A_nesta84

Which is a better choice at the price range  

287 members have voted

1. 1. which is a better choice for first timer

• Hyundai Avante
    • Chevy Cruze
    • KIA Forte

the cruze shldnt even be compared with the other 2... both not in the league of cruze... from an engineering point of view.. its a deltaII platform using the base for future cars like the opel and saab... this cruze is a whole new global car altogether.. never meant to be a korean car competitor... [laugh]

Edited by Nismo

cruze

the chassis and engine alone make up for it

the other 2 are still pure korean which has a long way to go

chassis indeed good but the 1.6l vgis engine sourced fr optra..........

:o :o

Edited by Windchoco

personally, i like the cruze with decals similar to bumblebee from transformers movie, saw it available in overseas market, too bad they dont bring in the one in yellow

the other 2 dont do that well in the fc dept too [:p]

Agreed with your said, had heard feedback on these 2 makes f.c not as good,

if fuel consumption are so concern, then should consider public transport,

then this f.c won't be an issue anymore, want to drive of course has to scacrifice on f.c. [smash]

But still better than the cruze...

Agreed with your said, but heard feedback that these 2 makes f.c is almost as similar too,

if fuel consumption are so concern to all, then peoples should consider public transport,

so f.c won't be an issue anymore, want to drive of course has to scacrifice on f.c. :D

the chevrolet cruz is really a daewoo la...

though the interior of the Cruz is nicely designed, it doesn't give you the feeling of spaciousness...it lacks the pace to even keep up with traffic...

Avante has lost market share ever since the Forte exist...Avante doesn't deserve to be in this list at all...despite being 3.5yrs going on to 4yrs already...still selling as expensive as Forte...KMC havent' wake up issit?? somemore specs and features wise so basic makes Forte like a BMW...

Forte though flooding the roads now, older people won't like the stiff and harsh ride as well as poor NVH...good for the young to showoff to friends though...

haven't really see any Cruz on the road yet though...

no car is perfect...but really pricing decides who flood the road...

the chevrolet cruz is really a daewoo la...

though the interior of the Cruz is nicely designed, it doesn't give you the feeling of spaciousness...it lacks the pace to even keep up with traffic...

Avante has lost market share ever since the Forte exist...Avante doesn't deserve to be in this list at all...despite being 3.5yrs going on to 4yrs already...still selling as expensive as Forte...KMC havent' wake up issit?? somemore specs and features wise so basic makes Forte like a BMW...

Forte though flooding the roads now, older people won't like the stiff and harsh ride as well as poor NVH...good for the young to showoff to friends though...

haven't really see any Cruz on the road yet though...

no car is perfect...but really pricing decides who flood the road...

saw one in tampines e other day. IMO looks quite ugly. Like as if somebd has strikethrough-ed a line at the grille.

This friday night i drove my Cruze to jurong point, after 2hour shopping wanna goin back home but can't start the ENGINE!! [mad] Dashboard show the code 84 but not the battery problem. Any bro/sis kena this problem for CRUZE, i just sent my Cruze for fisrt svc @ 22/10 then 06/11 kena this problem ... [thumbsdown]

code 84........HUAT until u drop leh, ok nvr mind [:p] . do keep us update wat went wrong [wave]

In my car, that's a common problem, but that's because it's already 25 years old!

Very unusual for a new car. Does it crank? Or nothing at all? Could be ECU not sending the correct messages to the fuel pump, or any number of things <_<

Don't worry lah, still under warranty right? Just make sure you know the root cause, get it fixed and pray that it doesn't happen again! [nod]