Picanto 3rd Gear October 26, 2009 Share October 26, 2009 any of you still go to polyclinic when sick? if so, are the waiting times still that long? or have they already improved things? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pigkachu Neutral Newbie October 26, 2009 Share October 26, 2009 if u go just at opening hours. waiting time is about 1hr. if u go at peak hours. can take up to 3 hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 26, 2009 Share October 26, 2009 go at 3pm should have the shortest queue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 26, 2009 Author Share October 26, 2009 go at 3pm should have the shortest queue. think 3pm is about closing time already. sure got long queue one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear October 26, 2009 Share October 26, 2009 Go for cheaper H1N1 vaccination. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear October 26, 2009 Share October 26, 2009 if u really sick until very jia liat, forget abt polyclinic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 26, 2009 Share October 26, 2009 think 3pm is about closing time already. sure got long queue one. No. because my polyclinic close at 4pm one. Go 1hr before closing time sure nobody at the initial registration side one. So all your waiting is for the doctor. Hence 1hr waiting time. I got experience one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear October 26, 2009 Share October 26, 2009 most companies can claim medical fee, so why go polychlinic when you should use the waiting time to rest at home instead ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 26, 2009 Share October 26, 2009 any of you still go to polyclinic when sick? if so, are the waiting times still that long? or have they already improved things? depends on your luck... if there are a lot of senior citizen, or young child or baby come while u are waiting... expect to wait longer... unless ur condition is critical...otherwise, these 2 group of people have higher priority than adult like us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 most companies can claim medical fee, so why go polychlinic when you should use the waiting time to rest at home instead ? My company has a specific company clinic near the office so if go to ur own private clinic near ur place, company will only reimbuse maximum of S$25 only. It is really too little to cover the cost. So no choice need to visit polyclinic to save money. But I still go to private clinic near my place lah, sick already, dont feel like travelling far. During my time in SAF, they only recognise Polyclinic MC. They dont want serviceman to shake leg at home, so no choice. Also if u need specialist treatment, go to polyclinic for referral, then get subsidised rate to visit specialist at hospital. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 27, 2009 Author Share October 27, 2009 its very hard to get mc from polyclinic. dun know why also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 sad to say no improvement, went to do blood test bf 9, only see doctor after 11. For many years have not gone to polyclinic when I'm ill, only private clinic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 depends one la. last sat i went took me 2 hrs! got one time i went on weekday is only like 1 hour. oh ya dont go too late coz they may reject ppl from registering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 its very hard to get mc from polyclinic. dun know why also. Really? I think the doctor can see that you wanna cao keng. That's why no MC for uu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Really? I think the doctor can see that you wanna cao keng. That's why no MC for uu. No comments..... seeing the nonsense he spouts here, it is no surprise that anyone will look at him with sheer irritance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 polyclinic easy to get leh.. in ns,i 1 month at least once..oppz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 (edited) -post deleted- Edited October 27, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Hmm. I think I'm a latecomer to MCF, but I find him okay. actually to be honest, he started out well, but getting obnoxious more of late...could b ePMS ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...