Fees payable to repo man...

Typhoon125

Was fixing my bike in the multi storey carpark and this Terios drove up and just side stop with harzard lights on in front of a few cars. For more then half

a hour he was there, not moving. Irritating in the sense he can park properly as the carpark lanes was not very wide. Before I left, this tow truck drove

up and immediately he moved is car. I have to say Tow truck guy was super pro and fast...in 5 minutes, the BMW was towed, then I realised Terios was

the REPO man.....He actually block the BMW to stop it been driven off if owner realise what is about to happen. I have seen the owner before, believe he

will stop it as there will be an admin fee, storage fee etc on top of the default payments if want to get it out.

Now, here is the thing, the REPO man guard his find like a pot of GOLD....He must be paid damn well for it, do you know the market rates?

haiz buy bmw but default payment is really dunno what to say liao.

IT is just the tip of the iceberg...am sure there are lots more out there....and personally, now good time to look

Spot on. My friend frequent auction house and see many brand new luxury repo cars, many ppl cannot afford to pay the loan.

wa lau.....buy bmw and default payment....no shy

Times are bad and I believe this Neighbour( same block ) got hit very badly......I myself barely survive......

$250 - $500 depending on what type of truck they use. storage about $10 - $15 a day. thats all.

Wah......Rrpo man makes up to $500 per car....meaning easily hit 10k a month?

Must go apply liow.......

Wah......Rrpo man makes up to $500 per car....meaning easily hit 10k a month?

Must go apply liow.......

not $500 lar...... these is what the boss charge but runner i gues maybe commission of about $50 or $80

The BMW driver must be one of those sunshine car awards guys. lol~

Repo man must be thanking James 大哥 on video for giving him so many business

Very interested to know.

So all these cars that are put up for auction (REPO) are cars that owners cannot pay the loan anymore? So the tow truck guy come in and tow the cars at night.. and put them for auction?

So what happens to the owners? Kena sue? Court? Charge bankrupt? Or what?

Maybe someone who kena repo b4 can share their experience.

Thanks.

Edited by Prostcode

Very interested to know.

So all these cars that are put up for auction (REPO) are cars that owners cannot pay the loan anymore? So the tow truck guy come in and tow the cars at night.. and put them for auction?

So what happens to the owners? Kena sue? Court? Charge bankrupt? Or what?

Maybe someone who kena repo b4 can share their experience.

Thanks.

Bank takes possession and tries to sue owner for default payments. They try to sell it at mkt value before sending for auction. I have a few frends who call me first and see if i wan to take (like is o rich lidat).....and if no go then auction. At Auction, they, the banks, definitely lose one lah

wa lau.....buy bmw and default payment....no shy

i can buy farlalee also... wanna come sit sit?? [rolleyes]