Ltcy Clutched October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Bros, Just to seek some opinion here... I am having the thoughts of changing to a cabrio, and in fact have been having this thoughts for a while. Between the A5 Quattro Cabrio and 323i cabrio, which do you think is better? Both are from PI. I got the pricing from Auto Sportique. They are offering me $174k for the A5 and $173k for the 323i. And anyone has any negative or positive experience from Auto Sportique? Thanks for your feedback. Cheers... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovethecars Clutched February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 (edited) you bought an A5 cabrio? Edited February 23, 2011 by Lovethecars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 Bros, Just to seek some opinion here... I am having the thoughts of changing to a cabrio, and in fact have been having this thoughts for a while. Between the A5 Quattro Cabrio and 323i cabrio, which do you think is better? Both are from PI. I got the pricing from Auto Sportique. They are offering me $174k for the A5 and $173k for the 323i. And anyone has any negative or positive experience from Auto Sportique? Thanks for your feedback. Cheers... One hard top the other soft top...... I would still take a BMW if u ask me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovethecars Clutched February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 any disadvantages of soft-top and soft-top need special care? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chelsea901 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 any disadvantages of soft-top and soft-top need special care? i dun think so ba, just that some prefer soft top. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvingoh45 Clutched February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 Bros, Just to seek some opinion here... I am having the thoughts of changing to a cabrio, and in fact have been having this thoughts for a while. Between the A5 Quattro Cabrio and 323i cabrio, which do you think is better? Both are from PI. I got the pricing from Auto Sportique. They are offering me $174k for the A5 and $173k for the 323i. And anyone has any negative or positive experience from Auto Sportique? Thanks for your feedback. Cheers... New car price with COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kt2u 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 New car price with COE? TS post from 2009 leh, I think price at least increased by 20K now. Anyway, on the topic of the 2 car comparo - saw an A5 cabrio top down on the road just now - damn chio. But I would go for the hardtop as well, think more durable in the long run. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovethecars Clutched February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 but the maintenance cost will be high if someone were to vandalize the canvas... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chelsea901 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 but the maintenance cost will be high if someone were to vandalize the canvas... haha, yea, unless you suey lo, keep kena vandals, but hardtop oso can be vandalised, but what difference does hard and soft top make? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched February 25, 2011 Author Share February 25, 2011 HA... I almost forgotten abt this thread.... It has been so long. I gotten the A5 cabrio and have been enjoying the car for the last 1 yr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovethecars Clutched February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 I think hardtop will have a better sound insulation (lesser roadnoise) compared to softtop but maintenance wise, I think both on high side? Think it will cost >10k to change the canvas.. correct me if i am wrong... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovethecars Clutched February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 how's maintenence? was just wondering what are the disadvantages and care needed on the canvas.. haha Enjoy your ride... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched February 27, 2011 Author Share February 27, 2011 So far, I didn't do much to maintain the canvas top, except the normal wash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 So far, I didn't do much to maintain the canvas top, except the normal wash. time to change your avatar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear May 6, 2013 Share May 6, 2013 How is your A5 cab... I am thinking of getting one myself... a resale unit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...