Nhrisuzu 1st Gear November 3, 2009 Share November 3, 2009 wah seh.. like that sian half liao.. tomorrow take pic post online.. show off the damage a little.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear November 3, 2009 Share November 3, 2009 (edited) all the good bro and sis here.. can this be repaired?? Edited November 3, 2009 by Nhrisuzu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear November 3, 2009 Share November 3, 2009 should be able to, but need to do internal patch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 3, 2009 Share November 3, 2009 Definitely need internal patching, the plug can't get the job done. No harm enquiring with the tyre shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear November 3, 2009 Share November 3, 2009 Definitely need internal patching, the plug can't get the job done. No harm enquiring with the tyre shop. internal patching is use worm from inside out? never do it before though.. does it last as long as exterior patching?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear November 3, 2009 Share November 3, 2009 all the good bro and sis here.. can this be repaired?? can or cannot repair is not see from outside like this you must separate the tyre and rim and do the internal checking see got any internal demaged? so get your tyre mech to separate them and get their advice when they can check for you. is no point have your tyre repair from outside and stop the leak but your tyre is internally demaged which may lead to tyre failure. do remember sometime the outside method is forcing the sticky worm into the hole and it may actually enlarging the hole you had. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear November 3, 2009 Share November 3, 2009 http://classic.artsautomotive.com/TirePatch.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 internal patching is use worm from inside out? never do it before though.. does it last as long as exterior patching?? bro , external patching or injection patching or pushing in the ' earthworm' thing to fill up the gap is temp patching, internal patching mean the tyre man have to let out your tyre air, and physicaly remove the tyre from the rim, then they proceed to grind using various tools, in the area around the puncture, to make the inside of the tyres smooth . lastly they will apply glue to a rubber patch and to the internal puncture area, wait for the glue to dry and stick the rubber patch on . internal patch is of couse way more lasting and way better at preventing leak, but if u consider the labour involve, alot of tyres shop dun like to do internal patching . 'esp' u are using a big size tyres, and low profile. some place they can charge up to 40 sgd for 1 internal patching . but either way , once a tyre is puncture , the tyre is weaken , especially if the wire is expose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 hmmm.. not many tire shop offer internal patching right?? any workshop near TUAS doing internal patching?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoony 1st Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 bro , external patching or injection patching or pushing in the ' earthworm' thing to fill up the gap is temp patching, internal patching mean the tyre man have to let out your tyre air, and physicaly remove the tyre from the rim, then they proceed to grind using various tools, in the area around the puncture, to make the inside of the tyres smooth . lastly they will apply glue to a rubber patch and to the internal puncture area, wait for the glue to dry and stick the rubber patch on . internal patch is of couse way more lasting and way better at preventing leak, but if u consider the labour involve, alot of tyres shop dun like to do internal patching . 'esp' u are using a big size tyres, and low profile. some place they can charge up to 40 sgd for 1 internal patching . but either way , once a tyre is puncture , the tyre is weaken , especially if the wire is expose. internal patching is the best...nowdays barely you can find a tyre shop tat does it i know along machperson road there's a old uncle tyre shop still does internal patching.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 hmmm.. not many tire shop offer internal patching right?? any workshop near TUAS doing internal patching?? The only tyre shop that I know of using internal patching ONLY is South East Tyre. But they are in the east. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 I just went to mend one of the rear tyre at City Tyres at Lavender about 1 hour ago and the Indian chinese speaking guy charged me $10/- for the sticky brown colour thing like earth worm .Is this consider expensive??? Last year did the worm method at Stamford tyre for $8. Technician told me internal patch also $8, but since my tyre punctured near the corner, internal patch might not stick too well. He also show me the internal patch they use, its a round piece of rubber patch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 The only tyre shop that I know of using internal patching ONLY is South East Tyre. But they are in the east. got a new shop in jtc industry park, at pioneer road north that side, goodmorning tyres or something , i think they do internal patching, that place should not be too far from tuas??? but i believe all tyre shops do internal patch, its only a matter they want anot, and how peristent u want them to do it lol-.- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zouking Neutral Newbie November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 Is internal patching going to last long ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 it will last long 1) if the tyreman "gongfu" is good 2) if the hole can be repair as it is internal patch, it does not really subject to wear n tear as in the external patch (aka worm patch) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 China RMB10 = SGD 2, some remote place may be RMB 5 - SGD 1 MaL riggit 5 = SGD 2.5 I think the fair price for SIN should be $5, what does the rest of the bro here think? Anyone care to share how much does it cost at other develop country? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 I think the fair price for SIN should be $5, what does the rest of the bro here think? hmm...why don't you try to patch yourself and see whether is the $5 justify the effort or not....i think your boss will tell you that your salary is $5/mth is a fair amt...what do you think???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 I just went to mend one of the rear tyre at City Tyres at Lavender about 1 hour ago and the Indian chinese speaking guy charged me $10/- for the sticky brown colour thing like earth worm .Is this consider expensive??? Generally the rates will fluctuate between 8-12 around singapore. $10 is ok considering the central location. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...