Good Prawn noodles

Blackbird749

guys....

obviously u haven't tried blk 94 henderson road prawn mee soup.

Which one?? Do they have big juicy prawns??

You still eat carbo ar!!.. But agree, Wah Kee prawn mee hard to resist.

errr......no. its almost a yr now since my last bowl. i will still eat, but wif lots of towgay n no noodle [laugh]

I'm a big (and critical) fan of prawn mee. i've tried out a few places for prawn mee, and here's my critique:

Whitley prawn mee at old airport road: sweet big prawns, tasty pork ribs, great chilli. Soup is a bit diluted, prefer real "thick" tasty soup like the one at Mohammed Sultan.

It's the purple coffeeshop on River Valley road (see link)

This coffeeshop has only about 4 stalls but the prawn mee... *drooling* i always finish the bowl of soup cos it's just so "thick" like it's been brewed for days. Chilli is quite shiok. Pork ribs and prawns are average. But the last time i was there was half a year ago, so don't blame me if my memory failed me. They are open till 7pm and closed on sundays.

Golden mile food centre's chung cheng prawn mee has the best chilli, very soft, melt-in-your-mouth pork ribs, good soup and good price. Prawns are average but hey, a very nice portion for just $3. they are open from 8.30am to 8.30pm. And if i still have room for dessert, i can have my Sweet Stone waffles with chocolate at the next aisle....

Adam centre's prawn mee: nothing great.

East coast road prawn mee: huh? why is this place good?

I will try Wah kee, and if it's as good as it's been described, i will be very thankful to you guys for giving me high cholesterol.

Edited by Biatch

I'm a big (and critical) fan of prawn mee. i've tried out a few places for prawn mee, and here's my critique:

Whitley prawn mee at old airport road: sweet big prawns, tasty pork ribs, great chilli. Soup is a bit diluted, prefer real "thick" tasty soup like the one at Mohammed Sultan.

It's the purple coffeeshop on River Valley road (see link)

This coffeeshop has only about 4 stalls but the prawn mee... *drooling* i always finish the bowl of soup cos it's just so "thick" like it's been brewed for days. Chilli is quite shiok. Pork ribs and prawns are average. But the last time i was there was half a year ago, so don't blame me if my memory failed me. They are open till 7pm and closed on sundays.

Golden mile food centre's chung cheng prawn mee has the best chilli, very soft, melt-in-your-mouth pork ribs, good soup and good price. Prawns are average but hey, a very nice portion for just $3. they are open from 8.30am to 8.30pm. And if i still have room for dessert, i can have my Sweet Stone waffles with chocolate at the next aisle....

Adam centre's prawn mee: nothing great.

East coast road prawn mee: huh? why is this place good?

I will try Wah kee, and if it's as good as it's been described, i will be very thankful to you guys for giving me high cholesterol.

kind of agree wif u.......their PM is not tat fantastic :mellow:

I prefer the prawn noodles in the pink bowls sold at the next row of stalls.

Just next to the hand washing sinks.

This Wah Kee stall owners are very xia lan, i tried the prawn noodles, not worth the $10.

Attitude 's ok, but food's not exactly that good. The big prawns are fresh, think is sea-based prawns, so more succulent and tasty. The noodles so so, soup no msg,also no taste. Peh kio got 3 prawn noodle stall, the pink bowl one is not bad, I haven tried the black bowl tho. I still prefer dark based soups

ok guys...how about the best prawn mee with the prawn already de-shelled?

I hate it when the prawn is still with its shell and it's so hard to eat.

ok guys...how about the best prawn mee with the prawn already de-shelled?

I hate it when the prawn is still with its shell and it's so hard to eat.

For me, it's ok. But I hate those that were cut in halves to make it look a lot. I prefer to eat my prawn as whole. [:p]

I prefer the prawn noodles in the pink bowls sold at the next row of stalls.

Just next to the hand washing sinks.

This Wah Kee stall owners are very xia lan, i tried the prawn noodles, not worth the $10.

i stay ard the pek kio area

the pink bowls' stall is more of the "olden days taste".... start form $2 per bowl [:p]

whereas i jus kanna from auntie of W K to "stand to the left of the stall" once i ordered yesterday... fierco sia the auntie... [sweatdrop]

http://dirtystall.wordpress.com/2010/10/27...-prawn-noodles/

noticed that River south Hoe Nam prawn noodle had not been operating since month ago. Anyone has any idea whether they.closed for good or moved to some othere location? It was previously behind the old Jackson kopitham which was already torn down.

Still there... was there on Tuesday...

They just came back from a 3 weeks holiday, resumed operation on 30th July... closed every Sunday night and whole of Monday...

Still there... was there on Tuesday...

They just came back from a 3 weeks holiday, resumed operation on 30th July... closed every Sunday night and whole of Monday...

Really? Thanks for the good news...was thinking they are gone....addicted to this stall lah..

try the 1 at pasir panjang opp the MAS(money printing building or something like that)

open 5am close 11-12pm always crowded

will update if can found add.

store name like ah fat prawn noodle