Spade Neutral Newbie October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 The other day we went to see an apartment for sale at Hillview Regency near Bukit Batok. Drove in, security said park at Level 4 mscp, turned right couldn't find it... hundreds, literally HUNDREDs of empty lots so just parked. After that, one guard straightaway come up and said park at multi-storey - so lan lan got back in the car to drive to the other tower side and found the mscp. Already late for the appointment, but nevermind. Went to Level 4, it was full, but all the other storeys not full so I park on level 2. Guess what? They bloody wheelclamp my car and then in the end even after all the argument made us pay $107!!! [rifle] Want to shoot that fat lady manning her post - rude as well. She forced us literally by EXTORTION means saying that if we wanted our car back, we'd have to pay, no choice lorrr...GRRR what would you do? even if you had a lambo or type R, got to pay still got to pay. Make matters worse, only pay by cash... agent offered to fetch us to the ATM, cuz we didn't carry large notes with us. The RE agent also couldn't believe how stupid the security is.... this is the best way to chase off buyers. Guess what, the STUPID condo has got 82 units up for SALE. Don't ever buy from this LOUSY condo with such shitty pighead idiots running the show. Never met such a dumb condo security. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 How dare you complain? You knowingly broke the rules so you deserve it. No lots is definately not an excuse; imagine parking in a red lot at an HDB carpark... Do you think you will get fined? Blame yourself. You are the idiot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Buy the condo and everyday tekan the guards...make them turn out every night..make sure they patrol the premises...make sure they greet u when u see them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 so did you actually pay [confused] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 You yourself said that the guard said park at Level 4 MSCP. It is not as if you did not know. If you are late that is your problem. No justification for not parking at the designated place or parking where you please just because you saw hundreds of empty lots. Same reasoning applies if you park at HDB season lots - you will just get fined if you are not a season parking lot holder. So what if the season lots are all unoccupied? Why not just walk into a bank and say - I saw thousand of dollars unattended so I just took it. Serves you right for getting clamped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 How dare you complain? You knowingly broke the rules so you deserve it. No lots is definately not an excuse; imagine parking in a red lot at an HDB carpark... Do you think you will get fined? Blame yourself. You are the idiot. he did mentioned that the designated floor was FULL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Hmmm...I choose to see it the other way...it means the condo security guard takes his/her job seriously...and will brook no nonsense from people who threaten them...In fact, I think the picture you just painted is a positive one for the condo and its security... Don't understand why you are so angry...you chose to go against their instructions after they gave you fair warning... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 (edited) That guard is just doing their job....cannot totally blame her, even tho i think she can be a little more flexible in waving the fee with just a warning. Remember there was a thread on incompetents guard who allowed outsider to use the swimming pool, wash their car, etc...? They go by the book...they kenna from visitors. Don't follow, kenna from residences. So how? If they have to choose between the 2, it will be better to go by the book mah. Just live and let live... Edited October 21, 2009 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 That guard is just doing their job....cannot totally blame her, even tho i think she can be a little more flexible in waving the fee with just a warning. Remember there was a thread on incompetents guard who allowed outsider to use the swimming pool, wash their car, etc...? They go by the book...they kenna from visitors. Don't follow, kenna from residences. So how? If they have to choose between the 2, it will be better to go by the book mah. Just let and let live... wow this is your 8888 posts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Security helping residents to collect more $$ to go into the sinking fund... I thought u should be impressed and sign and execute the OTP on the spot..... Seriously if u surf some of the thread here in mcf, u will find some condo owners giving their security hell if they don't uphold the house rules.... this is the reason why the security folks had to behave they way they do in case they lose their jobs.... Ask yourself, if they don't clamp your wheels and end up losing their jobs, will you compensate them???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 he did mentioned that the designated floor was FULL! Full so what? Public carpark white lots full means you can park in red lots? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cmwmsoh Neutral Newbie October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Most of them will follow the rules as set by the management comm and wheelclamp immediately in such cases. However, if the designated lots are really full, most condos will make arrangements for temporary parking elsewhere, if you speak to them, let them assess the situation, and assure that its temporary for a short duration. But if no discussion with them at all, and flout the rules, its definitely a wheel-clamp for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 wow this is your 8888 posts Hat ah!!! :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Well, he broke the rule and has the audacity to call the security guards idiot when they did the right thing by clamping his car. I am sure that are signs warning of wheels being clamped for parking on lots that are not meant for visitors. Perhaps, he was in a hurry and failed to notice that but that doesn't absolve him from blame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Read his post again...he was actually warned once not to park his car anywhere but he did it a second time...guess the guard tulan the fellow ignore him, so clamp... Dun think it occured to him to play by the rules set by others...but it does seem kind of a self pawnage by putting his experience up here for all to shoot.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Well, he broke the rule and has the audacity to call the security guards idiot when they did the right thing by clamping his car. I am sure that are signs warning of wheels being clamped for parking on lots that are not meant for visitors. Perhaps, he was in a hurry and failed to notice that but that doesn't absolve him from blame. Great example of an ugly singaporean..... in the wrong and yet call other people idiot.... some more dare to come post in forum to kpkb... I will not be surprise if he posted this in STOMP as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 The other day we went to see an apartment for sale at Hillview Regency near Bukit Batok. Drove in, security said park at Level 4 mscp, turned right couldn't find it... hundreds, literally HUNDREDs of empty lots so just parked. After that, one guard straightaway come up and said park at multi-storey - so lan lan got back in the car to drive to the other tower side and found the mscp. Already late for the appointment, but nevermind. Went to Level 4, it was full, but all the other storeys not full so I park on level 2. Guess what? They bloody wheelclamp my car and then in the end even after all the argument made us pay $107!!! [rifle] Want to shoot that fat lady manning her post - rude as well. She forced us literally by EXTORTION means saying that if we wanted our car back, we'd have to pay, no choice lorrr...GRRR what would you do? even if you had a lambo or type R, got to pay still got to pay. Make matters worse, only pay by cash... agent offered to fetch us to the ATM, cuz we didn't carry large notes with us. The RE agent also couldn't believe how stupid the security is.... this is the best way to chase off buyers. Guess what, the STUPID condo has got 82 units up for SALE. Don't ever buy from this LOUSY condo with such shitty pighead idiots running the show. Never met such a dumb condo security. you are the real idiot. the guards are there to enforce the rules. if they dun do their job, residents may complain. you lateness is a result of your bad time management and its not the guards' fault. none of them own you anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 i fully understand your feelings...they could have exercise some flexibility should the floor you are parking is not fully occupied...$107 for such things is way too much...parking without coupon also don't fine so much...there is plenty of condos with huge carpark which is never fill up but small visitor carpark which is always full....these were the ones which should think about being flexible in some ways....most of the time i think is because of i-d-i-o-t-s whom keep complaining so the estate management got to act act to show it is working...you are the scapegoat... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...