Freestylers09 5th Gear October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 Where to download RedEdit huh? http://www.pspmyspace.com/omnia/2008/12/ph...ersion-070.html also can google can liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 Get HTC TD 2... better Agreed. because i'm enjoying every moment of my HTC TD2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 may i knw wat is MS SMS?noob here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 Was at orchard Ion over the weekend for the windows phone launch party.... its actual WinMo 6.5 .... there were many phones there on display, HTC TD2, HTC Touch Pro 2, Samsung Omnia II, Jet, Asus Garmin, Acer, SE Experia 2, etc.... all running WinMo 6.5 In my opinion, WinMo 6.5 is quite a good OS.... snappy and zippy. Almost no lag at all. But the problem is some phones (i think most phones there) are using resistive touch screen,... so the touch feel is not as smooth and responsive as iPhone (using capacitative touch screen). And resistive touch screen do not support multi touch. Neither is WinMo 6.5. Of all the phones there, i like HTC most with its touch flo 3D GUI, and the other phone i like is Asus Garmin because its simple and does what it's suppose to do without problem, and fast. The worst phone of all i saw there are -- Acer and SE Experia 2, probably due to inferior hardware. If anyone gets the Omnia II now (with WinMo 6.1) .... he should go and update to WinMo 6.5 immediately. The difference is really great. Only WinMo 6.1 can update to 6.5 .... WinMo 5.0 or 6.0 cannot update to 6.5.... so before buying, check carefully. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 You should ask yourself what you are looking for in a phone. If you ask a simple question like that, I will simply reply, yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 I must admit that though I've not tried Winmo 6.5, I think it's overrated. Other than the weirdly placed icons, the new browser is still not comparable to Opera from what I read from the review. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 may i knw wat is MS SMS?noob here. Look for Messaging on the phone. That's the one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 hey, how to upgrade to winmo 6.5 from 6.1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 hey, how to upgrade to winmo 6.5 from 6.1? Not advisable to do it yourself I think. Best is wait for your phone manufacturer has available upgrade, then upgrade it together with latest firmware... Btw, can anyone teach me how to attach image in MCF? I shall post a pix of my tweaked gui.... IMHO, spb gui is still better than Winmo 6.5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 that will also mean incoming SMS will not have any notification right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrislong Neutral Newbie October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 nope, give it a try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 dun work... i turned off all the green button lights under new MMS.. but still get the notification ring after sending a sms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torquemonster 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 want an omnia 2 at first but end up getting an nokia n97 instead.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 I am using Samsung OMNIA which was given by 1l0v3you. I heard from my friend that OMNIA 2 LCD is nicer but not as stylo as compared to OMNIA. But given better choices, get either iphone or HTC Hero or Blackberry. Heard quite a number of good feedbacks from above mobile phones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 I am using Samsung OMNIA which was given by 1l0v3you. I heard from my friend that OMNIA 2 LCD is nicer but not as stylo as compared to OMNIA. But given better choices, get either iphone or HTC Hero or Blackberry. Heard quite a number of good feedbacks from above mobile phones. next year you are gonna get the 3310. i think 3310 the best la. shock proof water proof good vibration. sweeeee la!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 next year you are gonna get the 3310. i think 3310 the best la. shock proof water proof good vibration. sweeeee la!! This phone is to hammer people till they die one~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 This phone is to hammer people till they die one~ or to crack peanut also can. lol!!! damn solid leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinc_rs Neutral Newbie November 1, 2009 Share November 1, 2009 Just wanna share for those who are interested in Omnia 2. the price now is $368 if buying @ online singtelshop. there is a further discount of $50 if sign up for 12 mths of Mobile exchange. ($9.95/mth) and another $30 off if buy from 9pm to 9am online. so practically just need to pay $288 for this phone. Phone will be delivered to you in 3 days time. another good thing is, online singtelshop take in high trade in value. mine navigator 6110 got $100 off when buying this phone. hence i am just paying $188 for omnia 2. Just for sharing. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...