First car..

Ev0lutionz

These cars with less than 10k tend to have COE expiring in 2011. So you must change a car or renew the COE pretty soon.

So it is worth it paying slightly more for a proper COE car that expire in 2014 or so.

Edited by Alfisti168

Should i get those less than 10k cars with less than 1k drive off? Any hidden costs? Help?

there' a sticky thread on the cost of car ownership in spore. read through it.

Anyone got lobang for those 1k drive off type? I call and ask all say need at least 2k for insurance. Insurance for old cars how much? Third party only. 20 years old, almost 2 years driving experience.

Usually must come out almost 2-3k for your age as insurance is high. i last time bought a new car my insurance $3k plus , just a toyota corolla 1.5 xli, and i am 21 yrs olds

Like one of the bro mentioned, the hidden cost will be the repair cost. Those <10k cars are mostly close to 18yrs old, there is a high chance of u need to spend another $1-3k on wear and tear in the next 2 yrs till COE expired. Think twice.

These cars with less than 10k tend to have COE expiring in 2011. So you must change a car or renew the COE pretty soon.

So it is worth it paying slightly more for a proper COE car that expire in 2014 or so.

Not to further emphasize, a person will not feel at ease while driving cos he or she will not know which part of the car is going to give problems notwithstanding that the car may be AA inspected/certified before the purchase.

For COE cars, it is best to save up and pay 1 lump sum. Avoid taking unnecessary loans if you can.

Starlet and Corolla 1.3M can't be too wrong for this category. Remember that there is a 150% road tax every year.

...Don't forget to top up your fuel tank, I remember your earlier postings...haha.

I hav seen & encounter alot of ppl buying less thn 10k cars/COE/more thn 10 yo car. Most have to do alot of repairs, faulty gearbox, engine faults etc. Alot of them end up paying 2-4k repairing it & dats nt the end, u mus really have good knowkedge & experience in maintaining these cars......FYI, dats oni the well-reputable Jap brands like Honda & Toyota.....Dun get me startin on the Contis.....More costly......And if u kena 1 gt accident b4 or a lemon thn good luck.....U will be a regular patron for workshops. Bt nt to scare u, ask urself, r u experience enuff to take care of these cars? My frens who really can maintain thses cars, all been thru tis path.

Anyone got lobang for those 1k drive off type? I call and ask all say need at least 2k for insurance. Insurance for old cars how much? Third party only. 20 years old, almost 2 years driving experience.

my e90 100% loan, 2 free f1 tickets sold off to pay for insurance so technically is $0 drive off !