Drive_carcar Clutched October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 For a family of 4, living in a EA, no maids, 1 car. My wife is asking for nearly $8k this month. This would include bills, untilities, childrens pre-school fees, groceries. Other expenses like her hairdo, medical, and other adhoc items are excluded. Is it too much? Somehow I'm suspected I am contributing to the economic recovery through her spending :-( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 that's wwwwayyyyyy overboard man......this alimony? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 Unless you are earning >$20k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 Is your wife wrkin? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 Is it too much? Somehow I'm suspected I am contributing to the economic recovery through her spending :-( I am certain that you are one of the driving element. May the force be with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riverfish 2nd Gear October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 For a family of 4, living in a EA, no maids, 1 car. My wife is asking for nearly $8k this month. This would include bills, untilities, childrens pre-school fees, groceries. Other expenses like her hairdo, medical, and other adhoc items are excluded. Is it too much? Somehow I'm suspected I am contributing to the economic recovery through her spending :-( Whenever I see a quotation that deviates too much from what I expected, the first thing I would do is to ask for a detailed break down.:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fourth 2nd Gear October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 For a family of 4, living in a EA, no maids, 1 car. My wife is asking for nearly $8k this month. This would include bills, untilities, childrens pre-school fees, groceries. Other expenses like her hairdo, medical, and other adhoc items are excluded. Is it too much? Somehow I'm suspected I am contributing to the economic recovery through her spending :-( Your payments including car go through your wife? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 (edited) I feel it is too much. My family of 4 eat at restaurant at least 10 meals a week, at least 1/2 the house with air con almost running 24/7, feed 2 large dogs and grooming, medical, vet, shopping, wife hairdo, 2 cars, etc..also don't need $8k/mth most of the time. But again, the amount she is asking could be a one-off...cos she is buying some big tix items? Edited October 25, 2009 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched October 25, 2009 Author Share October 25, 2009 that's wwwwayyyyyy overboard man......this alimony? It's extortion :-( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched October 25, 2009 Author Share October 25, 2009 Whenever I see a quotation that deviates too much from what I expected, the first thing I would do is to ask for a detailed break down.:) I asked her for breakdown... end up getting a black face, she said I don't trust her wor! Thing is her budget increases by 10% every bloody month. Last month was about $7k.... I know there's inflation, but this is rediculous! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched October 25, 2009 Author Share October 25, 2009 I feel it is too much. My family of 4 eat at restaurant at least 10 meals a week, at least 1/2 the house with air con almost running 24/7, feed 2 large dogs and grooming, medical, vet, shopping, wife hairdo, 2 cars, etc..also don't need $8k/mth most of the time. But again, the amount she is asking could be a one-off...cos she is buying some big tix items? There's no big ticket items, because all big ticket items and non usual things I pay for it seperately from my own pocket... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched October 25, 2009 Author Share October 25, 2009 I am certain that you are one of the driving element. May the force be with you. My only fault is let her know exactly how much I earn.... so get chopped everytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched October 25, 2009 Author Share October 25, 2009 Is your wife wrkin? She is not working, she's a housewife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 (edited) ask ur wife to show you the details of purchase monthly.... cant be 8k for a family of 4 without maid.... its really too much... think 3k to 4K shld be reasonable without car and housing intstallment. Edited October 25, 2009 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched October 25, 2009 Author Share October 25, 2009 Unless you are earning >$20k. Problem is no matter how much more I earn, she'll find ways to get more from me. At this rate, if I divorce her someday, I'm gonna get screwed big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 (edited) There's no big ticket items, because all big ticket items and non usual things I pay for it seperately from my own pocket... Wow..that's quite a lot of money for a month. Could it be the hairdo? My wife's friend shocked her hubby when she paid over $2k for a 'simple' hairdo. If her spending habit affecting you...then better have a talk with her and see how you can help cut the spending. Edited October 25, 2009 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 She is not working, she's a housewife. i hope you dun slap me for asking this but..... has she been going ktvs? you do know there are ktvs for ladies now... and it works the same way as guys ktv. or maybe she has been speculating in shares? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 wtf bro. too much lah. this must means u are earning at least 15K-25K lah. rich guy. no wonder kena taken advantaged of :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...