Friendstar Supercharged November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 im in plastic molding industry and seriously, after viewing cruze physically, it's loast on the list among the 3.... their plastic quality and finishing is way below par comparing with avante and forte.... cant blame me.. job hazard.. i have the same problem of picking on the plastics quality when buying handphone..... huh? i feel that the plastics in cruze are better leh? i thought forte's plastics is the worst? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 No, the Forte Windscreen issues isn't resolve yet, CnC just carry on with so-called free replacements and yes, it was promised to replace even after normal warranty expired. Many forte even experienced self cracked windscreen after driving for more than a year...Ask those Forte owners, in hot day, when driving with air-con on, u can hear piak piak sound from the windscreen, constantly having the fear not knowing when the crack will occur? both my uncle and colleague driving 1st batch of forte EX. my uncle's cracked once, replaced FOC. after than one incident, no more occurrences. both park their cars under hot open space carparks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 huh? i feel that the plastics in cruze are better leh? i thought forte's plastics is the worst? What I saw was molding defect on cruze....... For me, its so obvious but may not be so for those not in molding industry....hehehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeriousGuy 2nd Gear November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 Hyundai for me , looks like a everyday car . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 What I saw was molding defect on cruze....... For me, its so obvious but may not be so for those not in molding industry....hehehe... wah! eh care to share share a bit ? interested to know =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 I never heard anything from C&C regarding windshield problem... My forte 1.5yrs... never had any problem... heard alot about the windshield problem... but i never seen any yet till now I'm sure my forte can last me at least 10 years... Oh really, if that's the case, I suay seow, my forte cracked for the 3rd times......so it's not a hearsay issue, many of us kana not once but twice and mine was thrice.....in forum itself, registered more than 100 plus that got this problem and I believed there's more out there not register in the forum....However I not really complaining for a car that brought at 48K...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 Oh really, if that's the case, I suay seow, my forte cracked for the 3rd times......so it's not a hearsay issue, many of us kana not once but twice and mine was thrice.....in forum itself, registered more than 100 plus that got this problem and I believed there's more out there not register in the forum....However I not really complaining for a car that brought at 48K...... lolz... look like 10 forte go QC, and only 1 passed, and that's mine... lolz... mine is 2009 jun batch, and lucky me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 I think its batch-dependent. Mine is the Jan 2010 batch and no problems so far. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
InTheSky Neutral Newbie November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 I think if not urgent to get a car.. should wait for the new avante to reach our shores and decide again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear November 7, 2010 Share November 7, 2010 I think if not urgent to get a car.. should wait for the new avante to reach our shores and decide again Well, that's right... the new avante look nice... since car price so expensive... no rush in buying car now... wait till new avante hit our shore and see what it got to offer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keong731 Neutral Newbie November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 Well, that's right... the new avante look nice... since car price so expensive... no rush in buying car now... wait till new avante hit our shore and see what it got to offer... Yah dun be like me, I have picked a wrong time to buy car (no choice but to buy now coz baby coming soon). Not sure when the COE will drop, but you can always wait if time is on your side. CNY is coming soon and hope COE wont getting any higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben1977 Neutral Newbie November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 i also cannot wait until the new Avante which is coming in July 2011 I read from another thread bought at a high price in oct but nonetheless, enjoying every moment of the ride cos convenience is the top factor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
InTheSky Neutral Newbie November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 Well, that's right... the new avante look nice... since car price so expensive... no rush in buying car now... wait till new avante hit our shore and see what it got to offer... The prob is wat specs Komoco will bring in for Avante... got feeling Komoco will only bring in low specs model to bring down the omv n line up their pockets... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 Yah dun be like me, I have picked a wrong time to buy car (no choice but to buy now coz baby coming soon). Not sure when the COE will drop, but you can always wait if time is on your side. CNY is coming soon and hope COE wont getting any higher. It is no longer our concern... >< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 The prob is wat specs Komoco will bring in for Avante... got feeling Komoco will only bring in low specs model to bring down the omv n line up their pockets... only time can tell... >< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 15, 2010 Share November 15, 2010 I never heard anything from C&C regarding windshield problem... My forte 1.5yrs... never had any problem... heard alot about the windshield problem... but i never seen any yet till now I'm sure my forte can last me at least 10 years... Your car only 1.5 yr old, confirm no prob lah. Unless u bought a lemon! I have one friend also bought korea car, for the first 3 yrs also no prob, but after 3 yrs all prob surface liao! But i shld say wear & tear lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 15, 2010 Share November 15, 2010 Yah dun be like me, I have picked a wrong time to buy car (no choice but to buy now coz baby coming soon). Not sure when the COE will drop, but you can always wait if time is on your side. CNY is coming soon and hope COE wont getting any higher. I wld say COE price confirm will go up ard CHY, cos many pple will buy car before CHY and also pple will try to buy car before the next round of COE quota cut in feb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear November 15, 2010 Share November 15, 2010 Your car only 1.5 yr old, confirm no prob lah. Unless u bought a lemon! I have one friend also bought korea car, for the first 3 yrs also no prob, but after 3 yrs all prob surface liao! But i shld say wear & tear lor I have friend also bought MIJ cars. timing/ gear box/ catalyst...repair repair after 3 year... wear and tear maybe... most MIJ owner aim to sell their car after 3 years... Warranty expired issue? i dunno. should it be a concern if it is so called reliable? who can tell? I suppose the story goes both ways... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...