Anyone service their car at huat Lee ?

Budgetice

Did the workshop charge u corkage for bring your own items?

Most OMO kind workshop will not charge. But bigger ones, they will charge.

Went to Stamford once for my major servicing, brought my own gear oil n spark plugs. The manager deduct the cost of these which are in the package accordingly.

the more you flush, the more you loose your engine oil.

worst part is, you dont even know where the oil disappears to [dizzy]

Still can remeber HL said don't waste manee flush your engine last time, yet they do it.

Is like " chu er fang er"

As what they charge is like helping them to pay their extra over head.

haha good advice but a pity this post is not in the first few posts of this thread. now which ulu workshop should I visit next?

Think I was also one of the 'victims'. After reading the initial posts about good service and reasonable pricing, was looking forward to it but end up being shocked abt the final receipt. Will post my receipt here for othersjto udge after I get some of my unrectified problems sorted out by hl first.

For those who have bought the groupon, pls try to stick to what you've got with the good price and be wary of any additional stuff promoted.

Most OMO kind workshop will not charge. But bigger ones, they will charge.

Went to Stamford once for my major servicing, brought my own gear oil n spark plugs. The manager deduct the cost of these which are in the package accordingly.

Yes. Stamford Tyres in Lokyang did the same for me too.

vincent told me not to waste money on flashing.. not needed one if u change ur oil regularly.

[sly]

Er, who is vincent?

i also from vogs.. i was one of those who visit HL once and never go back. [sly]

So which WS do your servicing now? You still driving Vios?

He is one of Riverview's most loyal customer. See the other thread on Riverview. [laugh]

I'm going to cut him off soon.

I think u kena chopped liao, for fuel filter (you can buy for $50), brake fluid (you can buy for less than $20, Dot 4), transmission fluid (you can buy for $40 or less), air filter (you can buy normal paper stock one for $10).

And who tell you to do engine flushing? Motul oil costs so much meh? For $130, i can almost buy 2 x 4 gallons of Redline liao.....

[knife][knife][knife]

Have to see which Motul he use. 300V Power Racing can get 4L for $110.

If its those lower end Motul like E-tec etc den KENA CHOPPED liao.

I did my 40,000km servicing with them last month and the final bill included GST and by the way, they included 1 free car wash with another shop in the Autobay although I didnt had time to go for it.

Motul 5w30 $130

engine flushing $25

fuel filter $125

brake fluid $45

transmission fluid $75

engine air filter $48

Parking in the workshop is free though as they give complimentary parking ticket. I thought my spark plugs were due for change but they were kind and honest enough to tell me theres no need to replace.

Bro you kena CHOPPED big time.

Actually I'm curious. 40K shld change spark plug (it's included in the package) unless yours is Latio or Sylphy 1.5L.

Motul 5w30 300V Power Racing/ Redline 5w30 $110/$70

Amsoil engine flush $12 (At 40K what's there to flush?)

fuel filter $40-50

ATE Super Dot 4 brake fluid $18

Transmission fluid $55

engine air filter $20

Labour: $50

Btw did they do tyre rotation for you?

I did my 80K km service for my FD2 at one of the WS at AMK Auto Hub with self-supplied Engine Oil (4.5 Litre of Mobil1 10W - 30 costs about $45). Below are the breakdown of charges:

Engine flushing with OWS Ultra Flush = $65.00

Brake Fluid = $16.50

Oil Filter = $9.20

4 x Spark Plug IK20L Denso Iridium = $68.00

ATF Fluid = $48

Cabin Filter (Air-Con) = $12.50

Amaron Battery (45AH) = $99.00

Labour = $100

Surcharge for self supplied engine oil = $20

Free car wash

Total Charges (minus the cost of Amaron Battery and self supplied EO) = $339.20

The WS told me no change of Fuel Filter required as my fuel filter was replaced during the 40K km servicing.

How your rate the cost? Reasonable or expensive?

By the way, my Fuel filter was changed at KM workshop for $86.00 during the 40K km service, which I later found out the genuine Honda Fuel Filter for FD2 is sold at one of the Honda stockiest for about $50.00.

Donut, can u pm me your WS, as I prefer to bring my own oil and parts and I dun want to pay the surcharge? My 90K km servicing is due soon. Thank you.

Edited by Civic2000

Have to see which Motul he use. 300V Power Racing can get 4L for $110.

If its those lower end Motul like E-tec etc den KENA CHOPPED liao.

Yeah, but I highly doubt it's the racing oil.....

i used to do my servicing at Comfort delgro and they deducted off the spark plug price for you if don't need to change...

Just wanted to try someone else and then this happened...

I did not regret starting this chain of ppl posting their overcharged prices by HL.

For repair works i go to a workshop recommanded by someone. Very good and reasonable price, but must pay cash.

Bring ur own parts is best for him, he don't want to drive out to get the parts u want if his workshop dont have.

Edited by Ghiosk

why would ppl pay Engine flushing with OWS Ultra Flush = $65.00 ?

i think this is one kind of gimmick ws tries to sell.

I rather not risk my engine with this kind of flushing addictives.

why would ppl pay Engine flushing with OWS Ultra Flush = $65.00 ?

i think this is one kind of gimmick ws tries to sell.

I rather not risk my engine with this kind of flushing addictives.

I left the car there for them to service, and they did it without telling me first, when collecting the car, what can I do? dun pay for this item and start quarreling with them? To be frank, I dun even know what is the purpose of engine flush as I used to do my servicing at KM, and I have never heard of this so called engine flushing.