 2010 Share May 25, 2010 no worries ... there's still the external w/shops .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanks09 Neutral Newbie May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 yoz. any workshops to intro? thx. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear May 27, 2010 Share May 27, 2010 Aldan Motor Workshop at AMK Autopoint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged May 29, 2010 Share May 29, 2010 Hey TS, read from LIFE that you're planning to import your own diesel Skoda? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 2 more weeks have passed and still no news from the Service team on the NAV patch. Let's see how long they take... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched June 21, 2010 Share June 21, 2010 Just a quick update, the firmware was updated last Fri. A new version does the trick. While there, I saw HA sales guys testing out the new Yeti. Looks cool and definately a lifestyle car. Love the panaromic glass roof that can open like sun roof. Price TBA after this week's COE bidding. Media launch on Wed and public launch on this Sat. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...