Sleepy-T 1st Gear November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 screw the politics. my concern is whether the pandas is able to adapt to our enviroment. dont want to see it suffer Dun need to worry lah Sunlight. I believe that these 2 panda will have a even better life then most of us ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 screw the politics. my concern is whether the pandas is able to adapt to our enviroment. dont want to see it suffer Our polar bears are suffering :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 Is it ? Wah lou..... Bot at a sourvoir shop in spore one lei! heehee joking la cute cup u have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainmaker Neutral Newbie November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 what's the hidden agenda? to thank singapore for accepting all the ah tiongs in the past 10 years? to pave way for more ah tiongs to enter singapore? haha... the agenda is to pave the way for singapore to change name from "republic of singapore" to "singapore sar" [bigcry] [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 screw the politics. my concern is whether the pandas is able to adapt to our enviroment. dont want to see it suffer Hopefully can la. Gov sure build one nice climate control room for them fill with their fav bamboo and so on. Once big enough the only job is for them to mate and have more bb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 screw the politics. my concern is whether the pandas is able to adapt to our enviroment. dont want to see it suffer I think this u dun need to worry. Those pandas will be living in an environment similar to their natural habitat....... things that can be solve y $ is not a problem. Just splash million to create a replica of their natural habitat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 Our polar bears are suffering :angry: yes, was thinking about the polar bears. stop the abuse!!! let them go back to their natural enviroment. i believe the management started by setting the conditions nice and cold for animals, then decided to cut operating cost by adjusting the temp to save air con bills :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1017535/1/.html from GIANT become baby pandas liao.... GIANT is the name of the species of pandas lah. it does not mean its size is big these babies are still GIANT Panda babies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 Our polar bears are suffering :angry: are they ? went to the zoo recently and found that one of the polar bear was successfully borned here and is now about 9 years old, and the parent is already quite old (30 plus) and doing well so far Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainmaker Neutral Newbie November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 are they ? went to the zoo recently and found that one of the polar bear was successfully borned here and is now about 9 years old, and the parent is already quite old (30 plus) and doing well so far i think what he meant was the fact that our polar bear is turning green due to the environment and that a polar bear is a big creature that need a lot of space to roam. actually if i remember correctly our bears are going to be sent to germany for relocation, correct me if i am wrong on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 more ah tiong will be hired to grow bamboo So if they hire you to grow bamboo to stop them from hiring Ah Tiong, you want to work ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 yes, was thinking about the polar bears. stop the abuse!!! let them go back to their natural enviroment. i believe the management started by setting the conditions nice and cold for animals, then decided to cut operating cost by adjusting the temp to save air con bills :angry: The problem is their natural environment is going to disappear soon becos of gobal warming (thanks to human...I am one of them too...). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoony 1st Gear November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 yah finally is here!!! cant wait to see them next year!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 i think what he meant was the fact that our polar bear is turning green due to the environment and that a polar bear is a big creature that need a lot of space to roam. actually if i remember correctly our bears are going to be sent to germany for relocation, correct me if i am wrong on this. just googled on this topic, and yes our polar bears are indeed not doing well here =[ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 where to find so much bamboo to feed pandas.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 where to find so much bamboo to feed pandas.. import fresh from china at a premium ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 So US, Japan, Austria, Australia, Spain and Thailand also received pandas from China, are they also S.A.R. ? haha... the agenda is to pave the way for singapore to change name from "republic of singapore" to "singapore sar" [bigcry] [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 where to find so much bamboo to feed pandas.. this is singapore... forget the bamboo ... gotta teach them to appreciate chicken rice, curry fish head and chilly crab. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...