Panhard 1st Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 Any new carens elite owners or anyone who knows this car well care to share. Thanks in advance! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 Bro, u going to buy this ride? Not bad overall. quite powerful engine. interior is decent, can sit 8 ppl. price wise is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 selling for how much now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 (edited) it is worth it if it is like >10k cheaper than the wish. Because at expressway speed, can feel the gears jumping between 3rd and 4th as if cannot make up its mind like that. But the car is good for its equipment and passenger comfort. And handling too. A worth buy if the price is $69,999. Edited November 4, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear November 4, 2009 Author Share November 4, 2009 its now $71,999 with in-house finance. add 2k more if not taking. promo now on is the 5 year unlimited mileage warranty. 3 years/100km free servicing(parts & labour) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zouking Neutral Newbie November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 from what i see, looks quite spacious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 from what i see, looks quite spacious it is. 2nd row seats are set high so that your knees dun touch the 1st row chairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 This is a Good Car.........if got cruise control better STILL...hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coconut23 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 but the outlook not that attractive leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear November 10, 2009 Share November 10, 2009 but the outlook not that attractive leh... Aiyah, different beauti suit different people mah, in some Africa tribe, fat lady is consider beautiful leh. Although Caren doesn't has the best look, but I is not Ugly either. Just like a good wife, she gets the work done and love the family.....hehe, Just my 2 cents worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tremor Neutral Newbie November 10, 2009 Share November 10, 2009 How's the FC of this car for this class of ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samnet Clutched November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 Carens elite is overall a wellbuilt car. but at $70k ++ now, think its overpriced. back in feb 09 when i was considering this car, it was only $57k. Too bad, wife din like the SE. no deal..... paid deposit liao, but managed to get it back! haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samnet Clutched November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 haha. me also on 1 yellow card for posting just enough to post in the garage sales. well, rules are set to be followed (25posts) and i followed and i was carded! Well, if there a 1 post a day ruling or anything like that? it is not as if all my posts were crap.... Mods, i think you have to exercise some form of common sense judgement here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...