If you were me, will you bring up to their management?

Yaloryalor

Last night, together with another 2 friends we went to a Chinese restaurant @ Internation building to have buffet dinner.

We reached the restaurant about 6:50pm and sitted quite near from the kitchen.

We placed some orders for appetizer and some main course. The first 2 appetizer were served in about 5 min later. After that we waited and waited, finished eating the 2 appetizer, the rest of the food still are not served. We ask the waitress, they say its coming...

Another 20 min gone so we asked for the lady manager. She say kitchen short handed but the food will be served shortly. Then she walked towards the kitchen and shouted to the kitchen crews in hokkien, "Table 21 hurry up, table 21 Kao pei liao!"

It was so loud that 3 of us can hear clearly. Then I asked the manager why she say us "Kao pei"? We asked her politely and the food indeed are very slow in serving. She apologized and say not enough staffs in the kitchen and worked till very stress. I say we also worked till very stress so after work meet for dinner. Somemore, celebrating on of our friend birthday. She then say oh, happy birthday to my friend and say she dun mean to say us. Its just the way they talk to the kitchen crews. Asking us not to mind about it.

We ordered mussels but waited for 2 hours then they serve. They say they missed out this food together with 3 other dishes. In fact we already asked them when we waited for 1 hour they say ok they will serve but still din serve..

We were saying try not to spoil our own mood, since settled down liao then jus enjoy ourselves. But...

If you were me, will you bring up to their management? Call in? Write in?

Be prepared, dusk your body armour and make sure it still fits...going by the sentiments in this forum lately.

Back to your topics, call the management to feedback, follow-up with a mail.

this is common tactic used by restaurant offering alacarte buffet. make u wait until give up lor......

if u really upset, yes, do wirte in. tell everyone your bad experience. write bad reviews about them on makan websites...

write in and see how lor... but seriously, i will just start bad mouthing them to my friends whenever a 'makan' topic comes up... and we wont go there ever again...

if the management is just like the staff then seriously we are just wasting our time to write in...

but if you are really unhappy with them, which i think you are thats why there is this topic here, then you can got to every forum you know and start talking about it...

good luck.

I jus feel bu fu qi ( bua song) to let her say this to us. We din make noise or loud voice. Jus politely asked them why the food took so long?

Her apology also not sincere.

write in and see how lor... but seriously, i will just start bad mouthing them to my friends whenever a 'makan' topic comes up... and we wont go there ever again...

if the management is just like the staff then seriously we are just wasting our time to write in...

but if you are really unhappy with them, which i think you are thats why there is this topic here, then you can got to every forum you know and start talking about it...

good luck.

The waitress there were ok. Jus this manager only. Like those lao jao service staff.

Take it to the press. Todayonline, ST Forum and the like. such behavior should not be tolerated, just like some forummers here warning you of body armor,...they should be euthanaised

i think it is common for kitchen staff to communicate in this manner

for me, i just don to this place anymore

Definitely...and the spread of word of such a place is also damage to them <_<

true [nod] i think also tell your friends don go there anymore [gossip]

then sooner or later, we see new restaurant there...and the whole cycle starts again [laugh][laugh]

most people want repeated customer because people want sustainable business

if do rip off, sooner or later people will realise, then will look for other shops

Is it against the rule to post the name of the restaurant? If possible post it to warns other.

I am not sure either. But this restaurant has another branch in TPY, jus beside the national library only. Hinting..

true [nod] i think also tell your friends don go there anymore [gossip]

Too bad bcos of 1 ppl, spoil the name. [thumbsdown]

She is the manager somemore, yesterday wanna complain but she is the highest position staff in the restaurant liao.

for me, no need to talk so much. just leave the place at once without paying the bill. don't waste time and go to another restaurant. if they want to find trouble, just tell them what you heard, after all u are the customer.

Last night, together with another 2 friends we went to a Chinese restaurant @ Internation building to have buffet dinner.

We reached the restaurant about 6:50pm and sitted quite near from the kitchen.

We placed some orders for appetizer and some main course. The first 2 appetizer were served in about 5 min later. After that we waited and waited, finished eating the 2 appetizer, the rest of the food still are not served. We ask the waitress, they say its coming...

Another 20 min gone so we asked for the lady manager. She say kitchen short handed but the food will be served shortly. Then she walked towards the kitchen and shouted to the kitchen crews in hokkien, "Table 21 hurry up, table 21 Kao pei liao!"

It was so loud that 3 of us can hear clearly. Then I asked the manager why she say us "Kao pei"? We asked her politely and the food indeed are very slow in serving. She apologized and say not enough staffs in the kitchen and worked till very stress. I say we also worked till very stress so after work meet for dinner. Somemore, celebrating on of our friend birthday. She then say oh, happy birthday to my friend and say she dun mean to say us. Its just the way they talk to the kitchen crews. Asking us not to mind about it.

We ordered mussels but waited for 2 hours then they serve. They say they missed out this food together with 3 other dishes. In fact we already asked them when we waited for 1 hour they say ok they will serve but still din serve..

We were saying try not to spoil our own mood, since settled down liao then jus enjoy ourselves. But...

If you were me, will you bring up to their management? Call in? Write in?

After 1 hr wait, just cancelled the rest of the order and ask for bill........

Pay for what you had eaten and tell the Supervisor that this is the last time she will see you here....... :ph34r::ph34r:

i guess it is normal for restaurant people to talk to each other this way( esp chinese restaurant kind of environment), they have their own acceptable "lingo" that part i can understand ....anyway it is a small matter, and it is not advisable to argue with restaurant staffs before all your orders have arrived...haha [sly]

the part where the orders are late or not completed, that i cannot accept and i guess you should voice out to the management. you pay for their product and services and they short change you, that one is a no no [shakehead] . just write in with your receipt and voice your dissatisfaction and see what they say...nothing much you can do except not to visit them again.