McDonald's Monopoly Game

Ahtong

If someone eat more Mac because of this...we assume he eat 5 meals per week...lets say a average meal cost SGD5...Why not he eat a SGD3 econmic rice...5 days he save SGD10....Split the SGD10 into two and buy SGD5 TOTO on Mon and another SGD5 on Thurs....Isn't it better than eat Mac? Well...Unless you are really a Mac lover...Or this is part of a hobby....like how we queue for SGD1 petrol...

where u find $5 mac nowadays except for the lunch hours?

avg for dinner also cost minimum of avg $7. add this add that easily $8+ 9.

bro...assumption....so the investment of toto can even be more lor...

ya .. its like winning toto.. 1 top prize in the whole promo.. actually they earn damm aloT! [scholar]

I won 2 apple pies for 3 meals. Pretty good discount if you like Macs in the first place!

but sad to say mac food really getting more and more sub standard.. the fillet o fish is one good example .. its so small now.. what about the macspicy? no longer the whole chicken thigh and uses processed meat instead .. taste wise not that great too.

to be fair - you need to compare meal to meal... say a mac lunch meal costs: $4.50 vs a economic rice + drink = $4.30

At macs you get generally polite service, air con, and fun games like this monopoly game ....vs at the economic rice store, you have to use tissue paper to chop seats, put up with the stallholder's xialan face, no aircon, and some drink can collecting auntie hovering around your table to snatch your empty coke can.

The few cents that you can save from economic lunch better give to mcdonalds... [:p]

I need scotts road for my collection. I dun mind paying $100 for it. lolx... anybody has pls sell me? [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

definately worth more then $100 in dollars sense. lol its so called the "third" prize

I got Raffles Place already!

Is that the rare card, or is it Shenton Way?

From the various posts so far, can deduce the ace cards in each set are:

1. Joo Chiat

2. Toa Payoh

3. Thomson Rd

4. Tanjong Rhu

5. Shenton Way or Raffles Place

6. Scotts Rd

7. Orchard Rd

8. Sentosa Cove

Must take hat off to Ronald ... this is his best magic yet... will be the biggest and best selling McDonald promo since the hello kitty saga.

I got Raffles Place already!

Is that the rare card, or is it Shenton Way?

Unfortunately bro, Shenton way is the rare one [sweatdrop]

I am thinking whether i should eat Macs for lunch today....anyway is it only me but are you getting sick of burgers?

But....i wanna huat leh! [rolleyes]

last time i love Mac....now I still love mac..but then the difference now is that I would choose cooked food over Mac anytime....Mac comes in in two situation...

1) can't think of what to eat...

2) Suddenly feel like eating Mac...

Actually, they should not have announced how many prizes there are in each set. Will definitely create much more $$$

Since most of us now have the "common" stickers... and missing the "rare" stickers.. the trick is now to hold off buying any more Macs until we can guesstimate when they start releasing the rare stickers into the market.

This is beginning to sound like world of warcraft hunting for unique weapons and items. [furious]

I will be taking a 1 week break because after 3 EVMs in as many days, I feel like [angel]

After 20 stickers, I insta-win a $10 TRU vocher and free coffee. The rest are common stickers.

Guest EverestLeasing

I think the Mac craze, like the past Hello Kitty, one is back..