Abt hyundai getz, verna and avante

Daniu85

hello bros, i did a new car search on these 3 models from hyundai in www.sgcarmart.com and i was surprised to find out that the price for 1.4l AT getz is $48,399! so ex! and the avante only costs $50k. (only $1k+ more than the getz!) I'm very puzzled on the price of getz, how can such a small car be priced so close to the avante? is there a mistake in the price list?

i also searched for verna and there's no results. is the verna phased out already?

getz price list in sgcarmart

avante price list in sgcarmart

if the price for getz is true does it mean that it is really overpriced?

You must compare auto gear to auto gear.

The price difference is usually around $2k to $3k between auto and manual.

Perhaps the price difference is why more people are buying Avante instead.

You must compare auto gear to auto gear.

The price difference is usually around $2k to $3k between auto and manual.

Perhaps the price difference is why more people are buying Avante instead.

even if we compare auto gear to auto gear the price diff is also $3k plus only and if we compare avante to getz it is such a big difference in size. just wanna confirm if getz is really so ex or not haha..

Komoco does not carry the Verna anymore the last I heard.. I got one thru the 2nd hand market, it's pretty cheap now IMO.. But well, FC not that good..

Getz at $48k? Auto ah? I think the difference should not be only $1k plus.. Engine is already difference by 200cc, I dun think Komoco will be so stupid to price it so near the price of Avante, unless they do not want to sell any more Getz.. But I heard Getz is gonna be phased out soon from my friend who heard from the SE when she went to test drive at Komoco..

Komoco does not carry the Verna anymore the last I heard.. I got one thru the 2nd hand market, it's pretty cheap now IMO.. But well, FC not that good..

Getz at $48k? Auto ah? I think the difference should not be only $1k plus.. Engine is already difference by 200cc, I dun think Komoco will be so stupid to price it so near the price of Avante, unless they do not want to sell any more Getz.. But I heard Getz is gonna be phased out soon from my friend who heard from the SE when she went to test drive at Komoco..

haha icic.. is your verna auto gear or manual? heard that the FC for auto gear korean cars usually not that gd if compared to the manual version of the same car. maybe because korean cars' auto gearbox not as efficient as jap cars' auto gearbox?

I have to agree that Verna FC is not that wonderful because I own a Verna 1.6A. But it is not as horrible as expected... ima averaging 11-12km/l... but the fuel tank is very small... 45l tank only... not very useful if u frequent JB to pump petrol in 3/4 Tank. one time 17 litre only. compared to my friend's forte which can squeeze in 25litre.

However, Verna is a small cozy car, and beware of it acceleration. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Prices for Verna now are quite cheap, and you have a active Verna Club to back u up.

11-12km/l not bad for an auto gear korean car wat. my family's 1.6auto avante is ard 10+km/l to 11+km/l. we also own another previous model 1.6auto altis and it's FC is ard 12+ to 13+km/l

I have to agree that Verna FC is not that wonderful because I own a Verna 1.6A. But it is not as horrible as expected... ima averaging 11-12km/l... but the fuel tank is very small... 45l tank only... not very useful if u frequent JB to pump petrol in 3/4 Tank. one time 17 litre only. compared to my friend's forte which can squeeze in 25litre.

However, Verna is a small cozy car, and beware of it acceleration. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Prices for Verna now are quite cheap, and you have a active Verna Club to back u up.

Hi bro, i driving a Verna 1.6A too. Got to agree with u its a small cozy car but its acceleration is rather acceptable as compared to my aveo previously. Was struggling between a verna and vios for a small family like mine, eventually Verna was the choice. :)

That's why I suspect most people would go for Avante due to the little price difference. [:)]

that's why its currently singapore's best selling car.

So jialat for Avante? My boss dun have such problem leh... the Avante he drives is fuel sipping car.. and most bro from avante club also nv complain abt FC? maybe is the driving style or you guys did some mod to it?

no mods haha.. maybe it's also partly because we tend to have more passengers when travelling around in the avante. usually when using the G9 altis it's either 1 or 2 person in the car only.

aiya. The Avante is priced to sell. The Getz is priced to become Komoco de christmas tree.

And the verna has been phased out. Coz nobody buy.

Edited by Alfisti168