Driftformoment Neutral Newbie November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 hi broshave the above statement statedwould like to enquiry that where can i do my ecu tuning?at singapore or malaysia the cheapest ecu tuning?how to stop my car cut off?ecu tuning alone will it prevent any cut off at 180km/h? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordboy 1st Gear November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 (edited) Save the money and dun risk your life going 180km.. To me I believe how fast can a car stop and not how fast it can go..Get a better platform car then start thinking of modding.Sorry to burst your bubble. Edited November 2, 2009 by Accordboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 (edited) sorry to hijack this thread, but can I ask.. what's e difference between ecu tuning and piggyback (e.g. unichip)? Edited November 2, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 hi bros have the above statement stated would like to enquiry that where can i do my ecu tuning? at singapore or malaysia the cheapest ecu tuning? how to stop my car cut off? ecu tuning alone will it prevent any cut off at 180km/h? TS? dont waste time. 4wd 1.6L should be 1 of the slowest ard liao. save ur $ for a better car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 Bro Driftformoment, Accordboy is right. don't risk your life.. Bro Alfisti168, usually the stock ecu is pre-set. retune it will boost your ride slightly.. piggyback is using another set of ecu to boost your ride and able to swop to your stock ecu anytime.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 Bro Driftformoment, Accordboy is right. don't risk your life.. Bro Alfisti168, usually the stock ecu is pre-set. retune it will boost your ride slightly.. piggyback is using another set of ecu to boost your ride and able to swop to your stock ecu anytime.. thx for ur ans. But does piggyback fit into the current ecu or uu replace the stock ecu altogether with piggyback? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear November 3, 2009 Share November 3, 2009 thx for ur ans. But does piggyback fit into the current ecu or uu replace the stock ecu altogether with piggyback? Bro, it's up to you. You can add a switch to tap or totally replaced with another ecu. When it comes to inspection, you better change it back to stock ecu, play safe than need to re-inspect -> $.~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 piggy back is an "add on" ecu . means you have ur stock ecu , u add another piggy back ecu. put it in simple terms.it works something like this.. when u floor you car .. it sends signal to ur ecu then ur ecu will "instruct" ur car to react . but in this case with a piggy back , the piggy back ecu will sort of like intercepts the signal and instruct ur car to react differently with preset or tuned maps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 So how much power can a TS go? Change engine to EJ20? Add turbo to existing EJ16? If put piggyback or re-tune ECU, how much more increase in HP are we looking at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 4, 2009 Share November 4, 2009 Waste time & waste money lah. The power you get out of tuning is hardly noticeable. If you illegal mod and lup turbo, kenna caught damn jialat. Put this money aside and save it for your next car. If you want more respond from your throttle, just have to spend around $20 on fuel injector cleaner & fuel system cleaner every 5k or 10k km intervals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched November 7, 2009 Share November 7, 2009 So how much power can a TS go? Change engine to EJ20? Add turbo to existing EJ16? If put piggyback or re-tune ECU, how much more increase in HP are we looking at? TS engine put turbo also still lose to 1.6 VTEC...not that i'm bragging or what la....but i know of some putting int he 2.5L engine...now thats potent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 7, 2009 Share November 7, 2009 hi bros have the above statement stated would like to enquiry that where can i do my ecu tuning? at singapore or malaysia the cheapest ecu tuning? how to stop my car cut off? ecu tuning alone will it prevent any cut off at 180km/h? err.. u mean the TS can hit 180 km/h even without speed cut? i doubt but if u decide to turbo it, then by all means. the impreza chassis is very very decent. pity about the totally wimpy engine. at least it's smooth n refined Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tailgatepro 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 hi bros have the above statement stated would like to enquiry that where can i do my ecu tuning? at singapore or malaysia the cheapest ecu tuning? how to stop my car cut off? ecu tuning alone will it prevent any cut off at 180km/h? so many answer and none give u direct answer.. LOL 1) Malaysia is cheaper if doing Unichip, Viswork if not mistake on spelling, there are better because mostly malaysian do alot of mod here and there, is much more then Singapore. 2) I don't think so, Piggyback i don't think have cut off function. Direct bot on ECU will be no problem, u can run as high as u can, aftermarket market don't bother yr engine will spoilt or not, also no warrenty to engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tailgatepro 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 err.. u mean the TS can hit 180 km/h even without speed cut? i doubt but if u decide to turbo it, then by all means. the impreza chassis is very very decent. pity about the totally wimpy engine. at least it's smooth n refined yup. I intro my friend to do, less then 3.5k normally 1 week job, but one knows workshop do it 3 days. One of my colleague done on same shop, 2 days. Of course non-impreaza will be more then 3 days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sucker Clutched November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 Piggback ECU is not able to swap. Bro Driftformoment, Accordboy is right. don't risk your life.. Bro Alfisti168, usually the stock ecu is pre-set. retune it will boost your ride slightly.. piggyback is using another set of ecu to boost your ride and able to swop to your stock ecu anytime.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 12, 2009 Share November 12, 2009 go and drop a 2.5 block into ur car..... then become super TS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismoblack76 Neutral Newbie November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 my ride only can go till 170km/ph ..tinks it already too fast ...spore rd isnt a plc to speed or race.life is at risk as we dont know wats ahead on the rd..be safe then sorry..cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcng Neutral Newbie November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 yup. I intro my friend to do, less then 3.5k normally 1 week job, but one knows workshop do it 3 days. One of my colleague done on same shop, 2 days. Of course non-impreaza will be more then 3 days. isnt that illegal to turbo a ts..we should obey the law btw 2-3 days n 3.5k is quite fast n cheap,but is it nicely doneup ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...