Mazdaowner Moderator October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 doesn't make a diff la. I thought uu get exposed to these stuffs everyday?? Not really, unlike yourself, I not that hardup. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 If got dark place, confirm A&E. He want to the gym to yaya tell everyone he train for 3 years, lift a bit, pose in front of the mirror, and he almost caused me to kana accident when I was lifting heavy he tried to push a bench into the squat cage when I was about to lift the weight on my shoulders. Fark him upsdie down, but the knnbccb pretend like never hear. Ayiah, me not worried one, one day will kana one, "too a tio a" hor? good, my business gropwing...need more hands to carry the bodies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Why not all threaten to resign at the same time? During such crisis, will big boss say no? My advice is 'Don't be a hero'! I was in such situation many years back when the team decided to 'rebel' against the boss. When the big big boss held a meeting with us, many of them said they have no problem. :angry: I machiam become the troublemaker from my boss point of view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Hi guys, feeling depress and just wanna let go some where and maybe get some information. Been with my company for more then 10 years already but seems like over the years company is getting from bad to worse, people have leave the company not becos of work issue but due to 1 person, and the person is our GM, he is no. 2 man in our company, he like to verbally abuse people, humiliate and insult people infront of the whole company. he use vulgar language, calling ppl sluts, bitch, sometime he will personal attack like saying you very free doing nothing and getting fat and ugly etc. theres once during weekly manager meeting he insulted a lady manger who is in the late 40s and still single, asking her is it that u very long never touch by man? u want me to squeeze for u? this kind of comments making the lady manager cry after the meeting. he also like to stir s--t between staff. you may say if so unhappy with the company then just leave right? but then sometime its really no choice due to many committment, actually company pay well and the benefit is good but becos of this 1 person staff are facing mental stress. everyone is just trying to earn a living so all just keep quiet and work under his bully but seems like this make him boost up his ego and now he is getting from bad to worse, everyday we are like seeing his mood to work, u never know u the target for the day...... I'm just wondering, if take the video of him abusing somebody and post it on the internet like stomp etc. will we get ourself into trouble? is there any organisation or something that can help the employee? sometime i wonder, we as employee really thats nothing we can do? economy is bad so just swallow and move on, cos even if want to sue him also dun have the capital to fight with him and if really want to confront also afraid of losing the job..... sigh..... bascially theres nothing much we can do unless leave the company right? me just trying to let go somewhere, please dun shoot me, life is already so stress..... thanx for reading Must be local company right, running by family ppl... Probably boss is elder brother, 2nd man is younger brother, all managers are cousins, that kind of environment... Yes, nothing u can do about it, even if he go jail or fined, u have nothing to gain and 100% u will lose your job. Look for a better job man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 I personally would advise to stage a rebel.I did it once and the company collapse within 8 months.2 months before I left,I'm already unhappy with the GM.He rope in his nephew to be one of the production line supervisor.But this supervisor is no simple supervisor,go around bullying others,complain to GM who no good,find fault etc.Once,he even tried to have the whole office to himself.I'm someone see not happy take action kind of people.Thus,I went to my IT manager,bring up to GM.Though my GM trust my IT manager,but end up I throw paper.Shortly after,2 colleagues of mine from IT dept throw paper as well.They got replacement for us,the problem is,can the replacement do the job like how we did?3 months after that,my IT manager throw paper and left the company.Not long after that,heard from one of the colleague that the company closed down.So you think it's impossible?think again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 If he did call people slut, bitch or say things like squeeze for you to a lady, then this is criminal. You can get proof then all you need to do is secretly and quietly send this package to the police and media. Then viola it will be a field day. But just to confirm the GM is not doing it in jest right? This kind of thing can say in jest in office environment? I wonder what happen when they exit the office environment...more than jesting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 (edited) thanx for all the fast reply guys, sign on a petition doesen't work as everyone is so afraid of losing the rice bowl, also 1 manager who worked in the company for over 20 years also resign becos of him, he even told the big boss about him but seems like big boss didn't say anything, many manager left the company also told big boss about him but seems like he always have a way to get away with it...... sigh....... maybe your No.2 got leverage over No.1? Like for eg: he know No.1 squeezing someone whose not his wife? So can get away? But then, isn't this happening on a national scale? Just that it is not about squeezing but slapping. Edited October 29, 2009 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 good, my business gropwing...need more hands to carry the bodies I worked last week, and you still didn't pay. I complain MODB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 All in the company must cooperate to make this "coup: a success. Grab the bugger, overpower him, strip him naked, tie him up, load up into a van, drive to Orchard Road and threaten to off load him in the middle of the street. Along the way he sure cry and beg for mercy. Make him sign a peace pact and take photos of him. OMG!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 (edited) I worked last week, and you still didn't pay. I complain MODB Tonight i send my vampire to mediate.....give him O+ only to drink cos he allergic to the rest if need tea look for giraffa for teabag Edited October 29, 2009 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu85 Clutched October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 how he pass the HR screening? I come across mgr who mess with woman colleague, end up kena beat up by her hubby and hospitalized for few days, car also kena hospitalized in workshop [laugh] wahhh! wat did he do to the woman colleague to end up like tt haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clubace Clutched October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 no hes not related to the big boss, but we are MNC so maybe he has good contact with clients so big boss need him bah Any clues on which MNC u are referring to? At least give us a heads-up when we deciding which company to join. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Author Share October 29, 2009 This is ridiculous. Btw does he drive a car? You know where he lives? He guai lan with IT department or not? he bascially guai lan with everybody, he behave like its his company, nobody dare to defy him cos he is also very petty, if anyone talk back to him or ever step onto his tail, thats it, he'll remember it and he'll make ur life very very difficult, he'll find trouble with u then anyone who talk to u or befriend with u gets it too, bascially he'll make ur life miserable! his car is company car so wanna sabotage his car also useless, he won't feel the pain! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Author Share October 29, 2009 yours is definitely not the worst, there are local sme that exploit, long hour, low pay, vulgarity scolding and humiliating, no mc, sick also must come to work, etc. yes, I am talking about office job, not hard labour. these are mental abuse, ego, pride n respect has no room here. but some people really just need A JOB, any job. true, i understand that, me just whining lah, work stress, family stress so just come in forum to let off some steam lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 All in the company must cooperate to make this "coup: a success. Grab the bugger, overpower him, strip him naked, tie him up, load up into a van, drive to Orchard Road and threaten to off load him in the middle of the street. Along the way he sure cry and beg for mercy. Make him sign a peace pact and take photos of him. OMG!! Talk cxck and sing song. In this tiny island, with the Asian culture ....if you not happy to continue to work with the boss or company or whatever...you WALK! UNDER-the- stand! The whole thread makes the TS a really BIG CXCK HEAD to bring such an issue up! As though he/she doesn't understand the 'work culture here! Anyway, this is Lite and Ezy...where reality doesn't exist!...I too, come here ,time and again to 'lose track of myself' frequently! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Author Share October 29, 2009 i think if what you mentioned is true, those who kena insulted can sue the GM personally...the more so for your lady colleague. The only problem is that there must be evidence of what he is doing...video recording, witnesses etc...just to have go for fighting c--k lawyer and the rest will be history for your GM and the company... easy said then done lah bro, end of day still boil down to $, have capital to play? lawyer, court all need $ leh... as for witness, all so scare to break ricebowl u think they dare to be witness? haha bro, end of day have to face reality leh, like wat the bros here said, bite the bullet or change job lor, unless born with silver spoon then another story Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Author Share October 29, 2009 Must be local company right, running by family ppl... Probably boss is elder brother, 2nd man is younger brother, all managers are cousins, that kind of environment... Yes, nothing u can do about it, even if he go jail or fined, u have nothing to gain and 100% u will lose your job. Look for a better job man! nope! its a MNC company, overseas asia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2009 Author Share October 29, 2009 maybe your No.2 got leverage over No.1? Like for eg: he know No.1 squeezing someone whose not his wife? So can get away? But then, isn't this happening on a national scale? Just that it is not about squeezing but slapping. wahahaha like mediac@#k drama! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...