Going to Polyclinic

Picanto

actually to be honest, he started out well, but getting obnoxious more of late...could b ePMS

He nv offended me though. LOL.

Btw the 'e' in ePMS stand for what? Enormous??

Edited by Alfisti168

He nv offended me though. LOL.

Btw the 'e' in ePMS stand for what? Enormous??

hahahaha...b and e disconnected lah...... [laugh]

its very hard to get mc from polyclinic. dun know why also.

I only been to the polyclinic three times so far in my life.

First time for Sore eyes, given 1 day mc. Then still not well, return to them, immediate transfer to eye specialist in TTSH. Hospital mc more powerful, one time give on week mc. That went on for one month till I ran out of entitled medical leave and volunteer to return to work. :D

Another time, advise from MCF bro here, went to see polyclinic to recommend to see specialist in hospital. No mc required, went on a Sat.

So far I find the service good but waiting time a little bit long.

polyclinic easy to get leh..

in ns,i 1 month at least once..oppz

When i was in NS. i took 3days from private. my chief clerk kpkb. say must take from polyclinic, i told her "mdm, i take from private 3days give u face liao" she insist i take from polyclinic the next time. so i said ok fine.

den the following week i go poly clinic. doc gave me 1 mth! so i told my CC "see mdm, i told u le... now poly clinic doc gimme 1 week." now she pek chek. den tell me next time either ANE or cum back camp report. "i said again, mdm i go private 3days is give u face liao"

so i came back from my MC den after awhile i reported sick again. this time in A&E. doctor gave me 1mth MC. i was like hahahahaha

called my mdm "MDM!!!! doctor gave me 1 mth arh! see i told u so"

she was fuming by den .... so thereafter she nvr say anything if i go private clinic. [thumbsup]

usually doctors will give even know they know if pple fake ..

coz they dont want break thier rice bowl..

but from 3 days to 1 months..power leh..what sickness tat time?

I Had a back injury. called Spondylolysis a stress fracture. so very gd to keng [:p]

most of the patient that go thru policlinic is to get referral letter to see specialist at hospital.

I had learnt a new way.

At night around 1 or 2am, go to Changi Hospital A&E. Only S$75 inclusive of all treatment (X-ray, blood test, medicine + MC)

Next appointment will be under the cheaper "C" class. Dont need to chop hand/leg when paying for the bill.

well...i do not know if things have improved....but going by the standard maybe 10 yrs + ago during my last visit....I will never go...i was sick one day...so i thought i was really sick....just need some medication....so probably polyclinic will be a economical choice and yes i have never visit it for a long long long time....so why not just give it a try and see how it goes...

I was running a slight fever and feeling very weak...the doc saw me...tell me it is ok for me to go back to work....she will give me a some medication & time-sheet....yes...time-sheet...i just stare at her...say thank you very much...walk out immediately...throw all the paper away...and go straight to my regular clinic...2 days MC....

probably they waiting for me to fall sleep and crash on the road on my way to work before confirming I am not fit for work... [thumbsdown]

go at 3pm should have the shortest queue.

Dun tink it's good idea to b one of the last customers, doctors after long day will b quite dulan liao. Wake early and go for the first few slots instead, since got MC for that day will leave more time after consultation for rest mah.

best time to go A&E is in the middle of the night thou. bestest. all mine long long MCs when i was in the army is taken between 12-4am in CGH.

8-10am A&E also fast and long long...

hahaha

if u really sick until very jia liat, forget abt polyclinic.

Sick until telok telok laky dont go polyclinic.... by the time see doctor, already up lorry..... go polyclinic for one reason, that is to get referral letter.... that is the cheapest way to go visit specialist so far... or got bb, need to take those FOC injection and dont mind wating a bit (bb no need to queue very long).... else spend a bit more go visit private clinic... how long also wont be longer than polyclinic..... will have more time to rest at home rather then wait neck long long at the polyclinic and make your blood boil..... unless of course want to keng type, then dont want to spend $$$ type.... polyclinic cheap and good.....

yea.. thats very true. after army no more polyclinic liao.

my house there got 1 clinic ic cheap cheap if after office hrs i will go to her. if not just see company doc. super expensive but not i pay so... who cares

best time to go A&E is in the middle of the night thou. bestest. all mine long long MCs when i was in the army is taken between 12-4am in CGH.

8-10am A&E also fast and long long...

hahaha

Seriuosly bro... unless sick until telok telok..... might not be good idea go A&E...... last time go to TTSH ard 12 midnight...... go home at 4am..... pui..... the last time I bring my bb to KKH ard 10pm, the queue until doorway..... divert to Thomson medical, within 2 hr already back home sleeping.... if going to wait at KKH, I think can have breakfast at KKH....

hmmm.... i admit im guilty of malingering at CGH when i was a NSF. surprisingly they move quite fast. my record was 20mins im on my way home liao. armed with a 14days mc. [laugh] there are times wwhen i waited for 2-4hrs. depends on luck i feel.

and thomson medical from wad i understand is really fast. cuz u pay more mah... ^_^

hmmm.... i admit im guilty of malingering at CGH when i was a NSF. surprisingly they move quite fast. my record was 20mins im on my way home liao. armed with a 14days mc. [laugh] there are times wwhen i waited for 2-4hrs. depends on luck i feel.

and thomson medical from wad i understand is really fast. cuz u pay more mah... ^_^

haaa ya lor.... pay more so faster.....

Never have such luck at A&E of govt hospital...... go there sure expect to wait at least 3hrs above..... if really sick, confirm wont go..... go there with high fever..... end up with brain damage.... [rolleyes]