Can program car key to wind up windows ?

Darth_mel

U need to fit an additional window wind-up module to do that. That window winding up module comes in 2 and 4 window models and can be linked to ur remote key...So when U lock and hold the lock button (or press lock 2X - how this works depends on individual brand and model but generally it works like that) it winds up the windows automatically...some modules even come with window wind-down feature as well so U can wind up or down depending on your preference. Most conti cars already come pre-builtin with is feature...Other cars will need the module.

Edited by TiburonTurby

On 11/12/2009 at 4:13 PM, Fcw75 said:

VW cars comes standard with the feature. Just press and hold the button on the remote if I remembered correctly.

Bro this is Korean forum lah....I talking Kia leh.

On 11/12/2009 at 4:13 PM, Fcw75 said:

VW cars comes standard with the feature. Just press and hold the button on the remote if I remembered correctly.

orpel too, my van does just that. [flowerface]

anyway, i believe to do this is not cheap. esp if TS is using stock alarm system. need to budget over $200 to do a custom alarm system and extra for whatever extra features (or modules)

i doubt u can program ur stock key to do it. stock alarm, probably impossible

u can install custom system and use their key. get those two way kind lah. my friend using, quite cool. but sap battery like siao (every two weeks one triple A batt) and doesn't come with window up feature. but got remote engine start, if that rocks your boat.

On 11/12/2009 at 4:16 PM, Darth_mel said:

Bro this is Korean forum lah....I talking Kia leh.

Paiseh, I only saw the title. Didn't see which section it is in.

As I mentioned, U need the window module...U can get the module from eBay...just run a search with keywords like "Window roll up module" or "Window wind up module" etc, etc and something like will come up :

http://cgi.ebay.com/POWER-WINDOW-ROLL-UP-M...=item5636a5905b

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/WINDOW-ROLL...5fAudioQ5fVideo

http://cgi.ebay.com/Autopage-AC-78-Power-W...=item4ceaaf915c

There's a lot out there...some modules specifically need to be fitted to alarm systems which have aux outputs to trigger the winding up/down...some modules can be tapped from alarm systems which have no aux outputs tapping merely from the lock/unlock signal, whilst some modules can be wired to activate from the stock keyless entry on your remote key without even having an alarm system fitted - this will work like the conti cars which have no alarm systems fitted and only fitted with factory stock immobilisers. So it depends on what you want and what you can find...whether you have alarm systems or not...

I have seen some accessories shops have these kinds of modules with install about $80-150. Try asking some bigger accessories shops about it...I can point you to some, but I am not sure if I am allowed to say shop names here in this forum as it may be deemed inappropriate or advertising for them (which obviously I am not lah)...

On 11/12/2009 at 4:13 PM, Darth_mel said:

Bro where can I get this done ? :)

On 11/12/2009 at 4:20 PM, Boyboy said:

i doubt u can program ur stock key to do it. stock alarm, probably impossible

u can install custom system and use their key. get those two way kind lah. my friend using, quite cool. but sap battery like siao (every two weeks one triple A batt) and doesn't come with window up feature. but got remote engine start, if that rocks your boat.

My previous ride (Mondeo) is able to do that and I did not even changed the car-key battery during the 2.5 years of ownership.

I thought this function is standard on all makes. Good feature as I can release the trapped hot air from the car while approaching from a distance.