Myvi overpriced?

Panhard

1st car ever CRX i wasted so much money on the car with useless mods in the late 90s...

till when i got my 1st EG... BOOMZZZZZ... B18c toda racing cams... port n polish... MOTEC ecu managment... NO TURBO purely NA and it was damn fast liao...

i'll agree, boomzzzz...

yup i only drive stock now... cos got family [grouphug] already... last time got so much time wif 1st *wife* nowadays find ways to save fuel & tat kind of stuffs.

Very professional of you saying thing like bodoh.Thank God you've found yourself [thumbsup]

[confused] professional or unprofessional or u juz being sacartisc? :mellow:

1st car ever CRX i wasted so much money on the car with useless mods in the late 90s...

till when i got my 1st EG... BOOMZZZZZ... B18c toda racing cams... port n polish... MOTEC ecu managment... NO TURBO purely NA and it was damn fast liao...

i'll agree, boomzzzz...

yup i only drive stock now... cos got family [grouphug] already... last time got so much time wif 1st *wife* nowadays find ways to save fuel & tat kind of stuffs.

yup but i'm sure you still do some 'gentle' mods occassionally right? What mods ah?

my wife always got a million things to say... the last time i installed a volt meter my ears suffered for quite awhile. [sweatdrop]

[confused] professional or unprofessional or u juz being sacartisc? :mellow:

Still you need explanation.This is a public forum bro no need to use unprofessional words like bodoh,Fxxk or whatsoever.Well if you've your piece of mind or your unhappiness over Malaysian made cars fine but post in a more professional words.You must also think of other Malaysian made car owners here too.I myself never hijack other Jap/Korean made car forums using words like stupid even though i find that modern Jap cars got fault.I believe you're matured enough to understand this as for me i dont have any issue. [drivingcar][confused]

nothng la all stock, account kena monitor, last time do the exhaust opened up cost only few hundred make noise cos drive back kampong i wont hold back will whack till 190, my MIL oso beh tahan. now drive like uncle liao. she very smart c my petrol top up can know how i drive cos last time i explain to her...y change this will affect this..

alamak... so all stock? what car... certain car all stock is fine... [thumbsup]

Still you need explanation.This is a public forum bro no need to use unprofessional words like bodoh,Fxxk or whatsoever.Well if you've your piece of mind or your unhappiness over Malaysian made cars fine but post in a more professional words.You must also think of other Malaysian made car owners here too.I myself never hijack other Jap/Korean made car forums using words like stupid even though i find that modern Jap cars got fault.I believe you're matured enough to understand this as for me i dont have any issue. [drivingcar][confused]

Bro Mustang... dont misunderstand me leh... i never looked down on Malaysian cars leh.. did i?? [confused]

i try to be professional but that *beep beep* ROUTE guy really piss me off... anyays over its behind me... :D

seems you have very good knowledge on cars, you in the car trade? or juz a hobby? [:)]

LOL....what is being posted is funny....but i would say msian mechanics are better

but why ah? any experiences? you SG or MY?

most ppl say that jb mechanics workmanship leaves alot to be desired... even my malaysian friends...

but to me i really think its 50 - 50... really depends on the car model... anyways most mechanics in singapore are malaysians... i believe most mechanics which are good are those who either 1) graduated from a sole agent workshop... (eg... Hanip) 0r 2) the guy has a good si fu... like if you learn from Choon's Motor works or Man's exhaust...

long and short of it, Singapore has terrible mechanics, and malaysia also has terrible mechanics... for me, over the years i have really treated my mechanic so much he is now my family mechanic... even if his worksop sells a product more expensive then other offers and discounts, i still go to him for ease of mind, job well done and no rubbish upselling of rubbish products... [thumbsup]

As advertised @ 27/10/09

All prices before any discounts/rebates.

(includes COE)

1. H.jazz (M) 1.3-- $ 65,100

2. P.myvi (M) 1.3-- $ 52,999

3. K.rio (M) 1.4-- $ 48,999

4. H.getz (A) 1.4-- $ 48,399

5. C.aveo5(M) 1.4-- $ 39,999

As advertised @ 27/10/09

All prices before any discounts/rebates.

(includes COE)

1. H.jazz (M) 1.3-- $ 65,100

2. P.myvi (M) 1.3-- $ 52,999

3. K.rio (M) 1.4-- $ 48,999

4. H.getz (A) 1.4-- $ 48,399

5. C.aveo5(M) 1.4-- $ 39,999

I think it is because Myvi share techno from Daihutsu.

but it still made in malaysia. at this type of price, people would rather buy the forte or cruz.

ya la but Japanese R&D expensive mah, pricing is for AD to set and if buyer find too expensive don't buy lor.