Pisces69 6th Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 no lah, only few hungry 'monkey' inside the car =========== Hahaha. Like that all u need is a big bag of peanuts to keep them quiet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 ============ We planning a trip to Kenyir Lake in Trengganu maybe later this month or next. Most of us got GPS so no worries of getting lost. Just follow us. Just dont b the last in the group. A very nice N relexing drive with beautiful scenery along the way. We usually stop along the way for makan & maybe spend 1 night in Kuantan at Swiss Garden b4 proceeding to Kenyir. U r welcome to join our Road Trip. Ok, thanks brother. I think too far for us liao.... I see how first. I will try my first self-drive to Desaru first. Thanks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hjteo 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 (edited) ============== Was the road to Kenyir Lake very bad? I hope its been repaired when we go. Pisces69, Just came back from Lake Kenyir. The road from Kuantan was quite good except that part uphill near Lake Kenyir resort is still not repaired. Hence go slow. If you are going there, Suggest taking some time to drive a bit of road T156 toward Gua Musang (and Cameron) - the scenery and road is beautiful. Once hit the edge of Trengganu (or the edge of lake Kenyir), U turn and drive back to Lake Kenyir or kuantan as a portion of the road near Felda Sungei Aring are still gravel roads or having portholes. It should be abt 45-60 mins before making the U turn. Edited June 10, 2010 by Hjteo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan501 Neutral Newbie June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 =========== Hahaha. Like that all u need is a big bag of peanuts to keep them quiet. where got enough!! got to be like this size then 'ngam ngam ho' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cdrarities Neutral Newbie June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 The drive to Desaru should take 1.5 h after JB custom, if you follow the speed limit. Was there from 6 to 8th Jun 2010. Places went to: Fruit farm, Ostrich farm, Telok Sengat Seafood, firefly trip. Watch out for potholes along Highway 90. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan501 Neutral Newbie June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 is it easy to locate fruit farm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 is it easy to locate fruit farm? After taking the right turn at the major cross-junction into Desaru, you should reach the Desaru Fruit Farms after about 30mins drive. Look out for the signboard "Desaru Fruit Farm 50m" on the left side of the road. You need to slow down very quickly to take a right turn across oncoming lane. * I missed the turn because did not slow down sufficiently. So took a right turn into the "highway rest area" about 20m away, and "U-turn" back. * halfway thru' our farm tour, it started to rain. So better to bring umbrella along. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 Ok, thanks brother. I think too far for us liao.... I see how first. I will try my first self-drive to Desaru first. Thanks. =============== OK good luck & have fun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 Pisces69, Just came back from Lake Kenyir. The road from Kuantan was quite good except that part uphill near Lake Kenyir resort is still not repaired. Hence go slow. If you are going there, Suggest taking some time to drive a bit of road T156 toward Gua Musang (and Cameron) - the scenery and road is beautiful. Once hit the edge of Trengganu (or the edge of lake Kenyir), U turn and drive back to Lake Kenyir or kuantan as a portion of the road near Felda Sungei Aring are still gravel roads or having portholes. It should be abt 45-60 mins before making the U turn. ================ OK thanks for the info. I got others also telling me to b careful about the pot-holes. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 where got enough!! got to be like this size then 'ngam ngam ho' =========== Then those must b gorillars. U need bananas instead of peanuts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan501 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2010 Share June 11, 2010 thx for the info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan501 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2010 Share June 11, 2010 =========== Then those must b gorillars. U need bananas instead of peanuts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged June 15, 2010 Share June 15, 2010 (edited) Hi brothers, I am back from my Desaru trip. Very easy drive. In fact it is a straight (all the way) drive after you turn left under the bridge. Our journey took around 2hr15 mins. Due to our slow driving speed at 80/100 and also jam at the Singapore custom. We try to be a smart alex, wanting to go jusco before heading to desaru without any map or directions and we made a wrong exit and turn to pasir gudang and U-turn back to don't know where and we got lost. End up we anyhow drive and look out for JB sign and finally get to JB again. This time we were afraid to get lost again and headed straight to desaru instead. Thanks brothers for informing us not to get confuse with the kota tinggi sign, don't exit kota tinggi, travel straight and exit 92 desaru or else we will gong gong exit kota tinggi. As for the resort, we ate all our meals in their coffee house, the food are saltish and lack of varieties but reasonable price from RM10 to RM32. We didnt know that there is a chinese rest above the coffeehouse until we check out . During the dinner, we were asked to shift 4 times as they have few groups in house and we were so angry!!!!!! Desaru fruit farm was a turnoff for us as we couldnt get into the first lorry (full), we were asked to wait for 2nd lorry. When we reached there, the guide started the tour without waiting for us and we have to look for them and he dumped us at the fish pond and left us wondering the farm alone. And OMG! Most of the fruits they gave us were rotten. My advice to all: Please check before leaving, don't be like us. Oh ya! Forget about the pasar malam, it is very small scale, about 20 stalls+/- selling food, drinks and raw meat/vegetables. Looks not so clean thus we wouldnt dare to buy anything from there. Do skip their town nothing much, only few provision shops and muslim coffeeshops. Thanks once again and sorry for being so long winded like lao auntie....hahahahhahahaa. Edited June 15, 2010 by Dleodleo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan501 Neutral Newbie June 15, 2010 Share June 15, 2010 (edited) i & family oso went to desaru for 1 day trip last sun we drove to kota tinggi to hv our bf at qiang ji bah kut teh,a lot of sg customer there,taste good after that drove direct to desaru beach,not those resort one but cheap rm5/car ard 12pm went to fruit farm, didn't join thier tour bcos raining,just bought some fruits for durian, we only bought 1 mao shan wang cost rm48 (rm25/kg),its exp for us after leave the farm for abt 15mins, saw a malay stall selling kampong durian & we bought another 4 for rm33(rm6/kg) all the durian we dabao &bring home at the end, the kampong one taste better,feel waste to buy the rm48 one Edited June 15, 2010 by Titan501 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged June 16, 2010 Share June 16, 2010 Oh ya Sunday was raining till 2pm. We went on the fruit farm on Saturday and stayed 2 nites at the Lotus. Ya the durians very expensive at RM25 per kg. I saw a lady bought a very small durian and it costed RM17.70 (SGD7.33) which i think is expensive and thus i didnt buy. Oh there are food at kota tinggi? Perhaps next time i will try to drive there and stayed for a nite or 2. BTW, i saw an accidented Wish (Singapore car) parked at the resort. Hopefully the driver can drive back safetly with the damaged car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear June 21, 2010 Share June 21, 2010 Anyboby know if the promotional rate is still on. If it is until when? Planning to go end of next month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged June 21, 2010 Share June 21, 2010 can go to www.lotusdesaru.com to check the rates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged July 2, 2010 Share July 2, 2010 anyone went there past 1 wk?...is there weather wet like in spore now? i going next thur-sat. scared rainy weather...den cant enjoy liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...