AUDI OR BMW

Pckwpckw

Ofcourse out of the two I will definitely recommend a BMW.

BUT YOU MUST CONSIDER! BECAUSE:

BMW next year will have new model. Buy already don't regret.

Audi is very cheap. (Because Lexus is dominating the world market in Luxury cars and Audi was looking to win Lexus first.)

Audi is definitely not "cheap" lor...

In fact, they have the lowest OMV among their peers...which means PA has the highest margins

Lowest OMV = lower resale value so unless you are talking about second hand :p

Audi is very cheap. (Because Lexus is dominating the world market in Luxury cars and Audi was looking to win Lexus first.)

Lexus does NOT dominate the world market for luxury cars. The world's best-selling luxury carmaker is BMW, followed by Mercedes and then Audi.

The only market that I know that Lexus dominates was the US, but they have recently lost that No. 1 position to BMW. Also read somewhere that in Europe, Lexus only has 1-2% of the luxury car market. Even in their home market, the Japs prefer to buy the Conti luxury cars rather than Lexus.

FN50: The most reliable fleet cars revealed

Thursday 5 November 2009, 14:22

The biggest vehicle reliability survey in the country has named the Honda Civic as the most reliable car.

The survey, which quizzed the country

FN50: The most reliable fleet cars revealed

Thursday 5 November 2009, 14:22

The biggest vehicle reliability survey in the country has named the Honda Civic as the most reliable car.

The survey, which quizzed the country

Fleet reliablity is not accurate as people who rent the car don actually complaint if there is problem you should look at recent release of the UK consumer reliability rating BMW is rank 26 out of 33 and mini 27 out of 33 this shows how bad is beemer reliability

This is a survey of fleet operators who have more than 1 million vehicles.

People who rent/lease vehicles which give problems are definitely going to complain to the operators. Why not, when maintenance is by the operator?

This is a survey of fleet operators who have more than 1 million vehicles.

People who rent/lease vehicles which give problems are definitely going to complain to the operators. Why not, when maintenance is by the operator?

BMW 5 series and 7 series is voted by Forbes to be the top 10 most unreliable car recently

Sure. Based on a sample size of how many cars? Or is this a ranking by 1 person, i.e. the Forbes motoring journalist, as opposed to a survey of more than 1 million vehicles?

Anyway, you are entitled to your own opinion, which is that BMWs are unreliable. Most of us owners don't have problems with our cars, so maybe you will have better luck owning another brand. [;)]

I am merely posting other studies to show another side of the story. We are all adults here, and people can choose for themselves which story they want to believe.

those interested can read BMWSUCKS.com or BMWlemon.com and find out

Another forumer has already debunked the arguments of bmwsucks.com, at http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...8699&st=160

As for lemon, I didn't bother to go to the site, but I believe the world lemon is self-explanatory. Which brand doesn't have lemon cars?

As far as I can see in car forums, most car owners don't run down their own rides. And you claim to be a repeat BMW owner. Why keep buying BMW, if they give you so many problems?

Another forumer has already debunked the arguments of bmwsucks.com, at http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...8699&st=160

As for lemon, I didn't bother to go to the site, but I believe the world lemon is self-explanatory. Which brand doesn't have lemon cars?

As far as I can see in car forums, most car owners don't run down their own rides. And you claim to be a repeat BMW owner. Why keep buying BMW, if they give you so many problems?

i make so much bad remark about bmw is because i hate the brand so much , as it really Bring Me Worry for the last 36 month, and all my friend who own 3 series right up to 7 series have a lot of issue, and PML can't really solve the problem they just want to delay it after 36 month when the warranty is up. I m in the mist of sueing them to change the engine for me.

Sorry to hear that you and your friends are all such unlucky BMW owners. Since the majority of us in BMW.SG don't have anywhere near that many issues, I guess we are the so-called 'lucky' ones! [laugh]

Wish you all the best in owning another brand! [wave]

Haha. Nice one [thumbsup]

Hmm...the odds of us being 4th time lucky to get a good beemer must be worse than striking Toto first prize going by your description...hahah

But I don't think so we are that lucky leh cos a lot of bros over at BMW.sg don't have much problems

My problems are only electrical and very minor - the stupid blue/white propeller brand is infamous for their electrical issues - blown brake lights and power window failure...

Maybe Lexus is for you :)

haha!!! now got problem liao. a friend told me his COE BM got minor problems only, but later he admited, almost all the part in the engine have replaced within a year. gear box, alternator, overhaul, compressor, radiator etc.

yes don't buy BMW. Buy Subaru....

U & ur fren must b d most unlucky BMW owner i ever heard. Even BMW assembled in Malaysia has much lesser problem than urs. Mayb u should buy "Relentless Pursuit of Perfection".