Alfisti168 1st Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Which gives the best and most user-friendly performance? Also, I heard that G. Chrome got no Java thingy. True? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 hi bro personally i feel the most comfortable with IE even though its slower. the layout the most intuitive to me lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 not very difficult to try them out for yourself. Opera is quite fast oso, can try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 IE 8 always hang one..dont like Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Using Chrome. Prefer it to Firefox and Idiotic Explorer. Only gripe is that some sites are only IE friendly (in this day and age! Kim Eng, stock brokerage, is on of them ). Why do you say Chrome has no java? I can do internet banking using Chrome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Using Chrome. Prefer it to Firefox and Idiotic Explorer. Only gripe is that some sites are only IE friendly (in this day and age! Kim Eng, stock brokerage, is on of them ). Why do you say Chrome has no java? I can do internet banking using Chrome. I dunno y when i login my internet banking with chrome... got some display problems.... thus i use IE only for internet banking... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 actually why IE not good ah? when i use firefox,some graphics are display anyhow here and there one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Same here, IE 8 always hang on me. Got frustrated and switch back to Firefox. Tried Chrome, but seems that it is not friendly with certain sites. IE 8 always hang one..dont like Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 POEMS LP2 doesnt work in Chrome too. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 I'm using firefox as it can access gov sites w/o problems. IE crash to easily, not to mention slow loading, sometimes can even hang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 foxy for mi too......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 foxy for mi too......... Definitely Foxy for me too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revolc81 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 have been using firefox for more than 5 yrs liao. and who cares about ie opera also not too bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ClassiCars 3rd Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Using since launch date in beta. Find it the fastest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ClassiCars 3rd Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Sorry forget to type. Using Chrome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 actually why IE not good ah? when i use firefox,some graphics are display anyhow here and there one... Firefox and chrome wont load my NUS email properly. only can load the lite version... anyway firefox GUI is quite bad ); Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Code01 Clutched October 30, 2009 Share October 30, 2009 Chrome and Opera for me. IE very slow..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 30, 2009 Share October 30, 2009 I was happily using Firefox until I installed Win7 when it started to display 2 tabs on some missing files. I find annoying having to close the 2 tab every time I use it. I have switched to Chrome which I find it quite good. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...