Seaweed 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 bad habit for the last 20 yrs is not easy to kick.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 bad habit for the last 20 yrs is not easy to kick.... Bro, try to cut down lah! When young still ok, but as get older very jialat for our health leh. I've relatives and friends who passed away, some suddenly, directly or indirectly due to alcohol. All of them above age of 45. My Dad also cut down a lot on it liao after admitted into hospital and kena frightened by the doctors there. At least spare a thought for your family..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 ha ha ha...thanks bro....understand the problem....that's why i go for regular health check to monitor the condition while cutting down slowly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 bad habit for the last 20 yrs is not easy to kick.... Haha. Ultimately its up to oneself de will. My stand is that I do not wish to see ppl around me, even in cyberspace, suffer ultimately. Pardon me if my words used are too harsh...... But I clearly got no bad intentions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 ha ha ha...thanks bro....understand the problem....that's why i go for regular health check to monitor the condition while cutting down slowly... But heard from reports that once a while red wine is supposingly good for health. My Dad is picking it up, though some time I find if too keenly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 (edited) Red wine supposedly good for heart. But ultimately, alcohol is a toxin which is removed by the liver (through enzyme alcohol dehydrogenase found in liver cells only). If consume too much red wine, liver will receive too much stress. Till then, even if you get a good heart but bad liver then what's the use? Edited October 28, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Red wine supposedly good for heart. But ultimately, alcohol is a toxin which is removed by the liver (through enzyme alcohol dehydrogenase found in liver cells only). If consume too much red wine, even if you get a good heart but bad liver then what's the use? Problem is my Dad only listen to the first sentence......now still ask me to buy some once back from Germany since he finished all the red wine we have! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Problem is my Dad only listen to the first sentence......now still ask me to buy some once back from Germany since he finished all the red wine we have! diao. Next time first sentence to him must think properly liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 diao. Next time first sentence to him must think properly liao. Now when he's 'naughty', we'll ask him when he wants to visit the hospital 'cos the doctors still waiting for him to review and also 'orh' his 'ka-ching' for check-up. He'll then diam-diam kay kay turn to other topics... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Now when he's 'naughty', we'll ask him when he wants to visit the hospital 'cos the doctors still waiting for him to review and also 'orh' his 'ka-ching' for check-up. He'll then diam-diam kay kay turn to other topics... haha. But visit doctor no fun leh, unless chio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 haha. But visit doctor no fun leh, unless chio Only the nurses chio, but doctor is a man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Only the nurses chio, but doctor is a man! Doctor got zharbor one liao lah~! Uu living what era one?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Doctor got zharbor one liao lah~! Uu living what era one?? But the one that always review my Dad is a man! At least his nurse not bad looking lah.... Got to khun liao...good night! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 (edited) But the one that always review my Dad is a man! At least his nurse not bad looking lah.... So when ur father gg to marry the doc? [laugh] nn gdnite! Edited October 28, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 If wanna quit drinking should quit completely. Seriously, liver cancer patients die a painful death. My aunt suffered (and died) from it. Went to see at her penultimate hours of life. Really couldn't believe what I saw. Not sure how different liver cancer and liver failure will look like at the last few days of life. But I really don't want to know. my granny suffered from liver cirrohosis and died ytd afternoon. 2yrs... shes gone.. however her main cause of death was acute myocardial infract.. 4hrs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 (edited) my granny suffered from liver cirrohosis and died ytd afternoon. 2yrs... shes gone.. however her main cause of death was acute myocardial infract.. 4hrs.. Sry to hear that bro. My condolences. Ur granny must have led a long life... Edited October 29, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 my granny suffered from liver cirrohosis and died ytd afternoon. 2yrs... shes gone.. however her main cause of death was acute myocardial infract.. 4hrs.. My condolences Bro ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 ha ha....no worries mate...all you say is absolutely true facts...i appreciate that...but really its a old habit that is really hard to kick... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...