David Clutched November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 Notable effort by the minister. FYI, here's the route map; KL Sentral is just 2 stations away from Bank Negara which I think takes about 7 minutes. http://malaysiabudgethotel.com/transportat...m-commuter.html From KL Sentral, Bangsar is i station away. http://malaysiabudgethotel.com/transportat.../putra-lrt.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 No need to ask them to take public transport, ask them to drive during peak hour every day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 No need to ask them to take public transport, ask them to drive during peak hour every day. Later u will regret cos it will cos more jam due to moblie blocked road for the MP to drive through and the MP will say morning peak hr is smooth sailing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 No need to ask them to take public transport, ask them to drive during peak hour every day. is their cashcard's value unlimited one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 is their cashcard's value unlimited one? do they even have HU in the first place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 do they even have HU in the first place? U think they will get fine even when no cash card is in their IU? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 What? U want our elite, cream de la cream to ride public transport with the dirty peasants? LOL Share the same trains and buses with peasants and foreigners - no way! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 They may do it la, cos even the Malaysian do liao they don't do no face de. U know la the elite face very important leh. nah.... screw up big time also dont step down, i think they dont really care about loosing face since they have thick skin.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Trans...106-178186.html Ours will declare ridership on public transport decrease without having first hand experience taking it during peak hrs.... they do use buses/mrt...but only for big occassion like grand opening of bus interchange/mrt stations. but if a person is very rich, i dun think he/she wants to take public transport Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 Nice, i wish they see this thread.. They are very selective one lar. Wat they wanna see, they see. Wat they wanna hear, they hear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 If such "trip" exists, we will have more inconveniences than conveniences Yalor. Maybe need to limit only few passengers to be in the same carriage with him. And those inside one must know how to say only the good things. Many MCF bros too honest liao, cannot go in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 haha.. if our minister did tat.. will have bodyguards ard... train will come promptly... empty cabin for minister... air con cooling... polish till shiny shiny~~ yah, if they start to take public transport, u can longer time to wait for a bus... drivers expect more jam on the road... TP escort the bus, the bus fixed with siren, only 2 to 3 specially selected civilian to take the bus with the... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 thats the price to pay for security. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 I am working in Changi area and till date, i do not think the frequency of the buses have improved. Most the buses that I took (when my car is not available) have drivers accelerating and braking unnecessarily. Some bus drivers even tried and successfully beat red lights!! And when their balls shrink, EBRAKES!!!! Lets face it, the morning mad rush and evening off work periods are the worst stretch of time to take public transport. Its amazing reading/hearing the 'statistics' collected reflecting otherwise during these peak periods or rather, carefully phrased statements that is either misleading or ambiguous. At times, its not about taking public transport verses owning personal ones. Its also about being shuffled with misrepresented information and being herded around that makes some of us truely unhappy and resentful, especially when we combined our experiences on our world classed public transportation system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 how u ever wondered the integrity of govt data? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 how u ever wondered the integrity of govt data? MyCarForum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 our Lemon only know how to increase the bus, mrt fares and ERP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 how u ever wondered the integrity of govt data? Wat integrity ? Anyhow plucked figures from the sky to show you tao-chio liao lor. Still want integrity ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...