If you were me, will you bring up to their management?

Yaloryalor

After 1 hr wait, just cancelled the rest of the order and ask for bill........

Pay for what you had eaten and tell the Supervisor that this is the last time she will see you here....... :ph34r::ph34r:

It was raining outside, we also dun wan to eat half way (wait half way) then source for another restaurant. Spoil mood liao and it was my friend bday, so dun wan to make it too ugly.

i guess it is normal for restaurant people to talk to each other this way( esp chinese restaurant kind of environment), they have their own acceptable "lingo" that part i can understand ....anyway it is a small matter, and it is not advisable to argue with restaurant staffs before all your orders have arrived...haha [sly]

the part where the orders are late or not completed, that i cannot accept and i guess you should voice out to the management. you pay for their product and services and they short change you, that one is a no no [shakehead] . just write in with your receipt and voice your dissatisfaction and see what they say...nothing much you can do except not to visit them again.

Seriously speaking, i had enough of all these restaurants. Even the coffee shop uncles and aunties near my office provide better service than some of these restaurants.

It was raining outside, we also dun wan to eat half way (wait half way) then source for another restaurant. Spoil mood liao and it was my friend bday, so dun wan to make it too ugly.

I had ever seen those "extra ordinary" ingridents (splitting, soot, .....etc...) added for those who complaint too much especially when the cook are over stressed with orders....... [sweatdrop] (for those who had ever work in kitchen will ............... [lipsrsealed]:ph34r: )

That's why I said, ask for bill for what you had eaten and cancel the rest since you had complaint and the waitress shout 'table 21 KPKB' ....... [sly]

Go to a fast food Rest or other Rest if you all are still hungry ......

haiz.... must have been terrible... angry with the manager, but control cause friends birthday... CONFIRM wont go back... and if i do i will make sure i give them a HARD time... after all my food served lah... [:p]

you should reduce their stress and workload by walking out, there is a east ocean restaurant by the next building (shethered, no need to walk in the rain), their good is much better than this so call happy restaurant [laugh] [laugh]

haiz.... must have been terrible... angry with the manager, but control cause friends birthday... CONFIRM wont go back... and if i do i will make sure i give them a HARD time... after all my food served lah... [:p]

do you have to pay after giving them a HARD TIME? <_<

I had ever seen those "extra ordinary" ingridents (splitting, soot, .....etc...) added for those who complaint too much especially when the cook are over stressed with orders....... [sweatdrop] (for those who had ever work in kitchen will ............... [lipsrsealed]:ph34r: )

That's why I said, ask for bill for what you had eaten and cancel the rest since you had complaint and the waitress shout 'table 21 KPKB' ....... [sly]

Go to a fast food Rest or other Rest if you all are still hungry ......

I used to work in restaurant as well in my early days.. Wat you say about the sabotage on the food is true..

Last night, together with another 2 friends we went to a Chinese restaurant @ Internation building to have buffet dinner.

We reached the restaurant about 6:50pm and sitted quite near from the kitchen.

We placed some orders for appetizer and some main course. The first 2 appetizer were served in about 5 min later. After that we waited and waited, finished eating the 2 appetizer, the rest of the food still are not served. We ask the waitress, they say its coming...

Another 20 min gone so we asked for the lady manager. She say kitchen short handed but the food will be served shortly. Then she walked towards the kitchen and shouted to the kitchen crews in hokkien, "Table 21 hurry up, table 21 Kao pei liao!"

It was so loud that 3 of us can hear clearly. Then I asked the manager why she say us "Kao pei"? We asked her politely and the food indeed are very slow in serving. She apologized and say not enough staffs in the kitchen and worked till very stress. I say we also worked till very stress so after work meet for dinner. Somemore, celebrating on of our friend birthday. She then say oh, happy birthday to my friend and say she dun mean to say us. Its just the way they talk to the kitchen crews. Asking us not to mind about it.

We ordered mussels but waited for 2 hours then they serve. They say they missed out this food together with 3 other dishes. In fact we already asked them when we waited for 1 hour they say ok they will serve but still din serve..

We were saying try not to spoil our own mood, since settled down liao then jus enjoy ourselves. But...

If you were me, will you bring up to their management? Call in? Write in?

I had encountered such lousy services a couple of times. And every single time, when I ask for the bill...I will tell the waitress to get me another bill because I do not intend to pay for the service charges. And I will ask for the manager to explain why I am not footing that portion of the bill.

Well everytime I get a proper apology with service charge taken off the bill. When they offered me vouchers on top of that, I will tell them no need...I can pay for my food. Don't wait till you are back home to be sore about things...stand up for your rights right here right now!

[;)]

Edited by Thargor

Once the manager said to the kitchen staff "table 21 KPL"

I would faster pay the bill and run away.

I used to be a chef to put myself thru college and I wonder

if you taste anything funny in your food?

The only good thing I can say is the cooks usually tamper

with your food b4 they cook it and the heat kills all the

germs.

However some cooks add "special ingredients" after cooking . . . [:(]

I forgot to add I have never done anything like this b4!

Edited by Jamesc

But hearing about the extra ingredients in the food.. my advice is... if you want to stand up for your rights and make a fuss, also be prepared to walk out after that and not take a risk on eating any more of their food.

... because, you just never know what extra flavours and ingredients that come along with the apology. :o

I also agree with the other forummers... if you experience bad service or good service - please share the name of the service provider here, so that the rest of us benefit from the experience. Of course, please be mature and only tell the truth.. don't unfairly destroy an establishment's reputation for no good reason. [gossip]

I would go ahead and give the feedback to management. Now, whether you get anything out of it depends on how you set your own expectations. But they definitely need to know its an unacceptable behavior, and make them think about their service level.

I had encountered such lousy services a couple of times. And every single time, when I ask for the bill...I will tell the waitress to get me another bill because I do not intend to pay for the service charges. And I will ask for the manager to explain why I am not footing that portion of the bill.

Well everytime I get a proper apology with service charge taken off the bill. When they offered me vouchers on top of that, I will tell them no need...I can pay for my food. Don't wait till you are back home to be sore about things...stand up for your rights right here right now!

[;)]

I know bro, but it was my friend bday. We are buying her dinner, if make till so ugly not nice also. [:(]

"angry with the manager, but control cause friends birthday"

[nod][nod]

Understand bro [:)] You're a good friend!

yeah, no point spoiling her birthday...can burn the place some other time [laugh][laugh]

Singapore F&B/hospitality services really a long way to go before they can compete with countries like Japan.

Hmmmmmmmmm...................... not your style ley .... [sly]

you mostly send them a miniture coffin as warning....oops... [lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh]

Singapore F&B/hospitality services really a long way to go before they can compete with countries like Japan.

Singapore style.............. 'Ai Lai Mai Suat' aka you want you take, don't want then go away................. [cool][cool]