1l0v3you Clutched October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 hello! this afternoon i wake up i find something stuck in my throat. i tried to cough it out end up cough some phlegm then cough out some thick thick blood. scary. now i still coughing still got blood and i can taste it. it's not very painful but the throat feels damn irritated. will the blood stop? where is the blood coming from? i eat strepsils but doesnt help leh. i dont want to go doctor! how?? omg. damn scary. but not painful so it should stop in awhle? i got flu and dry cough since sat. last night i go friend house party, drank afew cups on the rock. really a few only. so i dont think it will affect my throat that much? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 What are you waiting for? See a doctor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Pls go see a doctor ASAP......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 hello! this afternoon i wake up i find something stuck in my throat. i tried to cough it out end up cough some phlegm then cough out some thick thick blood. scary. now i still coughing still got blood and i can taste it. it's not very painful but the throat feels damn irritated. will the blood stop? where is the blood coming from? i eat strepsils but doesnt help leh. i dont want to go doctor! how?? omg. damn scary. but not painful so it should stop in awhle? i got flu and dry cough since sat. last night i go friend house party, drank afew cups on the rock. really a few only. so i dont think it will affect my throat that much? you basically traumutised the back of your throat and thus, there could be a lining broken. Dry cough right? Blood is wat color? Fresh? Drink water. If we dun hear form you, I call my undertaker fren....hahahahaha...just joking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 I'll say look for a doctor and seek their advise instead. -------------------------------------------------------------------- Coughing Up Blood: How Dangerous Is It? First of all, be reassured: coughing up blood doesn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 (edited) If u are not seeing a doctor...can i pass you a CPF nomination form, or provide your ATM card and pin no ? hahah Edited October 27, 2009 by Lv3338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 hello! this afternoon i wake up i find something stuck in my throat. i tried to cough it out end up cough some phlegm then cough out some thick thick blood. scary. now i still coughing still got blood and i can taste it. it's not very painful but the throat feels damn irritated. will the blood stop? where is the blood coming from? i eat strepsils but doesnt help leh. i dont want to go doctor! how?? omg. damn scary. but not painful so it should stop in awhle? i got flu and dry cough since sat. last night i go friend house party, drank afew cups on the rock. really a few only. so i dont think it will affect my throat that much? maybe this month you may miss your period... cos blood all come out the other end liao just joking only don't hit me seriously what you waiting for? this is not a medical forum.. go see a real doctor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 (edited) Sometimes, blood stained sputum is a result of trauma to the Trachea, and yes, it looks fresh, but is actuallly brown. yeah, go consult a Dr Edited October 27, 2009 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched October 27, 2009 Author Share October 27, 2009 What are you waiting for? See a doctor.... but i quite scared to go doctor. maybe i go buy cough syrup? will it help? or i keep eating strepsils? i think is because heaty thats why like this? but i never eat heaty stuff omg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 i just kana last week..but abit blood..not all is blood. especially first day..cough till chest v pain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched October 27, 2009 Author Share October 27, 2009 you basically traumutised the back of your throat and thus, there could be a lining broken. Dry cough right? Blood is wat color? Fresh? Drink water. If we dun hear form you, I call my undertaker fren....hahahahaha...just joking haha.. is red color very very red i never see so red before lol. and super thick. like ketchup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 The last time I cough with traces of blood in my phlegm is when I got pneumonia. I have these bad cough for months, and finally got blood. X-ray the chest, and suspect pneumonia and immediately warded.. Better go and see doctor. Stop going to crowded places for the sake of others as your cough can be contagious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 but i quite scared to go doctor. maybe i go buy cough syrup? will it help? or i keep eating strepsils? are you kidding me? i doubt anyone here will give you that kind of advice... scarly kena sued if anything happen.. go see a doctor! a real life professional! now! duh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched October 27, 2009 Author Share October 27, 2009 If u are not seeing a doctor...can i pass you a CPF nomination form, or provide your ATM card and pin no ? hahah i no money one la wrong target! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 (edited) hello! this afternoon i wake up i find something stuck in my throat. i tried to cough it out end up cough some phlegm then cough out some thick thick blood. scary. now i still coughing still got blood and i can taste it. it's not very painful but the throat feels damn irritated. will the blood stop? where is the blood coming from? i eat strepsils but doesnt help leh. i dont want to go doctor! how?? omg. damn scary. but not painful so it should stop in awhle? i got flu and dry cough since sat. last night i go friend house party, drank afew cups on the rock. really a few only. so i dont think it will affect my throat that much? wah like that ah... maybe according to ur signature ahgongwolve can help u lor... but for me if i cough blood i immediately see doc liao... u got flu n cough since sat u don't see doc n still go party ah... wah with the H1N1 just starting to quiet down also cannot be like that lah Edited October 27, 2009 by Tunge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 bro,why scared of going doctor?with all the recent cases of 'sudden' death,u still want to risk things meh..?just go doc and have some rest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 too much phelgm accumulated can cause blood in it..due to lung thing..forget is simi liao.. but if never go away..muz go and see ASAP.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clubace Clutched October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 R.I.P. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...