Shell having $1 promotion for Fuelsave 95/98 this saturday

OeteM

If 95 & 98 SAME price....then 98 will run out before 6pm.

Those go late will have to pump 95.

I will be driving my car till last drop tonight.....tomorrow morning go to my nearby shell to pump 98!!

I think the most important question is where Shell petrol station that we can go 2 that doesn't have 2 much traffic?

I rem the last promotion, heavy traffic jam at Upper Thomson Road, CCK, Bukit Timah..... So can avoid these station?

Any bro got lobang which Shell petrol station is out of the way, quite... hehehehe not much traffic

I think better chance with those stations at Tuas industrial areas as this is not a residentail area and most factories would be closed by late afternoon. Furthermore, those working in the shipyards are mainly using diesel for their lorries and vans. Less competition.

If 95 & 98 SAME price....then 98 will run out before 6pm.

Those go late will have to pump 95.

I will be driving my car till last drop tonight.....tomorrow morning go to my nearby shell to pump 98!!

I can't understand your theory. just b'cos you want to fill your tank full of petrol, you are prepared to empty your fuel tank tonight. Are you telling me that even you have half tank now, you are also going to drive you car till last drop tonight? By so doing, aren't you not wasting your money?

im still gg to shop in jb this sat. n no point... jb still cheaper i had bad experiences with shell. no way im gg to use shell anymore. at least not during promos

wat problem you had bro?

my previous honda didnt like v-power...

their intention is to say shell personal card members can still use their cards, thats all (benefit being pay @ pump instead of cashier)

and anyone can still apply for Escape card now, they only stopped personal card :

http://www.shell.com/home/content/sg-en/sh...z_lhn4_6_0.html

so any tom dick or harry oso can enjoy promo

first time i read this phase and laughed... ANY TOM's DICK tats HARRY oso can enjoy....

wahaha... OKOK damn lame... sorry.... [lipsrsealed]

Wah! 98 also for $1? Who would want to pump 95 since its the same price? Tml confirm jammed...

i would pump 95 if my car only needs 91. 91 0r 95...

if all pump 95... then a type r or evo turn to pump then the station say.... SORRY WE ARE OUT OF 98... then the poor guy line up for long time liao no need to pump... or pump 95 and get engine knocking... or waste $ go buy the octane booster... [shakehead]

Wah! 98 also for $1? Who would want to pump 95 since its the same price? Tml confirm jammed...

Bro lets start a new topic...

ALL BROs READING THIS... 2MOLO EVERYONE TAKES PICTURES OF CARS QUEUING UP TO PUMP $1 PETROL.... SEE WHO CAN TAKE THE PICTURE WITH THE LONGEST QUEUE!!! SEE WHO CAN TAKE PIC OF PPL QUEUE CUTTING, FIGHTING, CHILDREN RUNNING AROUND... DRIVERS WHO NEED A SMOKE BREAK...

WONDER HOW MANY PAGES WILL THE NEW PAPER USE FOR THE STORY... the trouble ppl will go through to save this amt... no offense... i would surely pump also, provided the queue is short short one... [thumbsup]

first time i read this phase and laughed... ANY TOM's DICK tats HARRY oso can enjoy....

wahaha... OKOK damn lame... sorry.... [lipsrsealed]

Should be "tats HAIRY".....

Anyway, will pump 95 if the queue permits, as that's enough for my car.

Bro lets start a new topic...

ALL BROs READING THIS... 2MOLO EVERYONE TAKES PICTURES OF CARS QUEUING UP TO PUMP $1 PETROL.... SEE WHO CAN TAKE THE PICTURE WITH THE LONGEST QUEUE!!! SEE WHO CAN TAKE PIC OF PPL QUEUE CUTTING, FIGHTING, CHILDREN RUNNING AROUND... DRIVERS WHO NEED A SMOKE BREAK...

WONDER HOW MANY PAGES WILL THE NEW PAPER USE FOR THE STORY... the trouble ppl will go through to save this amt... no offense... i would surely pump also, provided the queue is short short one... [thumbsup]

its from 10 to 6 pm. and the offer is available at most shell stations. unlikely to create problems.

Really cannot count like that leh... they buy crude oil 3 - 6 mths in advance.

Therefore should use the old price when it hit around 60usd 6mths ago.

Hrm...so, we should be expecting increase in 3 - 6 mths time.

Not to forget, for such a promotion, they are going by volume.

50L x 5000 cars, thats like 250000L x 0.20cents = 50k profit.

And also people buying things like drinks, food, etc...earn even more.

also cannot count like that...

crude oil is raw material...

after processing... which is fractional distillation... there would be at least 7 different products from it.

even the waste can be use to make road tar and plastics utensils. :wacko:

but nonetheless.. its a good effort by shell at least. [smash]

petrol is just only 1 of the available products from it.

so scary..passed by 4-5 petrol station...totally no cars or even bikes pumping petrol...pump attendants all sitting down chatting,swatting flies..

oh man...

its like calm waters before tsunami...