zipping Supersonic November 21, 2017 Share November 21, 2017 (edited) Never stayed at Tunamaya before. Always been staying at Pulai Desaru now known as Sand & Sandals. After the reno, the price seems steep for that place. Is Tunamaya clean and safe? Sufficient parking lot? How's the breakfast buffet? TIA... Stayed there in Sept 2017.. Carpark not veri big imo, but i went during off-season so alot of space 4 me. u can try park near e resort entrance where there is a guard or hotel staff there most of e time or after u get ur room, chk whether izzit overlooking some lots along e small road leading to e resort (u can park there too). Anyway there is a guard house w a guard there just b4 u turn into e small road leading to e resort, e small road i talking abt is abt 100-200m that runs parallel to e main road. I tink u can request to park directly in front of e resort enterance cos i saw ppl parking there (it's reserved w a road cone), mayb need to pay but i dunno n nvr chk. I got a family room (queen + single bed), stayed on e top floor. nothing to shout abt on e room but 4 me is ok. air-con is split unit type, and mine leaked water 30 mins after chk-in...no biggie as e tech came n fix it in less than 30 mins. Breakfast buffet standard fare...dun expect too much n u'll b good. https://tinyurl.com/y9ypkjhc i believe these r old shots as at e far end of e small road (a yellow bus parked there) e enterance is blocked and now there is a thai restaurant there. Edited November 21, 2017 by zipping ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear November 21, 2017 Share November 21, 2017 Now rainy season becareful you drive up. think will be sian if it rain. the sand not so beautiful, the wave still damn power. internet and telco signal is not that right perfect to siam and MIA and rest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 IMO this isn't a good time to visit desaru, due to the monsoon season. The worst part.. Dunno what tokkong material they use for their roads. Whenever it pours rain continuously there will bound to have potholes. Some craters can be bigger than your car wheel, and worst case, covered with water. Unsuspecting drivers may drive thru assuming it's just a ponding of water.. If u tio a big one, be prepared to damage your rims, tyres or worst, whole axle. Few years back I got into this situation Both right side rims and tires damaged. Dented and bloated. Had to limp back all the way to SG. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aquanark Clutched December 2, 2017 Share December 2, 2017 Hi, did anyone stop by Kota Tinggi waterfalls OTW to desaru? worth going esp. for the kids since they never seen one before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 2, 2017 Share December 2, 2017 Hi, did anyone stop by Kota Tinggi waterfalls OTW to desaru? worth going esp. for the kids since they never seen one before? I went there many years ago. The water was not as clear as it used to be. Moreover, it smelt of rotten leaves! Not advisable to get into the water! Visit just to see what a waterfall looks like is OK. There is nothing much, thought they have put up some chalets there! During school holidays, there are many local visitors! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gasman 2nd Gear December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Was there with my extended family last month. Drove in with 2 cars. Stayed at Lotus. Nothing spectacular at the resort but happenings was out of resort. There's ample of things to see & do besides eating lobster, which was good & value for money. We went to Jade on 1st nite & Sin Kong on 2nd nite. Highlight was the hot plate ostrich meat & geo duck. We went to the Ostrich farm (ordered an omelet that can feed a big family & some ostrich satay), fruit farm & for lunch we drove to Teluk Sengat for seafood lunch & visited the biggest crocodile farm in Msia. Wanted to stopped over at Kong Kong for more seafood but rest of family wanted to go shopping at Aeon. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Just back as well last weekend. A lot of development in Desaru now. The shop houses before reaching Lotus stretch has changed so much . There is even a mall there now though nothing much inside. The noticeable change is the roads leading to the coast area. I have not been there for a year and road condition has improved. Keen to revisit once they open up the dual lanes on each side . For now, will avoid cause it’s so bloody dusty. The small town ( don’t know the name) where Jade and XingKong is, so many foreign workers now both Indians and PRC. All along have been eating at Xingkong but decided to go for a change to eat at its direct opposite Coffeeshop competitor. It’s a mistake. That’s all I can say. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Just back as well last weekend. A lot of development in Desaru now. The shop houses before reaching Lotus stretch has changed so much . There is even a mall there now though nothing much inside. The noticeable change is the roads leading to the coast area. I have not been there for a year and road condition has improved. Keen to revisit once they open up the dual lanes on each side . For now, will avoid cause it’s so bloody dusty. The small town ( don’t know the name) where Jade and XingKong is, so many foreign workers now both Indians and PRC. All along have been eating at Xingkong but decided to go for a change to eat at its direct opposite Coffeeshop competitor. It’s a mistake. That’s all I can say. Thanks for sharing! I didn't know there's shopping mall. I'll go there after the completion of Desaru Coast waterpark. Expected to complete in Mid 2018. But I know sure delay because malaysia boleh.... [laugh] https://www.johornow.com/english/desaru-coast-malaysias-first-premium-integrated-destination-to-open-in-2018/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Thanks for sharing! I didn't know there's shopping mall. I'll go there after the completion of Desaru Coast waterpark. Expected to complete in Mid 2018. But I know sure delay because malaysia boleh.... [laugh] https://www.johornow.com/english/desaru-coast-malaysias-first-premium-integrated-destination-to-open-in-2018/ That's what surprised me. The development is indeed taking place faster than I thought. I was impressed so don't be surprised it really materialised but maybe just delayed by 1-2 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 That's what surprised me. The development is indeed taking place faster than I thought. I was impressed so don't be surprised it really materialised but maybe just delayed by 1-2 months. No lor. It has been delayed for very long liao. They said supposed to complete in 2017 but nothing. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 No lor. It has been delayed for very long liao. They said supposed to complete in 2017 but nothing. Even the Petronas station at the corner has been revamped. Looks so new now as opposed to last time where it looked so run down as if it's like some outlaw town station 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged July 4, 2018 Share July 4, 2018 https://desarucoast.com/Pages/Play/Desaru-Coast-Adventure-Waterpark Just to share that the Desaru Coast ADventure Waterpark has already opened. They are having soft opening promotion at RM75 (Adult) and RM56 (Child). See above link for more info. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear July 4, 2018 Share July 4, 2018 (edited) https://desarucoast.com/Pages/Play/Desaru-Coast-Adventure-Waterpark Just to share that the Desaru Coast ADventure Waterpark has already opened. They are having soft opening promotion at RM75 (Adult) and RM56 (Child). See above link for more info. Awesome...Thks for sharing!!!! Did not realised Hardrock and Westin are already operating there!!! Edited July 4, 2018 by Extremme 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 5, 2018 Share July 5, 2018 https://desarucoast.com/Pages/Play/Desaru-Coast-Adventure-Waterpark Just to share that the Desaru Coast ADventure Waterpark has already opened. They are having soft opening promotion at RM75 (Adult) and RM56 (Child). See above link for more info. Like any others boleh attraction, after 3yrs it will ge run down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbatt 1st Gear July 21, 2018 Share July 21, 2018 https://youtu.be/1SokGRLrmZE 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 any hotels open already by september school holiday? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 Hard rock Hotel Desaru is open for business. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 https://youtu.be/1SokGRLrmZEThey have a basement parking right? Would love to go but the hard rock hotel pricing too steep. I believe if its $200 will be more attractive ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...