Latioboy

i dont understand why the gal was drown in the centre part where she is in centre..the end and first part where the rest are,are not drown

Gordon died unexpectedly

haha blonde in such movie is a must die in hollywood movie, unless she's the lead.

scriptwriter took the easy way out to kill gordon and made the ending easy for the male and female lead.

agree with most bros here, lousy story but gd visuals, overall bad movie.

Actually it's both the Mayans & Nostradamus.

History Channel gives us an insight of how they come up with the 2012 Dec21 thing.

Here's the 1 of 10 part series by History Channel.

Watched that documentary and for once, even the History Channel fails to be convincing! Or rather, what's hard to belive are the proponents of that particular prophecy, who present thier beliefs through ideas that have absolutely NO scientific grounds whatsoever! It's guess work at best! [shakehead]

Now, they claim that in December 21 2012, the Earth, Sun and the center of the Milky Way galaxy will come into perfect alignment. The culminative gravitional effect on the Earth, due to this galactic alignment, is said to disasterously rupture the Earth's crust along all major fault lines causing mega earthquakes and mega tsunamis. Hot spots like Yellowstone Park will destabilise and erupt into a Super Volcano, adding to the pandemonium at the end of days.

All this is utter RUBBISH! While it is absolutely true that on Dec 21 2012, the Sun and the Earth will align themselves with the Galactic Core, what believers of this apocalyptic scenario DO NOT tell you is that this galactic alignment happens EVERY SINGLE YEAR!! Think about it folks, the Earth orbits the Sun which orbits the Center of the Milky Way, so naturally, every year around December, a galactic alignment occurs! You don't need to be a rocket scientist to figure that out! We should've been long gone by now if disaster strikes every time we have an alignment! <_<

For now we can definitely relax. We won't be destroyed like in the movie! Highly entertaining with great CG effects and lots of people dying! Fantastic! Scientifically though, a whole lot of bull! If Yellowstone really erupted the way it did in the movie, the toxic gas and ashes emitted into our atmosphere would have blotted out the Sun for years bringing on an ice age that would last approximately 10,000 years. The rain that falls will be poisoned with sulphur and would contaminate our rivers & springs thus killing all living things on the face of the planet. It would take around 150,000 years before our atmosphere rebounds and our eco-systems can start nuturing life again. In the movie, all it took was a ludicruosly short 1 year or something!! Good movie though... [thumbsup] Haha [laugh]

However, there is still danger for 2012, Dr Michio Kaku, a well-known theoretical physicist has admitted that science had been erroneous about the Sun's propensity to emit intense solar flares which, if directed straight at the Earth, could cause havoc on an unprecedented scale here on Earth. Not quite like the "Knowing" movie starring Nic Cage of course, but still, this will have far reaching implications on anything that relies on satellites to function. Scientists misjudged the intensity of these flares (by a factor of 20!) and predict that 2012 (coincidence??) will see a peak in solar activity due to the reversal of it's north and south poles, resulting in a potentially catastrophic shutdown of all satellite communication systems!

CLICK HERE FOR PROF. MICHIO KAKU'S INTERVIEW WITH FOX NEWS!

yup , the ending was like "not proper" .

but got one part that made the WHOLE cinema laugh and some jokers even clapped their hands for whatever reasons .

U watching in GV Max ar? My cinema also got this laff and clap thingy... [laugh]

is it the part where that Russian 'YURI' uses voice command to start the engine of his Bentley in the plane?? i luff during

that part too... lol...

The "Engine.....START" part? The whole theatre was clapping and laughing.....except me

Is it? All I know is that all the show slots mostly sold out or left only the front rows nia.

Check online for the past 3 days .... crazy lor. Guess can only catch it next week after most pple has already watched it.

not worth going to cinema to watch. there are better choices out there.

the plot is quite repetitive, storyline is thin. in other words, it falis to hook the audience.

Is it? All I know is that all the show slots mostly sold out or left only the front rows nia.

Check online for the past 3 days .... crazy lor. Guess can only catch it next week after most pple has already watched it.

dun believe picanto... this is the best of the best disaster movie i have seen!!!

if you like to really see how the earth will end.. this movie is in for you.. really solid CG... better than transformers...

Dun waste ur time la.. i watched the whole show online (**ahem** site) and the story damn lame and thin like water... the hero always so heng and at the right place at right time one..chey!... if in real life, he would have been snuffed out at 5 mins after Yellowstone became a volcano liao... : P

The CGI also can't save this lousy movie at all.. and the end where they built the ARKS in ??? time? wah lau... lidat also can.. can build spaceship-like ships in a few mths.. hao siao to the max!

and lastly, regarding that SG-rean Chin Han role.. kachang puteh la... small role and macham small time hero.. obviously this movie is pandering to the Chinese and Indian markets.. with more emphasis on China and India in this movie..

Heng I saved my $10.... [rolleyes]

anyway it's just a show.. of course the main actor gets to live.. if not how many main actors they need have to in the show?

Edited by Reuters

The show svcked, but the special effects coupled with watching it at Lido Cinema 1 ( the largest digital cinema in Singapore) made it worthwhile.

I'm watching everything in that cinema from now on!

Every explosion vibrated my seat! It was simply awesome! [thumbsup]

Mayan was an ancient civilization which was wiped out by a huge catastrophe. They were technologically superior and advanced according to the studies done.

Man, you gotta study your world history a little more.

The Mayans, Aztecs and Incans received a collective death sentence when the Spanish discovered their existence....so yeh, in a way you're right, that in itself is a huge catastrophe!

U watching in GV Max ar? My cinema also got this laff and clap thingy... [laugh]

No . I watched at Marina Square .

I don't understand why must laugh and clap .. So immature [rolleyes]

World is going to end but in the show many are alive . BORING . hahaha [sleeping]

Actually it's both the Mayans & Nostradamus.

History Channel gives us an insight of how they come up with the 2012 Dec21 thing.

Here's the 1 of 10 part series by History Channel.

Wow... scary sia. Watch and be afraid! Seems like the 2012 movie is based on these stories.

The plot sucks, but the special effects makes it worthwhile to watch in the cinema. Lido digital is strickingly clear! But the seats and carpets sucks.

Enjoy everyday with your loved ones. Live everyday as if it is the last.

alamak bro!

dat means my garmin GPS might go kaput on 21dec 2012?

[bigcry]

dun worry. when the time comes, god will guide you. that is if you believe in him in the 1st place.