Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Well, my aunt (father younger sis)like to take a ride from me since she is working near to my office... put aside she keep nagging when i drive (too fast... too slow..) she always complain that my car is stink cos I smoke in car. I am not allowed to smoke when she is taking my ride... Sometimes, its really irritating especially when I really need the ciggy in the morning Jam... today, she asked me to pick her up tomorrow morning and i am quite bad mood cos I just kena a call from client... I told her that if she want to take a ride, she must be able to accept me smoking in the car... she complain to my father (her big bro) and I kenna shot for 2 hours during dinner just now... KNS, can anyone advise me what to do? I really buay stand alrd... I am even considering changing another job where the office is far away from her's! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 it's ur car so you should be able to smoke whenever u want. but i understand the fact that u dont want to disrespect her at the same time. u can always come up with excuses if u dont want to fetch ur aunt. just say something like now u have to meet clients in the morning first so u wont be going to office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Though i am smoker, i stop myself from smoking in the car. Its actually bad for your pax. Next time when you have a kid, you sure will also stop smoking in the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Get a friend to take a ride with you when you pick her up and pretend he's your boss. Get your "boss" to smoke when you drive . . . see what happens? If she make noise, say boh pian he's your boss and pray hard she takes the MRT from now on. If she scolds your "boss", make him say nasty things about her and that you may get into trouble with him back at the office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 tell her u not gg office straight. tell her go BMW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Actually,she shdnt be the one to demand dat U not smoke.Did she pay U for the ride?Contribute 2to ur petrol? No?then she DO NOT haf the right to demand U not smoke in d car when she's ard.Afterall,U're doing her a favour by fetching her 2wrk.If she nt happy,jolly well go office herself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 im also a smoker and dun like to sit in a car smell of smoke. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Chinese got one saying, 忍一时风平浪静、退一步海阔天空... Just smoke before you step into your car lor. You have to think for her too since you cannot get rid of her. Take a deep breath and recite the Chinese saying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Author Share October 18, 2009 Get a friend to take a ride with you when you pick her up and pretend he's your boss. Get your "boss" to smoke when you drive . . . see what happens? If she make noise, say boh pian he's your boss and pray hard she takes the MRT from now on. If she scolds your "boss", make him say nasty things about her and that you may get into trouble with him back at the office. think ur comment its one of the best... but quite tough to find a friend who stay near to my house and work at the same location... Im staying in Yishun and work in Bkt Merah... haiz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Author Share October 18, 2009 Chinese got one saying, 忍一时风平浪静、退一步海阔天空... Just smoke before you step into your car lor. You have to think for her too since you cannot get rid of her. Take a deep breath and recite the Chinese saying. yah, i tried, but she say that the smell is irritating... knn, for me, she is 10x more irritating.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Something to keep in mind - cars which have been smoked in can turn away potential buyers in the future (should you decide to sell it on your own) or affect its trade in value. When the smoke permeates the roof lining, its super hard to get rid of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Author Share October 18, 2009 Actually,she shdnt be the one to demand dat U not smoke.Did she pay U for the ride?Contribute 2to ur petrol? No?then she DO NOT haf the right to demand U not smoke in d car when she's ard.Afterall,U're doing her a favour by fetching her 2wrk.If she nt happy,jolly well go office herself. she dont pay, but if i play hard... she is gg to cry in front of he big brother and im gg to kena... u know? those auntie who is capable to blow things up 100x ?? im not surprise if i smoke 1 stick during the journey, she will tell me parent I smoke 1 packet ... like today case, I told her nicely but when words came out from her month, it sounds like Im scolding her... kns! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 yah, i tried, but she say that the smell is irritating... knn, for me, she is 10x more irritating.... Give her face mask. What she will be saying will be muffled. If the gas mask is for sale in sg lagi better. Gas, gas, gas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Author Share October 18, 2009 Something to keep in mind - cars which have been smoked in can turn away potential buyers in the future (should you decide to sell it on your own) or affect its trade in value. When the smoke permeates the roof lining, its super hard to get rid of. who cares?? smoke or not smoking, the dealer will try their best to press down your value anyway... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Author Share October 18, 2009 Give her face mask. What she will be saying will be muffled. If the gas mask is for sale in sg lagi better. Gas, gas, gas. yah, Im thinking to attach the gas mask onto my exhaust... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Author Share October 18, 2009 tell her u not gg office straight. tell her go BMW as mentioned, her big brother is too powderful liao... cannot afford to offence... actually, i tried hint her to get her own car... she is a FT and her pay is easily double of mine... if I can afford, why cant she?? but she always act blur when we came to such topic... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Author Share October 18, 2009 Though i am smoker, i stop myself from smoking in the car. Its actually bad for your pax. Next time when you have a kid, you sure will also stop smoking in the car. i have kids actually, and i use to stop one side when I travel long journey (eg- KL.), but i will go up to car directly after smoking... for my aunt, she cannot accept even with that! she want me to make sure that I cleared the smell both on the car, and my body before I drove her.. knn, like that i have to shower b4 i get onto the car?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 seriously cant help u with any suggestion... when come to "relative" related matters, it's sensitive and i can understand the sh*t when u'r sandwich in between ..... looks like u have to gauge how "bad" u can be without having to risk another round of from ur dad because if u siam too obvious, she could just drop ur dad a call saying "bro, why ah tiger seems like avoiding me huh?? dont want to give me free ride is it??""....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...