Dleodleo Twincharged October 18, 2016 Share October 18, 2016 From Petronas station onwards, they are already building the new road which i last saw in March, its on right side if heading towards Sungai Rengit. Yeah, potholes are everywhere on the single lane road since i first travel to Desaru in 2005, its really dangerous to drive, esp in the night. That's why i ask if anyone have updated information whether the new road have open Tiagong Pulai Desaru also renovation till Dec 2016? OH, thanks for sharing. Good to hear that there's a new road. Oh ya. I saw a new desaru resort advertisement yesterday. I think there's a new resort opening soon. Here is the website - http://www.desarucoast.com/ ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear October 18, 2016 Share October 18, 2016 the existing road (92) to Sungai Rengit is still under construction and is in a pretty bad shape. those who are driving from Desaru to the coastal town for lobsters should use road (91/90) instead. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macross_vin 2nd Gear October 20, 2016 Share October 20, 2016 Dear All Seniors, I'm planning a Dec trip to Desaru. But seeing all the reviews from Tripadvisor, I really have doubts on the conditions of the rooms at all the resort and I can't really decide. Currently, I'm more favor in Desaru Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort. Any comments? The others will be Lotus Desaru Beach Resort and Pulai Desaru Beach Resort. For me and my family we are more into the smell of the room, bed and bed sheets. Also beside the fruits farm and Ostrich Farm, any other place to visit? Like Pasar Marlam / night market? Nearest shopping centre? Appreciate for all the inputs. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 (edited) I stay in pulai before, room ok but ask for higher floor as ground floor might have mozzi. It not so crowd there at pulai. Desaru is a relax plc, no shopping mall. Out side pulai, there is a green spot shop n row of shop houses for some/little retail therapy :-) Other then fruit farm n ostriche farm. U can try the firefly at night too. Young children will like it unless they are those that are afraid of dark n boat ride. Edited October 21, 2016 by Simpleonly 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 I stay in pulai before, room ok but ask for higher floor as ground floor might have mozzi. It not so crowd there at pulai. Desaru is a relax plc, no shopping mall. Out side pulai, there is a green spot shop n row of shop houses for some/little retail therapy :-) Other then fruit farm n ostriche farm. U can try the firefly at night too. Young children will like it unless they are those that are afraid of dark n boat ride. IMO the firefly boat ride isn't that scary.. It's actually a large floating platform with motor that ferry people around.Very stable cos it's just slowly moving around. I was actually a bit disappointed to expect some rougher ride lol! Remember to bring insect repellant though. Dear All Seniors, I'm planning a Dec trip to Desaru. But seeing all the reviews from Tripadvisor, I really have doubts on the conditions of the rooms at all the resort and I can't really decide. Currently, I'm more favor in Desaru Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort. Any comments? The others will be Lotus Desaru Beach Resort and Pulai Desaru Beach Resort. For me and my family we are more into the smell of the room, bed and bed sheets. Also beside the fruits farm and Ostrich Farm, any other place to visit? Like Pasar Marlam / night market? Nearest shopping centre? Appreciate for all the inputs. Thanks! U can read some of the earlier posts bro.. Good info there.Croc farm is the other attraction. Lots of crocs. A few of them are real huge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 IMO the firefly boat ride isn't that scary.. It's actually a large floating platform with motor that ferry people around. Very stable cos it's just slowly moving around. I was actually a bit disappointed to expect some rougher ride lol! Remember to bring insect repellant though. U can read some of the earlier posts bro.. Good info there. Croc farm is the other attraction. Lots of crocs. A few of them are real huge. Lol.. for children cannot be too rough right? It very dark during the ride except for moonlight. If no moon that day it really pitch black except light from the firefly. Quite thrilling experience for my young kids that time :-) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 Also beside the fruits farm and Ostrich Farm, any other place to visit? Like Pasar Marlam / night market? Nearest shopping centre? Appreciate for all the inputs. Thanks! Why Singaporean go everywhere also must look for shopping center. We have so many here now and even in every neighbourhoods. Can't we just enjoy some nature.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 Why Singaporean go everywhere also must look for shopping center. We have so many here now and even in every neighbourhoods. Can't we just enjoy some nature.. Yeah lor. Every wk in spore spend time at shopping ctr, go holiday also look for shopping ctr. For me got place to relax n maasage is the ideal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged October 23, 2016 Share October 23, 2016 I think there's a new resort opening soon. Here is the website - http://www.desarucoast.com/ From the blurb: 'Located only 60-minutes drive from Johor Bahru, or 90 minutes from Singapore via the Causeway by car.' When I see this sort of rubbish I always wonder which part of Singapore and how long to cross the Causeway? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 23, 2016 Share October 23, 2016 Why Singaporean go everywhere also must look for shopping center. We have so many here now and even in every neighbourhoods. Can't we just enjoy some nature.. Cos cheap food groceries cinema etc OH, thanks for sharing. Good to hear that there's a new road. Oh ya. I saw a new desaru resort advertisement yesterday. I think there's a new resort opening soon. Here is the website - http://www.desarucoast.com/ Yes heard they got water theme park, one of the largest in Asia. Some hotel brands like westin or hard rock may open there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 23, 2016 Share October 23, 2016 I bet you haven't seen what they write, in trying to sell Forest City to Chinese buyers ..What they wrote? Buy Singapore property at the price of JB property? Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 23, 2016 Share October 23, 2016 The general idea is ... first, it is right next to Singapore like one can just walk to Singapore, and second, you will get permanent residence in Malaysia, and that means you can live in Singapore because it is like walking into another neighborhood. Remember to big countries like China, the distance so small it is like only within Beijing 2nd Ring or Shanghai Inner Ring - so many will believe this because to them it is inconceivable to walk a short distance and end up in another country, and many cash rich will buy foreign property without even seeing it. Wah those PRC come to sg need to apply visa at sg embassy right? think many kena cheated. Some also willing to spend because money is ill gotten Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged October 23, 2016 Share October 23, 2016 Wah those PRC come to sg need to apply visa at sg embassy right? think many kena cheated. Some also willing to spend because money is ill gotten This is so much the case these days with so called tourists, house buyers, property buyers in general etc etc. Happens in every country worldwide. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 23, 2016 Share October 23, 2016 This is so much the case these days with so called tourists, house buyers, property buyers in general etc etc. Happens in every country worldwide. Yeah so they don't care property can appreciate anot or can sell again anot as long as they buy properties overseas its hard to trace them ald Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 23, 2016 Share October 23, 2016 From the blurb: 'Located only 60-minutes drive from Johor Bahru, or 90 minutes from Singapore via the Causeway by car.' When I see this sort of rubbish I always wonder which part of Singapore and how long to cross the Causeway? Why is it rubbish? When choosing an off peak time, I can cross second link in less than twenty minutes. And from second link to the Desaru resort stretch, I've done it in 30 minutes along the mostly-empty highway. It all depends on how fast one drives. But the 90 minutes in the blurb is very reasonable at legal speeds for off-peak crossings. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged October 24, 2016 Share October 24, 2016 From the blurb: 'Located only 60-minutes drive from Johor Bahru, or 90 minutes from Singapore via the Causeway by car.' When I see this sort of rubbish I always wonder which part of Singapore and how long to cross the Causeway? Got lah. I went to Desaru via the new Desaru-Senai highway, very fast less than 90 mins from Tebrau. Of course if you go on peak hours, sure jam. I usually go early in the morning and avoid Saturday and Sunday for my road trip and no jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged October 24, 2016 Share October 24, 2016 Dear All Seniors, I'm planning a Dec trip to Desaru. But seeing all the reviews from Tripadvisor, I really have doubts on the conditions of the rooms at all the resort and I can't really decide. Currently, I'm more favor in Desaru Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort. Any comments? The others will be Lotus Desaru Beach Resort and Pulai Desaru Beach Resort. For me and my family we are more into the smell of the room, bed and bed sheets. Also beside the fruits farm and Ostrich Farm, any other place to visit? Like Pasar Marlam / night market? Nearest shopping centre? Appreciate for all the inputs. Thanks! I read that this resort was formely the old Desaru Damai Beach Resort and has gone major renovation. I think this resort should be very nice and new liao. Should be ok for the smell right? Got children? If got children, perhaps you want to consider Lotus Desaru with mini water park for the kids. However, the rooms are a bit old. Enjoy your trip! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 24, 2016 Share October 24, 2016 Lotus too crowded and commercialised. I chose Pulai for more tranqual setting, but walk over Lotus to rook rook see and participate in some of their rides. Win-win. I read that this resort was formely the old Desaru Damai Beach Resort and has gone major renovation. I think this resort should be very nice and new liao. Should be ok for the smell right? Got children? If got children, perhaps you want to consider Lotus Desaru with mini water park for the kids. However, the rooms are a bit old. Enjoy your trip! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...