40K servicing, what to expect?

Yaloryalor

Hi All,

I will be doing my 40K servicing in about 1 month time.

What are the things that need to be change? Top up the auto oil? Aircon flushing?

When I bought my car at ~32K mileage, I have already changed the sparkplug and did the engine flush.

I suppose I do not need to do engine flash liao? Spark plug also dun need to change rite?

My current workshop charges are a bit ex.

Any reliable and reasonable pricing workshop to recommend?

Tks!

Auto oil? U mean the ATF? At 40k, it's better to drain completely (flush too if budget allows) and replace.

Brake fluid - should change also.

Power steering fluid and coolant - drain and change if you want, if not, top up.

Things like battery, brake pads, engine air filter, spark plugs, aircon filter - ask the workshop check/test/take out let u see, then decide.

For peace of mind, change everything la!

Hi All,

What are the things that need to be change? Top up the auto oil? Aircon flushing?

When I bought my car at ~32K mileage, I have already changed the sparkplug and did the engine flush.

I suppose I do not need to do engine flash liao? Spark plug also dun need to change rite?

Tks!

on attached is one list u can take a look and compare... it's for my ride but i guess it's almost the same...

cheers ^_^

VIOS_Periodical_Maintenance_Schedule.doc

well.......engine oil,filter,spark plug,fluids,additives,brake pad,light,timing belt,tyres,and etc

Timing belt?? Only change at 100k leh. My previous car change at 150K (recommended by the AD).

i changed mine timing belt at 80k..other than tat during 40k is change brake fluid,ATF,power steering fluid,spark plug(since u had change urs think no need change )

40K servicing is consider as major servicing [nod]

Extra things to change other than those standard servicing as follows:-

1) ATF Fluid

2) Power Steering Fluid

3) Brake Fluid

4) Fuel Filter

Maybe top up aircon condener oil, change aircon filter (Some change every 20K interval if your ride is having one) [;)]

Hi All,

Tks!

many brands classified 40K as major service. So if you do somewhere else you risk the possibility of having your warranty void.

better check the T & C first... [sweatdrop]

if possible, try not to change some of the items at AD...

things like air con filters, u will definately be carrot chop there

there are a few sellers selling the same type of ac filters online...

getting 2 to 3 pcs from them directly will equate to getting 1 pc from AD...

Hi All,

Tks!

maybe try autosaver?

Mine is a PI car so no prob. And car is coming to 3 years old liao.

I was quoted ~$260 for standard 40K service (without spark plugs). Reasonable?

Need to do aircon flashing or engine flash?

no need to change timing belt its too early for ur car to chage it...

change engine oil,

oil filter

gear box oil

serpentine belt,, check first for cracks

flush coolant

sparkplug? if iridium no need.... if copper must change lah..

if u whant i know some work shop at eunos technolink...

try to go there... and let them check ur car...

here the web www.providencemotor.com