R you fed up with traffic Jams?

Kaixing

On 11/12/2009 at 9:50 AM, Drive_carcar said:

Frankly I loved traffic jams. I give a lift to a chio colleague every other day, and traffic jams are made so much more enjoyable because there's good company.

seconded. =)

On 11/12/2009 at 9:50 AM, Drive_carcar said:

Frankly I loved traffic jams. I give a lift to a chio colleague every other day, and traffic jams are made so much more enjoyable because there's good company.

Not when you have a naggy auntie on board... makes the journey worst

On 11/12/2009 at 7:17 AM, Caldina said:

The traffic jam in Singapore is peanut if you compare it with Bangkok, Jakarta, KL, Manila.

Excellent point! [thumbsup]

Flight fm SG to Jkt.... 2hrs

Fm Jkt airport to my hotel..... 3hrs!!!! [hur]

On 11/12/2009 at 9:23 AM, Metalbone said:

I rather have the older policy, higher car prices, less COE, 30% downpayment, no ERP etc.

Better make it 50% down payment, max loan period permissible 5 years.

On 11/12/2009 at 7:17 AM, Caldina said:

The traffic jam in Singapore is peanut if you compare it with Bangkok, Jakarta, KL, Manila.

how about compare the price you pay for a car here and there?

there got ERP,COE..?

obviously the LTA had been doing nothing effectively but erecting more ERP gantries, raising the ERP rates and painting more bus lanes to create more jam so as to justify the reason to erect more ERP Gantries, happily hoping the jam will reduce.

and anticipating for their fat bonus every year.

what a good job.

Edited by Ryosuke

Actually jam in sg is ok lah.

Maximum delay encountered on expressway so far is 30mins. Excluding jam at checkpoint.

I have been delayed in Bangkok for 1.5 hrs before. Really crazy. Lucky wasn't driving but in a taxi.

But i seriously hate delays by kuku drivers.

Edited by Sg2303

On 11/12/2009 at 11:10 AM, Sg2303 said:

Actually jam in sg is ok lah.

Maximum delay encountered on expressway so far is 30mins. Excluding jam at checkpoint.

I have been delayed in Bangkok for 1.5 hrs before. Really crazy. Lucky wasn't driving but in a taxi.

But i seriously hate delays by kuku drivers.

obviously the delays are caused by kuku drivers...

got one time major jam at sle towards woodlands around 1130pm. i was thinking wat the hell happen...this hour can also jam until so jialat.

Finally i know what happened, got accident. But accident was at the other direction from woodlands to city!!! So what are the kukus doing in front.... wanna buy 4D??!!!!

[hur]

it's always like that. singaporean's kaypo instinct at work here. opposite direction accident.. the direction you are travelling on, the cars move like infront also have accident. just wanna peek and maybe buy 4D. sometimes worse, later infront really kena accident, cuz all looking sideways.

luckily my ICT at Jln boon lay is finishing soon. i do not need to drive from via PIE to my house in the east during peak hrs.

its dreadful to move stop move stop in the jam. i dont get into weekday jams often as my workplace is also located in the east.

Of course I'm fed up with jams! Who isn't?! But driving in Singapore cannot avoid lah! Kuku drivers will always be kuku drivers, no matter how hard we try to rid our streets of them, they come back time and again like a particularly virulent strain of bacteria!

What to do? Patience lor...

On 11/12/2009 at 7:14 AM, Kaixing said:

Every morning the radio DJ will announce "Its is the usual jams along major expressways".

Patience...

Why are we getting used to the jam and not fixing the jam?

be grateful that singapore's "traffic jam", cars can still move, and you will still probably get to your destination within 2hr.. some countries you can be stationary for 4 hrs plus if you are lucky.

Edited by Rainmaker

On 11/13/2009 at 4:00 AM, Rainmaker said:

be grateful that singapore's "traffic jam", cars can still move, and you will still probably get to your destination within 2hr.. some countries you can be stationary for 4 hrs plus if you are lucky.

But, we are not so lucky in the sense that we are already TAXed to the MAX, milked until dried liao, and still have to endure jams.

On 11/12/2009 at 7:14 AM, Kaixing said:

Every morning the radio DJ will announce "Its is the usual jams along major expressways".

Patience...

Why are we getting used to the jam and not fixing the jam?

i dont understand why / wat u complaining? Dont like the jam, dont drive lor...

in all fairness, we DO NOT traffic jams in SG, wat we hv is called "slow-traffic"... want real traffic jam, go Bkk or Beijing and try...

On 11/12/2009 at 10:16 AM, Revolc81 said:

Not when you have a naggy auntie on board... makes the journey worst

With naggy aunties on board, when I get irritated by them I just drop gear from 5 to 3rd, and just wack the gas pedal hard. Strange the same thing can have different effect on aunties and ah-lians. Aunties will just keep quiet, face turn green and sit tight. Ah lians just love it and never seem to get enough of it. Wifey just look disgusted and say I show off [cool]

On 11/13/2009 at 4:00 AM, Rainmaker said:

The worst jam I've got, it took 1 hr to get from Punggol to Keppel, due to some chain collision at ECP on a rainy day. Can't really complain, there are good and bad days.