A neat looking car w/o the hefty price tag

Friendstar

Will you pay $60,999 for it.

a value for $ 2drs.

tuscani owners have something more to look for this time.

wakeup call for jap autos?hardly, the koreans coupe only looks good and that's it.

a value for $ 2drs.

wakeup call for jap autos?hardly, the koreans coupe only looks good and that's it.

jap still ahead, but will be checking their blindspot more often now [nod]

i dun mind if the bhp and torque is slighlty lesser than a euroR... but if is normal 140-160bhp then forget it.

don't think KIA's target market for Koop are the high performance junkies. 60K can buy this tao chio liao.

i dun mind if the bhp and torque is slighlty lesser than a euroR... but if is normal 140-160bhp then forget it.

Don't think at this sort of price can expect high performance or perhaps even above-average performance. Most prob like the 2.0 Tuscani which looks better than it accelerates. However, if they can offer an option for a sports package that includes factory ramped-up performance & handling for perhaps $5-8K extra, it just might give the Japs a decent run for the money.

looks good to me. a relatively cheap way of getting your first sports car.

Errm ... a coupe, does not a sports car make.

0-100 > 10 secs [sweatdrop]

10.3 seconds for the 1.6 litre version, but comes with button start, electronic dim rear view mirrors, power sunroof, 17 inch rims as standard on both 1.6 and 2 litre version.

i would think this is really value for money if you are not looking to spend a bomb on a 2 dr.

a value for $ 2drs.

ai yoh,

i also hope got wake up call, but how to have wake up call?

there are still so many people who will support thailand autos when their quality sucks

Errm ... a coupe, does not a sports car make.

0-100 > 10 secs [sweatdrop]

i think he meant sporty looking car

sports car = evo/wrx/rx8 etc

luxury sports car = slk/z4/TT etc

super cars = 911, GTR etc

Hyper cars = Murcie LP670, Enzo, SLR, Zonda R