"Dirty" Maid

Newbie_driver

she really know how to throw a farewell party [laugh] [laugh]

[laugh] When they searched her stuffs, they found some photos taken some other days in his wifey clothes. The photos shows that it's not the 1st party she organised liao. [laugh]

wow... maybe the maid work as part-time event or party organizer... [:p]

but the prob, she always eat secretly in the wee hour of the day and middle of the night... she should have enough food cos my friend practice self service => take the amt tat u want.

If middle of night hungry take bread to eat ok lah.. but if middle of night take bird nest to eat then got problem..

:D:D:D ...... maybe only at night the bird nest effect is the best mah...

from my understanding, very idle lifestyle leh.. nothing much to do.... maybe nothing to do leads to hunger... [laugh][laugh]

You obviously don't help much with housework [:p]

hehehe... cos wife takes care of tat.... but i still help with washing plates, bowls, ....

Hehe you should be appreciative then...

My wife is pregnant and so I do most of the housework nowadays...frankly the time spent and the amount of effort required is more than what I expected. :D

I think taking normal food like biscuits or bread is ok.

Maybe they don't dare to eat too much during proper meals or their metabolic rate is very high that they need food replenishments at night.

Extra credits in their phone cards could be purchased by men whom she got to know outside. (maybe in exchange for other services!) This one you;ve got to watch out.

And why children food?? I don't understand. Is the food so tasty? Or maybe she's just a glutton.

i believe giving food and stealing is different. Who in the world eats so many meals a day worst take children food somemore....

Yes, there is a diff. A member of the family takes food to eat is considered stealing? Like I said, they dun deserve a maid. Anyway, if she steals money, go make a police report. Whining abt stealing food makes your friend less than a maid. Mabbe your friend doesnt treat the maid as a human or part of the family. My family has employed many maids and we have never encountered any bad maids, as we treat them like a family member. They are free to help themselves to any food in the kitchen and refrigerator, unless otherwise specified. As long as they enjoy eating it and dont waste it, we have no qualms over it.

dun think he expects that, but does maid always wake up early in the morning or even middle of the night just to eat.

i my self do that sometime. Wake up, just get something to bite or dink. Maid also human.

Steal Money, understand.

Lazy, understand.

Stealing food? WTF is stealing food? Sorry, but if your friend can make a claim such as "Stealing Food", he/she is not in the position to hire a maid.

If the maid is hungry, feed her. If can't afford, dun hire a maid.

My wife always buy and stock up Khong Guan biscuits at home for the maid and family.

Sometimes we stock up Loacker wafers (if in offer) in the Tin can.

Stock up bread / jam butter also.

3 meals a day and the rest shd be supplement with the above.

Money - you must not leave money lying around - period.

last night a friend told me that his maid is stealing and the items she steal:

1. food

2. children food

3. maybe money cos the mobile phone stored value can increase overnight... *magic* [confused]

4. misc

the maid got caught red-handed for stealing food somemore and she says she is hungry... the problem she eats 4 full meal (breakfast, lunch, tea-break dinner) everyday and now steal during early morning and night => 1 day eat 2 breakfast, 1 lunch, 1 tea-break, 1 dinner and unknown times of supper.... i was like [shocked] ... even pig also dun eat that much....

anyway has advice him to get rid of her asap... any bros and sisters got this type of experience. think maids nowadays are over-protected.

take food also cannot meh?unless if she eats but nvr do work.give her chance lah,even i myself like to munch aside from meal times.

but steal money/personal stuffs is a definite no no.

1. food

2. children food

3. maybe money cos the mobile phone stored value can increase overnight... *magic* [confused]

4. misc

the maid got caught red-handed for stealing food somemore and she says she is hungry... the problem she eats 4 full meal (breakfast, lunch, tea-break dinner) everyday and now steal during early morning and night => 1 day eat 2 breakfast, 1 lunch, 1 tea-break, 1 dinner and unknown times of supper.... i was like [shocked] ... even pig also dun eat that much....

anyway has advice him to get rid of her asap... any bros and sisters got this type of experience. think maids nowadays are over-protected.

some maids eat alot, esp from myanmar, easily 3 bowls of rice [sweatdrop][lipsrsealed]

1. food

2. children food

4. misc

His maid got bi-polar disorder lah..... [:p]

Don't know if my maid ever stole food. But since we let her go three months ago, our grocery bill has reduced by half! And we still have leftovers!

But people who met our maid always did comment, "you have the best-fed/fattest maid we've ever seen!"

She was a little rotund, but compared to some of those malnourished maids I see so often, I'm kinda proud that our maid was a little on the fat side!

But she did tell us some of her maid friends do steal food to sell to other maids, those maids who are malnourished!

Next time find maid must ask her if she big eater or not. then find the hands long or not.

same la like go for job interview kena ask so many stupid questions.

1. food

2. children food

4. misc

If I had a friend like yous, Id' dump them long time ago.

How much food can one eat? Can dare say food is stolen. More likely he did not give enough for the maid to eat. I've known about employers keeping list of food items so that they will know if maid has taken anything. Loser, huh?

Cannot buy sufficient food, clean the house yourself.

But stealing $$$ is no..no. Send her back with concrete evidence, not assumptions.

i learn that people from country side of certain country, especially those agricultural based ones had very big appetite.

last time travel around beijing and shanghai. their serving of food portion is bigger than singapore and becomes bigger when we moved towards the countryside.

i still remember we did a home stay in a village near to the north eastern part of the Great Wall of China. When they served us dinner, the portion is humongous. By the standards in Singapore, I am considered someone who have great appetite and can eat a lot.

But I can tell you, i struggle to finish even 50-60% of the food that is served. So we chat with the host they told us they did not specially serve bigger portions for us just because they are hosting us. They say that they usually eat the same amount of food that was served to us. We were stumped that they could eat so much, despite their built not being any different from us. They told us they probably grown used to eating so much food since young because they have to labour and work in the padi fields which takes up lots of energy.