40 members have voted

1. 1. Buses getting slower. Agree?

• Yes, by a lot
    • Yes, by a little
    • Same as before
    • No, by a little
    • No, by a lot

I have no idea of how fast or slow they have become . One thing I notice is that they like to drive out of the bus stop like they own the road even though you are already approaching . And show you the big sticker behind " Thank you for giving way to buses" . . .

These are what I observed.

• Bus journeys seem to be taking longer.
  • Buses like to cruise at a speed that feels like 2km/h
  • Whenever they see a green light ahead of them, they will wait until they turn red.

And garmen never say anything about this. Only talk about wanting to increase ERP again.

bro i strongly agree to what u quoted above. I quit taking bus long time ago cos i know if i continue taking, i'll get high blood pressure or heart attack. Every time i take the bus, my blood boils. :angry: Slow slow slow... Always late for appt or work. Waiting time very unpredictable!

u noe y sometimes they will cruise slowly and wait till red light but sometimes they will chiong like mad?? cos every bus driver got a time to meet... if they reach earlier or later at the depot, they kana summon (dun noe how true, a fren told me).. but i noe they got time to meet, tat's y...

sometimes u will see 2 or 3 same bus number back to back, so the rear one will tend to slow down but the front one will chiong like mad...

Hmm. I taking 27 often now. So though waiting time is quite long sometimes (abt 10mins), the speed of the buses is quite good, except for 1 bloody driver. Dunno what he doing. Maintain 30km/h at a clear road. And with his throttle on-off-on-off.... damn irritating. Keep having to balance myself.

bro i strongly agree to what u quoted above. I quit taking bus long time ago cos i know if i continue taking, i'll get high blood pressure or heart attack. Every time i take the bus, my blood boils. :angry: Slow slow slow... Always late for appt or work. Waiting time very unpredictable!

Haiz. Singapore ah...

Take bus, too slow, get high blood pressure.

Take taxi, too expensive, so uu will end up taking bus which will give you high blood.

Take MRT, some places inaccessible by MRT, so gonna take taxi, but uu will end up taking bus, which gives uu high blood.

Take a bicycle, uu cant cycle on the pavement -- pedestrains will ask uu to get lost. Cycle on the road, uu end up choked by the fumes.

But if uu walk, uu can only get to ur destination in a month's time.

So how? [:(]

Haiz. Singapore ah...

Take taxi, too expensive, so uu will end up taking bus which will give you high blood.

Take MRT, some places inaccessible by MRT, so gonna take taxi, but uu will end up taking bus, which gives uu high blood.

Take a bicycle, uu cant cycle on the pavement -- pedestrains will ask uu to get lost. Cycle on the road, uu end up choked by the fumes.

In the past, as a young boy I started out taking buses and so did a lot of ppl. I'm still alive, no, I do not have high blood pressure. I cycled and walked before. To cut it short, your expectations are too high.

If bus driver drives a bit faster only, he will become "hell driver" ppl will kpkb, no safety in mind. Whatever it's ppl will not be satisfied. You invent a teleport machine like seen in Star Trek lah. Energise! Problem solved. :D

in addition to bus lanes, there are full day bus lanes, and the triangle sign to give buses right of way and your complaining that buses are slow?

u wan the gov to implement more rules to make the normal lanes smaller?

after coming back from europe i find singapores public transport network appalling...cept for the MRT...and they're always wanting to increase prices...In london buses are fast and efficient...despite the waiting time u dont have drivers with wierd patterns unlike in SG...and in germany...when the ETA says "arriving" or "1 min" its precise...maybe cos its germany lol

u noe y sometimes they will cruise slowly and wait till red light but sometimes they will chiong like mad?? cos every bus driver got a time to meet... if they reach earlier or later at the depot, they kana summon (dun noe how true, a fren told me).. but i noe they got time to meet, tat's y...

sometimes u will see 2 or 3 same bus number back to back, so the rear one will tend to slow down but the front one will chiong like mad...

Haiz. Singapore ah...

Migrating is a good option [nod]

I have sold my car 3 months ago and started to take bus... i think i going crazy soon, as the bus is too slow... try taking bus for few months and u will know what i means...

I know what you mean. [laugh][laugh]

These are what I observed.

• Bus journeys seem to be taking longer.
  • Buses like to cruise at a speed that feels like 2km/h
  • Whenever they see a green light ahead of them, they will wait until they turn red.

And garmen never say anything about this. Only talk about wanting to increase ERP again.

according to this article, everyone is happy. What are you talking about... :D :D :D

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1043037/1/.html

nowadays less of double decker buses but with the new bus equip with steps. less seat but it's recommended for disabled wheel chair bound.

Yes, SBS drivers drive really slow.

Like if they drive fast, they will get another trip to drive.

Only TIBS bus drivers drice really fast.

The slower bus goes, the higher ERP will go.

Agree man!

I dunno if its still the same nowadays, but TIBS drivers, especially Indian drivers, drive damn hiong at night. [cool]