What is the most affordable convertible?

Pigkachu

i owned a convertible 2 seater for a few months (close to a yr) in singapore. i sold it soon after (lost big $ on her) because i realised i am uncomfortable with the stares and attention i am getting when the top is down. in the states, its a common sight and they always park their car with the top down.

in spore, i have only seen one boxster with top down parked in a lot. kudos to the driver!

as much as i like the feeling of cool air pressing on me with a freedom feel, i seem to be attracting attention that i do not quite like. well, unless you ride a bike, it is hard to describe the feeling in words. not to mention justifying it.

moreover, spore is humid and hot, u could only top down in the night, on expressways. in city driving, forget it.

I guess for posers it's nice to have

Convertibles

1. No privacy (people staring into your personal space) want to dig nose or scratch also paiseh

2. Rain

3. Sun

4. Exhaust fumes

5. Dust

6. small stones

7. Bird s--t

with a face like yours, privacy is vital.

do you have a license? oh ya, inconvertible bicycle does not need 1. stop living on internet and start driving, that is, when u get your license and be able to afford your first car.

all you need is Any Car .... a heavy duty machine Saw, and a friend who operates a forklift..... just Saw off the top and you have a convertable....

^_^....

Dihatsu Copen..... it's somehow a ladie's car and it GOT TURBO ..!!!

i will bank on lipu from chop shop to do that for me [bounce1] [bounce1] [thumbsup]

well written dude, seriously. dun bother to reply to a person with such avatar.

he/she most probably is riding a bicycle, that's a topless vehicle too, oops! inconvertible?

OI!! I ride a bicycle too hor (coz no license).

So dun anyhow associate gays with bicycles.

There have been some articles in printed and online magazines this year (latest in current issue of CAR or is it EVO) showcasing sports cars over the years and the under-powered, supposedly 'gayish' MX-5 has trounced many other cars to be in the Top 10.

Pretty impressive if you ask me :)

I thought the most au gua car is the porsche GAYMAN [laugh]

Hi Guys

My Gf and I are looking for a USED 2 door convertible, hard top , Auto, budget 60k.

Pls dun flame us cos we are really lost when comes o car. These are 2 category which we have listed down.

Category - OK but hv some trade off which we are not certain off

Opel Tiagra '06 - Worry abt high cost maintainence cos stop production.

Peugeot 206 & 307 - seems OK but heard a lot abt the problems and freqently going into the workshop.

Mazda Mx5 - The old mazda looks old and unimpressivie. New Mx 5 is 125k

Toyota MRS '02 - Nice and sporty. Trade off with no boot space but worry abt spares and servicing. Almost certain on this one

BM Z3 '97 - Too old, canvas top and normal back but good impressive front.

Category 2 - Too expensive but nice. Willing to buy if price is right

Nissan Fairlady >100k

BMW >100k

Honda S2000

SLK

Is it advisable to get a car with 2 years COE left?

What happen after that?

Can any one give us advise on this please? like my worries and any other things I shd look out for?

Or any other alternatives which are not stated here?

I am contactable at 96370226. Thanks.

John

By the way,s2000 dun come with auto.

Hi all,

Volkswagon has a new Bluesport concept roadster which may see production by 2013. Looks great, mid engine, RWD, great mileage. Check out the following: